We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveler rating
115
85
31
19
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
115
85
31
19
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea splash full kitchen water pressure living room live reggae rooms are nice mini fridge white sand great resort country country jerk chicken security mile beach jamaica kingston ganja
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 270 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2015

We were there about 2 weeks ago and I can’t really find anything, about the hotel, to complain about. The room was clean and fresh. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. The staff was also kind and accommodating.
The property was right on the beach which is good and bad. The good is you can walk to Seven Mile Beach in less than three minutes from leaving your room! The bad is when you get there be prepared to be approached by the vendors on the beach. I understand that they are only trying to make a living but if you want absolute peace and quiet I would suggest one of the cliff resorts further down Norman Manley Blvd.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xavier X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2015 via mobile

Mold throughout livingroom, TV didn't work, air conditioning sent water all over floor, stained bedspread, toilet didn't flush and bed was rock hard. Restaurant in back hardly had food in stock. Very friendly employees but the facilities were held together by rubber bands. Harassing men on beach would literally try to sell through wooden gates along beach. Very unnerved with safety and security (lack thereof).

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaSplash N, Manager at Yard Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2015


This is a very unfortunate incident.
During our guest’s stay at the hotel we were not presented with any of the complaints which were mentioned. We are of the opinion that this is a bit unfair as we were not given an opportunity to address any of the problems.

Several telephone attempts have been made to reach our guest with several voice mail messages left to which there has been no response.

We are not aware of several of the problems which our guest expressed. Great care and attention is paid to the cleanliness and appropriateness of our rooms so we are at a loss regarding the room complaints especially when these were not brought to our attention during his entire stay. We understand that a room upgrade request from our guest was denied and wonder if this may have caused any negative reactions.

With respect to vendors walking the beach being a bit pushy, this was addressed and a full time daytime security guard has been hired (in addition to our night duty ones), in order to ensure the safety and comfort of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2015 via mobile

I stay at Seasplash 2night first time.
I got to in the morning but they gave me a upgraded suit room, that was nice and clean room.Staff is nice and kindly.Location is good but some stranger come to beach side restraint.And this time their internet access wifi was down, that was inconvenient for me.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank kimikos75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here with some friends for four days beginning of September. Gordon helped show us to our room when we arrived. We were in need of a little extra space for some of our group and he was kind enough to accommodate us with an extra room right away. The hotel is right on the beach which made our stay much more pleasant. Only downside was having only one bathroom in the suite room which was only a minor issue since we were given the extra room. Another small issue was the restaurant took awhile to serve us food, the quality of food was pretty decent however. Location of hotel was another good factor as well. It's close to a lot of the attractions and lots of activities going on. I would consider staying again next visit.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Pandorah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2015 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at Sunsplash. The suite we had was lovely, clean & nicely decorated. The facilities & staff were excellent. Only grumble and the reason for 4/5 rather than 5/5 is the amount of hussle from the locals selling stuff. This happened all of the time, sometimes the tactics were quite aggressive & it happened on the hotel property too, which I think the hotel should do something about. We would stay at Sunsplash hotel again if it was elsewhere, probably not in negril though.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank 794melaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews