We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Ideal location for a beach vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Mile Beach

Seven Mile Beach
Negril, Jamaica
18776106996
Website
Improve this listing
Book In Advance
$84*
and up
Negril Seven Mile Beach Tour from Montego Bay
Ranked #1 of 54 things to do in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Pirates once haunted this seven-mile stretch of golden sand beach, now ruled by pleasure-seeking beach bums and sun-worshipers.
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Ideal location for a beach vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I stayed at a hotel on the Seven Mile Beach and the location was fantastic. The beach is so beautiful, you just can't stop smiling and enjoying yourself. You can walk the beach as much as you want. Also great for just relaxing and people watching. The water is crystal clear, and so invigorating.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,584 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,141
    1,002
    313
    83
    45
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Once you go YOU KNOW!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

My girlfriends & I have been vacationing in Negril Jamaica since 2007. I go because it's beautiful, serine & priceless. We love the culture, food & people. It's also very adventurous if you know the right guys. We call our selves Jamericans!!

Helpful?
2 Thank sellis09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Negril-Is it starting to slip?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Just spent a week in December smack dab in the middle of 7 mile beach and this was probably our tenth visit over the last 20 years. It was gorgeous as usual as the Negril magic swept us in and 6 of the 7 days were typical sand- surf- relax at Beachcomber Club. As it was before Christmas, the higglers outnumbered the tourists at times, and that was fine by us...however, I noticed a dirtyness of the beach and a real lack of concern it seems on environmental decay. I was stunned in the increase of Jet Skis since we were here last year. Obviously a large shipment was arranged but it was gagging to be in the water and smell bad mixes of oil/gas as these annoying vehicles were badly driven by tourists and locals mere feet from swimmers.. It was so disappointing to see the sloppy transfer of fuel from container to machine with mixture leaking into ocean and beach. I saw this everyday for seven days. There was also a disturbing habit of the handing out invites to shows, in this case it was a show at Chances, but the fellow hired was just dropping these postcards on the beach.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank GKP303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Level Contributor
145 reviews
76 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Best beach in Jamaica!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

White sandy beach with crystal clear water. The water is very calm. Its less than 5 feet deep from the shore and you can walk easily

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank bebo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Seven Mile Beach is the jewel of the Caribbean. We cannot wait to take another vacation to Negril, Jamaica. The sand and water are out of this world.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank CJ9295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seven Mile Beach also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Seven Mile Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing