We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Busy sunset”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Rick's Cafe

Rick's Cafe
Book In Advance
More Info
$59.00*
and up
Negril Catamaran Cruise with Sunset at Rick's Cafe
Ranked #3 of 20 Nightlife in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Canada
Level Contributor
804 reviews
438 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 321 helpful votes
“Busy sunset”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Popular and busy place. I think all the buses are stopping there for a sunset view....or sunset drink. On that part of Negril coast it is a nice place to take a dip in the sea, but also a pricey dinner.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Road20years
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,360 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,405
    1,039
    599
    189
    128
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Thomas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Breathing Sunet”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Rick's Cafe is a great place to sit and watch the Sun go down and look at the brave cliff divers do their tricks. It is a cool place to hang out and people watch, let your hair down and take great photos. Their is a live band that plays music. I must say the main singer vocals is not terrific.

We thought seeing this is the land of reggae that we were in for a great treat. The main singer had an awful voice. We were truly tune in for a melodious, oh well c'est la vie. Nonetheless, we had great day and would do it again

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lafoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“have to go”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

me wife 2 kids took taxi from riu hotel in negril was not to far 6 miles or so it was in day not at night but had to go it is one of those places you have to go before you die watched cliff divers and some kids jumping in if you are in good shape or young enough you can jump to but has big current you can swim to rocks had a couple of red stripes and took taxi back on way back our taxi guy Steven stopped at the seven mile beach nice he was great man he made trip even better

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank sandisforme111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Tourist trap”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Place is a joke....people begging for tips, they ran out of beer and my husband bought a sweatshirt in the gift shop, only to find out several days later, that they switched it out!!!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Over priced and dishonest!”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Prices are advertised and payment requested in American
dollars, but when it comes to giving you change from American
dollars they want to give you Jamaican dollars!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank angie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rick's Cafe also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Rick's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing