We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Couples Negril - Relaxation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Couples Negril

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Couples Negril
Ranked #8 of 88 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Couples Negril - Relaxation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Comfortable, relaxing hotel with a great beach. Staff do a great job. Rooms are kept very clean and there is a great mini bar! All food and drinks are of excellent quality. Lots of entertainment and things to do if so desired. Bliss

Room Tip: Stay for as longs as you can afford!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JD-Lemonade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,991 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,669
    925
    234
    122
    41
See reviews for
43
3,048
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (937)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I just returned yesterday from a one week stay at this magnificent resort. This truly was an unforgettable experience that far exceeded my expectations. The staff, food, beach, & entertainment was perfect from beginning to end! Flawless Caribbean water and beach as far as the eye can see...absolutely gorgeous! Not to mention we met some wonderful friends during our stay that we hope to keep in touch with for years to come! A special thank you to Herbert (a special greeter when you arrive with a warm smile), Camille, Safarie, Marlon, Timar, and Omar for going out of their way to make our stay perfect!! But that is just to name a few....ALL of the staff were absolutely fabulous. ALL extremely friendly and more than happy to help with anything! We cannot wait to return to Jamaica!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jamey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

This was our second time to visit CN over the July 4th holiday, but our 14 trip total to CN. We'll never get enough of this resort. We're already booked to return in December. As usual, the staff is great. We were able to get our requested building two, close to exercise room to help with the eating, drinking and just relaxing. You can tell by the number of trips that we have no complaints. Each visit we meet some terrific guests and give them a few tips. Ivy, at the pool bar is among the best. The entire entertainment crew get to know you and have added some new entertainment such as the cello and guitar at breakfast...quite a nice addition. The beach party was fun as well as casino night and dancing in the piano bar. When we return in December, we're taking two other couples who like to cruise. They've heard us talk about CN so often they're looking forward to going.
Absolutely the best.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank caribbean9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We were there 6/21 to 6/28 with three other couples.

Another great stay. The food was as good as ever. It was great to re-connect with some friendly faces and make some new friends.

When we were there in Nov. ’13, they had you calling to get soda/beer for your fridge. Now they’re back to re-stocking it every day to make sure there are 2 Red Stripes and 1 each of Pepsi, Diet Pepsi, Ting and Ginger Ale. There is also a form where you can have bottles of a variety of liquors, juices and wine stocked in your room at no extra charge. The rum calls for Appleton Special. I’m assuming the rest is of the “house” variety.

We were in room 1105. I was told Buildings 1 and 2 have been renovated and they are in the process of upgrading 6 and 7. They’ve taken out the bath tub/shower combination and replaced it with a walk-in shower.

They still have the “red flag” service on the beach as well as a couple more hammocks strung up between the trees.

A special shout-out to Elke (Elke-holic), Ivelyn (Poison Ivy) and Marissa (guest relations)

Other’s worth mentioning: Floy, Keano, Camille, Milton, Omar, Wilfred, John, Charles (piano bar), Monique, Jullyann, Lindon, Nina, Tonya (sp?), Sontal, Syan and Donovan. We missed Sharlton Tomlinson as he was on vacation.

We tend to hang out on the beach or at the pool bar, but found time to go sailing 5 times and my wife walked the beach every day. It’s about a mile up the beach to the far side of the second RIU. Some of the locals have their wares set up in an area between the 2 RIU’s, but a lot of the days there were locals set up right on Couples beach.

Local troubadour Donnovan Dalrymple still patrols the beach singing some well known songs, but has plenty of his own, too. Give him a dollar or two – he works hard for it.

Pete
St. Louis, MO. USA

Room Tip: It's a small resort, so none of the rooms are more than couple minute walk to the beach or resta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We have been to Couples Negril at least 8 times. We have thoroughly enjoyed each stay. Everyone was friendly and the food was fantastic! We have been to Jamaica 20 times and we wouldn't go any where else for a very relaxing vacation. We have been to several other resorts on the Island, but we still go back to Couples Negril. It's a smaller more intimate all-inclusive hotel and we love that kind of hotel We also love the location on Bloody Bay. We have visited the 7 mile beach on a day trip, which is practically around the corner, and that was fantastic also. So much action going on. We have toured the Island visiting many sights and we still have more to see. We are used to the vendors and people on the beach selling items. We usually buy something to remind us of our stay there and we also know that this is how many of the Islanders make their living. I would recommend this Island vacation to everyone. If you haven't been, you at least must try it just once. You just may be hooked!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lindy2451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Nancy Finn did a great job as our agent recommending Couples Negril for our Anniversary trip. The resort was absolutely beautiful, very friendly staff, great accommodations and loved the water sports. We would highly recommend this location to any couple that is looking for a relaxing, quiet vacation with just enough options to keep you entertained.

Room Tip: Any room is a good room at Couples Negril. However, we did like our location at Building 5. Very q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michaelsbunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Last year we went to Couples Barbados so missed our annual 2 weeks in Couples Negril. Have also been to Tower Isle and Sans Souci but have spent around 100 nights in C.N..The staff and Management were as fantastic as usual. Always try to get building 4 , top floor.The rooms are not updated yet but are very comfortable.

We went in June this year and found a much younger crowd and lots of weddings. Never seen a Wedding dinner served to a large group on the beach before.

The A.N. bar was much larger with a beautiful counter top. Still no choice but patties for lunch.

Liked that they still ran the bus to Church on Sundays.

Dressing for dinner appeared much more casual than in previous years. It amazes us how often the ladies dress up but the men just wear long shorts with shirts hanging over them. Maybe because it was a younger group.

There were many nice new seats in the garden area where you could sit and relax. Enjoyed our meals in all the Restaurants especially the Lychee. The Otaheite was excellent and all the food was laid out beautifully. We only went to the beach resturant once as there were quite a few sandflies when you ate out on the deck. There was not very much choice there at lunch time.What they had waas good. We preferred the Buffet restaurant.

We always walk down to the Riu Negril at the other end of Bloody Bay. There were a few stalls previously but now there are stalls all the way down the beach. Lots of new things to buy.There was even a lady with a massage table. None of the vendors bothered you if you said "No Thanks" when they wanted you to look at their wares. We have been to Jamaica over 35 times so have all the souveniers that we need.

We were looking forward to a quiet time on the beach when we heard that the jet skis were gone. Passed 8 of them lying on the beach on our walks. However one of the para sailing boats had a very noisy engine. There appeared to be more beach entertainers.

The scuba diving is one of the best organized and well run operations. The snorkelling was enjoyable but there did nto seem to be as many fish as on previous trips.

The bus to Times Squre for shopping was a bit too long. Previously the bus also took you into Negril but that has stopped.

Would highly reccomend this resort to anybody who wants a restful vacation with excellent staff. If you golf and scuba dive you will really get your monies worth.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank damien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Negril
4.5 mi away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
2.1 mi away
Couples Swept Away
Couples Swept Away
#14 of 88 in Negril
4.5 of 5 stars 4,813 reviews
83.3 mi away
Couples Sans Souci
Couples Sans Souci
#4 of 39 in Ocho Rios
4.5 of 5 stars 3,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa
39.1 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
0.3 mi away
Sunset at the Palms
Sunset at the Palms
#6 of 88 in Negril
4.5 of 5 stars 2,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Couples Negril? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Couples Negril

Property: Couples Negril
Address: Norman Manley Blvd., Negril, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#6 Luxury Hotel in Negril
#7 Spa Hotel in Negril
#9 Romantic Hotel in Negril
#19 Family Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Couples Negril 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Couples Negril. A brilliant balance of elegant and eclectic. At Couples Negril, style surrounds and infuses everything in sight. From the laid-back charm of the swim-up bar to the intoxicating allure on an in-suite Jacuzzi, there’s just something about Couples Negril that says chic. Defined by imaginative, artistic features and possessing a beautiful balance of elegant and eclectic, Couples Negril is 18 acres of all-inclusive luxury, personality and pleasure. All expertly carved into the captivating landscape of Negril, Jamaica. And while our unique appointments set us apart from any other resort, our unwavering attention to your every desire has earned us recognition as the premier all-inclusive resort not only in Jamaica, but the entire Caribbean ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Jetsetter and Hotwire so you can book your Couples Negril reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Couples Negril Hotel Negril
Couples Hotel Negril
Negril Couples Hotel
Couples Negril Jamaica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing