We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great relaxing place to chill”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Country Beach Cottages
Ranked #27 of 81 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
East Helena, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great relaxing place to chill”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Just returned from 1 week stay. Had excellent service, helpful friendly staff with smiles for all. Music a little loud Friday and Saturday nights from Margaritaville but not too loud to sleep thrum it. Day Baird Jason was very helpful in arranging some beach activities. Especially liked the snorkeling with Captain Mike. Would stay there again if we go back to negril.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jphp2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    185
    32
    14
    13
See reviews for
96
318
29
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lutz, FL
Level 6 Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

My husband and I recently spent a weekend at Country Country for the Reggae Marathon (which was a good proximity to walk to the start) and had a lovely experience. We stayed in room 502, which was a superior room close to the office. Monique and the rest of the staff were wonderful to interact with and took care to ensure that we were happy with our stay. The restaurant on property has a lovely menu and the included breakfast each morning was delicious from the banana pancakes to the french toast to the omelette. My husband and I are both vegetarian and were very please, and thankful, that the chef was willing to make some menu adjustments for us each afternoon to keep our belly's full! We had a wonderful experience and are looking forward to a return trip again next year.

Room Tip: The property is currently working on constructing several new rooms and a pool, which should be open...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank FLChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Needham, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We just got back yesterday and can't say enough good things about this property. Monique and her staff are all about making sure that your stay is perfect. The beautiful beach (powdery white sand) is only steps away from your tastefully decorated cottage. The included breakfast is absolutely delicious--banana pancakes, wonderful french toast and excellent omelettes were our favorites. We have taken alot of tropical vacations and this place stands out. They can arrange transportation services to and from the airport and anywhere you need to go during your stay. All of the staff has been there for a long time, which is a testament to how the property is managed. A new swimming pool is about to be unveiled as well as an expanded restaurant. This will now be our go to place when looking for a warm weather getaway.

Room Tip: Choose a cottage close to the beach. The only difference in the rooms are their location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bunny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hood River, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

My mate and I stayed at Country County for a week in December. We were very pleased with our stay at this cute little hotel. We were very fond of our cottage. Very clean, cute, and cozy. The manager Monique and all the girls at the front office were very accommodating and friendly. The maids were also very friendly and we enjoyed talking to them every day. I wish I could say the same for the staff at the restaurant/bar. The food was excellent but the staff was not so friendly. This was not too big of a deal to us because we only ate breakfast and a dinner or two there. There are a lot of places to eat nearby and we ventured out for most meals.
Country Counrty has a great beach. It's quiet, clean, and in a great location. We always felt so grateful for our beach when we walked up and down the rest of 7mile beach. I would recommend Counrty Counrty to anyone looking to relax, and we will definitely go back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Oconncai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Last time we visited Negril we stayed on the cliffs, but found that we enjoyed the beach area so much more; so, we decided to try Country Country.

We had 2 cottages that we in excellent condition. They were tastefully upholstered, and clean. Rooms were spacious and beds comfortable. The AC worked really well.

The included breakfast was very good, especially the omelettes and banana pancakes.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank shauny2k3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollis, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights while in Jamaica with our kids. The rooms were little beach cottages with little patios. Our room had a big bed which was a bit firm and a futon. There was an issue with the a/c leaking over the bed, but the staff was great in trying to fix it. The a/c did keep the room nice and cool though! The decor is cute and beachy. The staff was extremely friendly and the food was good at the restaurant which sat right on the ocean. The beach is absolutely gorgeous with powder sand. I loved the small intimate feel of the place and would return with the kids in a heartbeat! It it close to Margaritaville, almost next door and was in a good place to walk up and down the beach to find places to eat and check out.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago,IL
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We had wonderful time at country country. Rooms were pretty clean. They don't keep any lotion in the room. Shampoo and shower gel is from a installed box vs. small bottles. We usually carry our own and don't use hotel supplies unless its good brands. We were able to walk to time square mall - its about 1 - 1.5 miles. Our 4-yr old used to ride on horse and we walk. On the way there are craft shops. Locals come to the beach to sell fruits and it was great.

I am putting 4star because some things were little annoying (we ignored it).
- It seems like they want to make money out of dimes. We bought flight + hotel package from expedia. Our package said breakfast is included. When we reached we were told that it is included for only adults. Not for 4 yr old kid. Also, for breakfast just a dish (+ coffee n juice n 4 piece of fruit) is included if you order something on side entries, you will have to pay for it. We have been to many other similar kind of resorts and this is something unusual.

- It seems like they don't keep enough supply of fruits and some other items. We are vegetarians so there isn't much choice (continental and johny cake w Callalo). So I wanted more fruits and certain times they were out of some fruits. They have breakfast cereal on menu but they don't have it. Juices were so sweet, it seemed like sugar has been added to it. Taste fresh oranges and orange juice - there is big difference.

- Restaurant service is slow but food was good.

- Internet is available only in lounge.

- We visited in last week of Nov 2013. There is construction going on next door. We used to go to room in the afternoon so that little one can take nap and construction noise was annoying.

Room Tip: Construction near beach during Nov 2013. May be stay away if you want to be in the room during day t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank psj11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Negril
0.2 mi away
Foote Prints on the Sands Hotel
0.1 mi away
Beachcomber Club
Beachcomber Club
#50 of 81 in Negril
280 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sandy Haven Resort
Sandy Haven Resort
#16 of 81 in Negril
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
SuperClubs Rooms on the Beach Negril
0.7 mi away
Fun Holiday Beach Resort
83.3 mi away
Shaw Park Beach Hotel & Spa
Shaw Park Beach Hotel & Spa
#29 of 35 in Ocho Rios
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Country Beach Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Country Beach Cottages

Property: Country Country Beach Cottages
Address: Norman Manley Blvd, Negril, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Negril
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#22 Family Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Country Beach Cottages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Country Beach Cottages is the epitome of casual beach living directly on Negril's famous Seven Mile beach. The multi-colored one- and two-storey cottages offer all the amenities expected (a/c, TV, CD-radio, verandah, hairdryer, telephone, safety box, coffee/tea, refrigerator) and are located along a winding path to the beach. Country Peppa Beach Grille serves up full breakfast daily while you take in the views of the sea. Kick back and leave your worries at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Country Beach Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Country Beach Cottages Hotel Negril
Country Beach Hotel
Country Beach Negril
Country Country Negril

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing