We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Charela”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Charela Inn / Le Vendome
Ranked #23 of 81 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Charela”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Laid back property in laid back Negril. The ideal place to relax and refresh.
The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The setting is relaxed. All of this on the worlds best beach.
This is a great value. I highly recommend it for anyone need a little time off of life's treadmill.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PBDuncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    154
    40
    10
    8
See reviews for
73
239
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stayed in the family room with my husband and infant, we had the family room which was spacious and perfect for our stay. The room was cleaned daily and was spotless, even under the beds (which I noticed collecting all of my sons toys from all over the room :-) )
I'm quite particular with regards to bed linen and towels and all were in pristine condition.
Within seconds from the beach, which is the best bit of beach on the long stretch of beach.
We were right next to the pool and small gardens. The hotel is in keeping with the local surroundings and much more pleasant than some of the other big concrete out of character hotels in the resort.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yorkshirelady82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huron, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The staff, the resturant, the room, the views..... were all amazing. I cant wait to go back. Its a gem! It was our first trip to Jamacia and I loved it. They had weekend entertainment , excellent food, and very professional staff, and our room was spotless..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xjhbf3q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great beach front and food. The beach front is among the widest on the strip and has plenty of trees for shade. The food is great and has a French flair. Could be a little more plentiful, but the staff knows your name by the first meal. Get an upstairs room for more breeze. Get one facing the sea-it is worth it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rolltide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

This my second stay at Cherela Inn, and I wasn't disappointed.

The staff and the service is amazing! They have put up with our drunken antics and paint stained sheets (Sorry Monica lol)
So much so that my friends and I have decided to stay on even though we have alternative accommodation booked and PAID for.

I have felt safe and welcomed the entire time and want to thank everyone that made my stay so enjoyable.

See you next year!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nay23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Second time I have stayed at this lovely hotel. Beautiful rooms, more than friendly service! Staff are sooo nice, very accommodating and welcoming. Reception ladies greet you with a smile every time (even if you pass them 100 times for the day)!! Cleaners are so so patient and despite the mess in my room EVERYDAY I would always return to it spotless and fresh (thanks Monica). Thanks to everyone who made me feel safe and welcome. I could go on and on but I think you get the picture, right? Cherela Inn, we ❤ you!! Roll on 2014!!!
Christina, London, UK

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Empress1319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

An updated review is long overdue. We have been to Charela on numerous trips to Jamaica and we always enjoy the excellent service on the beach and at the hotel. The beach is the best palm shaded place on Long Bay, there's always a chair and clean towels on the beach, and it is set back for peace and tranquility. The restaurant is top notch. Excellent coffee in the morning with no wait, with callaloo every morning, along with the usual breakfast choices. The Jamaican specialties at lunch will not disappoint and there's always lots of options on the menu for dinner, with fresh red snapper always on the menu. You can walk along the beach to other lunch options. We always stay in a seaview upper level room away from the restaurant, with a private balcony. Caroline and Nadine are so helpful and reliable when making reservations directly, arranging airport pick up as well. The rooms are super clean with a European Bed and Breakfast kind of charm, not fancy, firm mattresses, and perfect place to relax.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lscnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Negril hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Country Beach Cottages
0.1 mi away
Sandy Haven Resort
Sandy Haven Resort
#15 of 81 in Negril
644 reviews
0.5 mi away
Negril Palms Hotel
Negril Palms Hotel
#43 of 81 in Negril
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rayon Hotel
Rayon Hotel
#45 of 81 in Negril
158 reviews
0.1 mi away
CocoLaPalm Resort
CocoLaPalm Resort
#10 of 81 in Negril
1,132 reviews
0.1 mi away
Idle Awhile The Beach
Idle Awhile The Beach
#25 of 81 in Negril
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charela Inn / Le Vendome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charela Inn / Le Vendome

Property: Charela Inn / Le Vendome
Address: Norman Manley Blvd. | P.O. Box 3033, Negril, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Negril
#15 Romantic Hotel in Negril
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Charela Inn / Le Vendome 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charela Inn the discreet charm of peace & tranquility, good company and fine food. Nothing more ... Nothing less. CHARELA INN resort sits elegantly on the famous Negril Beach, by the Caribbean Sea. Its fifty rooms and beach stretches 250 feet in width and 150 feet in depth of pure white sand sprinkled with coconut trees to afford natural shade to our guests. Beyond the sand lies a lawn and two large patios to dine "Al fresco" or simply sip cocktails while watching the sunset. All 47 rooms are built around an inner court yard in an Hacienda style with a round fresh water swimming pool in the centre of the yard, and a lush tropical garden with hibiscus, night jasmine, bougainvilleas etc. As well as many birds including our national doctor bird. The feeling is one of being far from the crowds -- yet a few steps away from the world of water sports and many attractions on the seven mile beach. All buildings are of two floors. Each room has either a private patio or a private balcony. All public access at Charela Inn are designed to accommodate the physically impaired, along with three dedicated ground floor rooms. Charela Inn is renowned for the friendliness and caring of its long standing staff, many being with the resort for over 15 years. Charel's longstanding repeat guests of many nationalities brings with them a true feeling of friendship and are cherished by both management and staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Charela Inn / Le Vendome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charela Inn / Le Vendome Hotel Negril
Charela Hotel Negril

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing