We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved Country Country”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Country Beach Cottages
Ranked #28 of 80 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 23, 2011

This was my 4th trip back to Negril. We have stayed at Point Village (don't stay there), Coco La Palm (nice), Beach House Villas (okay) and last Country Country. I love Country Country for so many reasons.

I will start with the good. Monique the Manager was a pleasure to meet. She made sure our stay was perfect. Lee, was the sweetest person with the most amazing smile and attitude. The people at CC were wonderful.

The location of CC is perfect. We love to walk the beach, and CC is close to everything. Here are some of our favorites spots on Seven Mile beach:
- Idle Awhile - great place for dinner
- Best in the West - best jerk chicken - located across the street from CocolaPalm
- Charlena - wonderful dinner - we ate there twice. And the service is amazing.
- White Sands bar - they have great daily 2 for 1 specials
- Yellow Bird bar - Best dirty bananas and they are cheap!
- Angela's Italian Restaurant at Bar-B-Barn - BEST Pizza on the beach!
- Niah's Patties - homemade chicken/lobster patties - you have to try it!

Country Country offers a made to order breakfast, which was included in our rate. My favorite start of the day was sitting at the beach restaurant, eating banana pancakes, or ham and cheese omlette, and topping it off with the best coffee.

We stayed in a stand alone beach cottage. The room offers TV (we never turned it on once), small refrigerator, king bed, wrap around porch, ceiling fan, AC, and a day bed. The room was large and very cozy. The bathroom is small but clean and always had lots of hot water. We were about 20 steps from the ocean sand. There are only 20 rooms at CC, so it felt very intimate and private. However, they are going to be expanding CC to 40 rooms. I hope that won't affect the unique and special feeling of privacy of CC with the additional rooms.

Lastly, I only have 2 complaints. CC is next door to Margarittaville. Unfortunately, Margaritaville tend to play their music loudly on 2 of the nights we were there. So loud, you can hear it over the AC. 2nd, the hairdryer we so weak and old, that if you have long hair, it will be challenging to dry. But come on... we are in Jamaica right?

I would highly recommend Country Country. I almost didn't write this review because I don't want CC to get over populated, but, they deserve this positive review because they are hard workers and the place is perfect. Thanks again Monique for a wonderful stay and I look forward to seeing you again in the future!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WinterEscapeTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (644)
There are newer reviews for Country Country Beach Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

359 - 365 of 644 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2011

We just returned from our third stay at Country Country and miss it already. The quaint atmosphere, friendly staff and exceptionally good food, cooked to order, make this the perfect get away. I highly recommend the bananna pancakes for breakfast and rasta pasta for dinner. Then relax on the beach and enjoy the local culture!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joni56-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2011

Just got back from Country Country and cannot wait to go back. It was out 3rd time in Jamaica but the 1st time we decided not to do an all inclusive. We could not of been happier with our choice and would never stay at an all inclusive in Jamaica again. The service, location, food, and room was great. Every morning Lee would set up our beach chairs for us so we didn't even have to worry about it. Staff was friendly and remembered our names and room #'s. Go - you won't regret it :)

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amybmpls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2011

I planned a trip with five other girl friends of mine to Country Country from 2/26 - 3/2. The only rooms they had available for us were the apartments across the street but decided to go ahead with it since we have friends that stayed at Country Country before and raved about it. I have to admit that we were a bit nervous prior to our arrival, not knowing what to expect since we read reviews that the apartments were not really on the premise so it's not as safe. But as soon as we arrived, we knew we were in good hands. We were picked up at the airport by one of their drivers, Roy, who is as amazing as one person can get. We were welcomed and greeted by all the staff with friendly smiles and genuine personalities. Monique introduced herself to us and is the sweetest. Lee was also amazing. He made sure we were safe every night when we returned at night and was always there to make sure we had everything we needed. Romaine, who worked at the bar/restaurant was also amazing. The entire staff was truly wonderful and made us feel at home every single minute we were there. The beach was amazing and the security there did a great job of keeping the guests safe. The rooms were really comfortable and we slept like babies every night with no interruptions from noise from the outside. Roy took us all around Negril everyday to the local restaurants, YS Falls, the cliffs, Ricks Cafe and made sure to pick us up after we were done. He told us what and where to avoid and is one of the most genuinely nicest person I've ever met. Unfortunately, due to our own screwup, we had to check out of Country Country one day earlier than we had planned but were fortunate to get a room at Catch a Falling Star by the cliffs. Although that was a beautiful resort, we missed the beach and it was just not as comfortable and homey as Country Country. We were so sad to leave but can't wait till we plan our next trip there again! Thank you for making this trip an amazing one for us!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShirleyBiscuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2011

This was our first time to Jamaica and we decided we did not want to stay at a large AI and I have to admit we were a little nervous about this decision. However once we got there we found out it was the best decision we ever made. Country Country was exactly what we were looking for and we absolutely loved it!

The cottages were perfect, small, private, clean and the grounds were immaculent - like waking up in paradise every day. The beach was a 30 second walk away and it was very quiet and well maintained. The location couldn't have been better right in the middle of 7 mile beach with many restaurant choices close by. Breakfast was included and what a way to start each day - an amazing breakfast on the beach.

The staff was amazing, every single one of them - Monique, Lee, Eulalee, Hyacinth, Ernie, etc. and the list goes on!! You were treated like part of the family and they all went out of their way to help you in every way they could.

The size of Country Country allowed us to meet alot of wonderful people that were staying there and it was like being in your own little community. Some that were there for their first time like us and others that had been there many times- who were a great resource for us newbies.

I read a few reviews in regards to the noise from Margaritaville, we never found this to be an issue at all.

I can't wait to go back next year to see all the staff at Country Country and hopefully run into a few of the same people we met while staying there.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flash_Lexi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2011

Quaint Victorian cottages, in need of a bit of updating. Very noisy until 2:30 some nights when Margaritaville,two properties distant has booming music some nights that even penetrates earplugs with it's deep rumbling bass. Lovely staff,great included breakfasts, but no food to be had between 5 and 7, though available nearby.
L

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lazybeachboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2011

My roommate and I traveled to Negril last week, and we had an amazing trip thanks to Country Country! The people there are so helpful and friendly - we felt at home in no time! the cottages are clean and very nice. We had a cottage right next to the beach and were able to hear the waves crashing all night! It was the most relaxing and beautiful place! They serve breakfast each morning and it was always very good! The beach is beautiful and not crowded. Each evening the staff helped us out by giving us great suggestions for restaurants and places to eat! they never gave us a bad recommendation. They would always make sure we had someone to drive us and pick us up, it was so easy and wonderful!

Originally we planned to stay at Country Country for two days, and then at an all inclusive for two days. This way we could experience both types of vacations. We left Country Country for the RIU - and were so unhappy! Within an hour of being at the RIU, we were so unhappy we started trying to figure out how we could go back to Country Country. When we called to see if we could come back, the staff at Country Country bent over backwards to try and help us make it happen. They even upgraded our room at no extra charge after we got back because they had a better one become available!

All in all if you want a restful, relaxing, non-stress, friendly place to stay - this is it! It was truly one of the best experiences of my life and my roommate and I would both highly recommend Country Country to everyone who is visiting Negril! It is truly great.

Thank you to all the staff that helped us and treated us like family throughout our stay! We are already planning our trip back!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sawade1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Negril hotels
0.2 mi away
Foote Prints on the Sands Hotel
0.1 mi away
Beachcomber Club
Beachcomber Club
#50 of 80 in Negril
280 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sandy Haven Resort
Sandy Haven Resort
#16 of 80 in Negril
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Charela Inn / Le Vendome
0.8 mi away
SuperClubs Rooms on the Beach Negril
0.7 mi away
Fun Holiday Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Country Beach Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Country Beach Cottages

Address: Norman Manley Blvd, Negril, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Negril
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#22 Family Hotel in Negril
Price Range: $102 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Country Beach Cottages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Country Beach Cottages is the epitome of casual beach living directly on Negril's famous Seven Mile beach. The multi-colored one- and two-storey cottages offer all the amenities expected (a/c, TV, CD-radio, verandah, hairdryer, telephone, safety box, coffee/tea, refrigerator) and are located along a winding path to the beach. Country Peppa Beach Grille serves up full breakfast daily while you take in the views of the sea. Kick back and leave your worries at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Country Beach Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Country Beach Cottages Hotel Negril
Country Beach Hotel
Country Beach Negril
Country Country Negril

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing