We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“great beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Mile Beach

Seven Mile Beach
Book In Advance
$84*
and up
Negril Seven Mile Beach Tour from Montego Bay
Ranked #1 of 54 things to do in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Pirates once haunted this seven-mile stretch of golden sand beach, now ruled by pleasure-seeking beach bums and sun-worshipers.
Stratford, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Water was turquoise with nicely kept white sandy beach front. Water was warm and easy to get used to. If your lucky you'll see a ray or two come coasting by.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank jeff m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,693 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,224
    1,021
    319
    84
    45
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Middleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Amazing sand. Turquoise water. Hustlers all around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We visited 7 mile and relaxed outdoors on the Sunset on the Beach property.

Be advised. You will be confronted by many, many people attempting to sell everything between fresh lobster, fruit, magic mushrooms, ganja, bracelets and more.

Simply say no and keep walking if you are being hassled.
Hustlers and local peddlers pestering me while I was trying to relax/nap on the beach were irritating, but the view, water, and sand are a trifecta of amazing.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank musedone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fine”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

It was what we expected. Crowded with vendors harassing you to buy their goods. It was fine for a short walk, but I was glad when we got to go back to our resort.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“One where else on earth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I hate to share a great place, In fear that it will change with time and popularity, but seven mile beach is beach walkers dream..

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ruttday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

The beach is fun and has beautiful swimming. You can buy lots of delicious foods from the beach vendors

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Azureblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seven Mile Beach also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Seven Mile Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing