We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back”
Review of Rondel Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rondel Village
Ranked #31 of 81 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't wait to go back”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Girls trip to celebrate my birthday. We loved the staff, location, rooms. Convenient to other restaurants, craft market. We did not eat lunch or dinner at the hotel, but the breakfast was excellent. The drinks were also delicious. Looking forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tamnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    173
    46
    15
    14
See reviews for
122
185
17
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I must say I had an awesome time at Rondel Village. Kudos go out to Racquel, Chantal, Delroy and Carl. They made our experience awesome. Also if you just want to relax at your hotel the food is awesome at the hotel...we often ate breakfast, lunch and dinner right at the bar for a very reasonable price. I will definitely be returning back for my vacation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ydeshong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I just left RV on July 5th...Stayed for 8 days and 7 nights. It was a girls trip to remember...The staff were very friendly and fun to be around. Rachel, Delroy,Shantel and Carl put up with us laughing all day and making difficult visitor request. They kept a smile and made our trip all the better. Came to Jamaica to relax and that is just what happened. Rachel put up with our request for fresh brewed Blue Mountain coffee everyday, Delroy and Shantel kept up with our many drink request and well Carl, just made our day by smiling and being sure we had our chairs and towels if needed... I appreciated the staff making us feel at home!! The front desk ladies were always friendly and greeted us with smile. Securtiy was a plus.
We will be back soon to visit...The two Yolanda's really enjoyed our stay in Melon and SweetSop which are great rooms !!! Until next time, we hope everyone is well...

Room Tip: the two beachfront rooms with a view are great, ask for Melon or Sweetsop
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SweetSop2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I spent a week at Rondel Village earlier this month (June, 2013). This was my second visit to RV and was even better this time. The rooms are excellent, I would recommend the villas, and the grounds and beach are beautiful. The villas are equipped with full kitchens, so you can get food at the local grocery store, and never have to eat out. I wouldn't recommend it because the food and service at the on site restaurant is amazing and inexpensive, with a bar right on the beach, what more could you ask for. Weather was incredible, spent most of our time in the water. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The bartenders and wait staff made my trip the most memorable vacation ever. Racquel, Chantel, Vanessa, Andrew, and Delroy took very good care of us. It was like leaving family and friends at the end of the week. Already planning my next trip to Rondel Village. What ever your vacation needs, family, friends, wedding, honeymoon; you can't go wrong with Rondel Village and Negril, Jamaica.

Room Tip: Garden view villas and rooms are a little less expensive and the gardens are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehall, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Centrally located, clean property, clean rooms, spacious, with most activities withing walking distance. stayed in ocean superior room on 3rd floor. The staff was very friendly, helpful and pleasant. Just got back, was suppose to stay at a friend's condo elsewhere When that fell through we drove around looking for a room. The front receptionist was very helpful and accomodating. Intially we book for the night only since we we're sure of our plans but as night turned to day, we absolutly fell in live and knew this was the place to stay and experience Negril. Would absolutely stay there again

Room Tip: stayed in room sweet cup, nice view of beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank getdown1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

My husband, brother and I stayed at the Rondel for a week in June 2013. I loved it. It was a beautiful place inside and out. I can't say enough for the staff. They were so friendly. Be sure to visit Chantal at the bar. She is a sweetheart. Security guard, Johno, is so helpful. He is always around and is right there if you need a towel, etc. Very trustful, friendly.
The grounds are well kept and oh, so pretty. You will not be disappointed. Food and service was top notch. We will be back. PS. If you are lucky enough, you will get Rudy as a taxi driver. Rudy loves Jamaica. You can feel it when you ask him questions. Enjoy!

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor. Nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed 6 nights in a garden room and had a great time. Everything was very clean and we liked the breakfast. The pool was good. The only disapointment was the reception staff. We missed a smile and an open, welcoming mind. They didn't seem to like working there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StefanAriane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Negril hotels
1.4 mi away
Charela Inn / Le Vendome
1.9 mi away
Negril Palms Hotel
Negril Palms Hotel
#43 of 81 in Negril
519 reviews
1.8 mi away
Country Country Beach Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Firefly Beach Cottages
Firefly Beach Cottages
#38 of 81 in Negril
227 reviews
1.5 mi away
CocoLaPalm Resort
CocoLaPalm Resort
#11 of 81 in Negril
1,131 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travellers Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rondel Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rondel Village

Property: Rondel Village
Address: Norman Manley Blvd, Negril, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Negril
#16 Spa Hotel in Negril
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#27 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rondel Village 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rondel Village is an exclusive beachfront resort on Negril's beautiful seven mile beach. This unique property offers privacy and tranquility in spacious, elegant accommodations, amidst lush tropical gardens. An enchanting paradise where service is personalized and the surroundings are comfortable and relaxing. Rondel Village has 56 rooms each named after individual Jamaican fruits. We have an Environmental Management System and our goals are to enhance the Environment and help to secure the long-term sustainability of the Tourism Industry and our Citizens. A prototype of indigenous Negril Architecture. Spacious, octagonal shaped beach villas with kitchens and private whirlpool spas. Beachfront and superior rooms on the beachside, garden rooms adjacent to the swimming pool and jacuzzi across the street from the beach. Services include Rondel Restaurant & Bar and The Village Spa, our full service spa and salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rondel Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rondel Village Negril
Rondel Village Hotel Negril

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing