We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Country Beach Cottages
Nearby Hotels
CocoLaPalm Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
$191
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$443
$341
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$148
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Travellers Beach Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
$121
$113
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hedonism II(Negril)
$719
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Firefly Beach Cottages(Negril)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$121
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$239
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$978
$582
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,189
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (679)
Filter reviews
679 results
Traveler rating
419
192
37
16
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
419
192
37
16
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbanana pancakesthe cottageswifi loungepremium cottagebreakfast was includedwrap around porchackee saltfishthe security guardevery morninglaid backtree frogsall inclusivesjamaican breakfastfront officesmall propertyrestaurant staffpatties
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
411 - 416 of 679 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2010

A beautifully designed and maintained hotel. Clean, nice rooms, very friendly, accommodating staff, highly recommended, we will be glad to return.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bargabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2010

stayed here several years ago. the entire staff was very accommodating, especially Lee. if you aren't into the superclubs, and enjoy a more personalized stay, this is the place. cannot say enough about the time we had at country country. respect:)

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luv2travel79_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2010

Excellent location on the beach. Security and housekeeping staff are top notch and the friendliest I have encountered. Restuarant on premises a little pricey considering surrounding locations. We took advantage of the breakfast with room costs but chose to find lunch and dinner along the beach and in the West End. All in all we received all that we wanted/needed/expected and so much more!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faith0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2010

We had a wonderful stay at Country Country, Negril JA at the beginning of May 2010. It was relaxing, the service was exceptional and the cottages were so cute. The Beach is a few steps out of the cottage door and the breakfast (included) was AWESOME. Try the Banana Pancakes you will not regret it! The only downside I had on my trip is that the bed is HARD!! Like concrete hard, so be prepared. Other than that everything was great!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vidiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2010

(Belated review, but better late than never)

By far our favorite vacation spot so far! This was our second trip to Jamaica and we're so glad we stayed at Country Country. We will stay there every time we head to our favorite little island. We opted out of the all inclusive, and we still didn't break the bank on food, drinks and everything else. It's quaint and private, so if you're looking for an escape - this is definitely you're place! There's no pool, free booze, shows or extravagant restaurants like the all inclusive places, so if that's what you're looking for then this isn't your place. However, there are plenty of places around for the crazy nightlife, different nice restaurants, etc. (You can always go right next door to Jimmy Buffet's Margaritaville where there's always a party/concert and things going on on the beach. But, the beauty is that you can escape when you're partied out). The staff are great and make you feel safe and like family. They will bend over backwards to make sure you enjoy the stay and have great recommendations of where to go when you head out (Ernie will take you anywhere you need to go). It only has about 20 cottages, so you essentially have a private beach to yourself, quiet little bar/restaurant (food is a little pricey, but most places are if you're looking for sit-down dining catering to tourists). Everyone has their own little cottage in the little Country Country jungle and it's all very private. They have security 24 hours a day, so you always feel safe.

All in all...we recommend it to anyone and everyone looking for a cozy vacation. Maybe we'll see you there sometime! P.S. - Have Ernie take you to his favorite spot up in the hills to eat some realy country cooking...you won't be dissapointed.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jonslamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews