We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hedonism II
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (2,666)
Filter reviews
2,666 results
Traveler rating
1,414
780
237
152
83
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,414
780
237
152
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprude sidenude poolpiano barhot tubnude grillkevin leveelorna brammersingle menhedo stafffoam partybeach grillsentertainment staffnew ownershiplet loosethe main dining roomjapanese restaurantnew friends
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,166 - 1,171 of 2,666 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2014

We had not been in 7 years but we loved the changes. The staff was amazing. Everyone went above and beyond what was expected. The only complaint would be tone down the music at the nude pool, very hard to talk. Nothing like Hedo...we miss it already.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank duglessmillion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HedonismJamaica, Public Relations Manager at Hedonism II, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Dear duglessmillion,
We’re indeed happy to welcome you back after your 7 years hiatus! We’re happy we exceeded your expectations and look forward in welcome you again, and hope it won’t take you that long to visit again. Also, we’ve directed your recommendation re the music to our Entertainment team.

Kind regards,

Leethan Grandison
Public Relations & Social Media Manager
Hedonism II Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We just got back on Sunday, and I miss it already. This was our 3rd visit and we had so much fun. Harry, the new owner, is doing so much to improve the place and it really shows, The staff is amazing, all of them, the entertainment staff, the bartenders, the chefs and servers, and of course the management staff. The food is great, with lots of variety. We always meet new friends there that we know will be friends for life. We truly just love it there. I plan to go back as soon as possible!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HedonismJamaica, Public Relations Manager at Hedonism II, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Dear andrea M,
Sincere thanks for your kind compliments following your recent visit to Hedonism II Negril. It was certainly our pleasure to welcome you. We appreciate your recommendation and we look forward to extending another Hedonistic welcome to you sometime in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Leethan Grandison
Public Relations & Social Media Manager
Hedonism II Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

If you have never been to Hedonism, you have not been living life! This is one experience you really should take the time to do...and once you've been, you'll be hooked like us ;-)
We really want to take a minute to mention some of the absolutely wonderful people that all work so hard to make it all just right!
Steve - Keeps the pool super clean and works hard all day long always with a huge smile
Chris the Carver who helps make our visits almost immortal with his individualized carvings
Lorna - admin with a difference!
Fiona - making sure everything is always perfect
Serena - now this lady makes things happen! A staple!
Austin - this man makes our eggs, a la carte, with a sense of humor in all that heat..wow!
Winston - you just gotta love this person...hilarious and entertaining all the time..thanks Winston!
Oh and this boy can sing!! We had no idea but we listened with jaws dropped!
Cecil - the nicest man really and he works so hard to move all that extra luggage we all bring there ;-) and he is always just so happy!!
All the people who run the bars everywhere are just awesome...there is Eldon at the Piano bar every night, Alicia & Marlene who rock the N bar, Michelle who makes us our dirty bananas every morning, Mark at the pool bar and Ricky who makes the Best Tower Trick Shots!! You guys all Rock!!
And of course (if you've been, you know) a shout out to Nick for being so cute ;-)
We also want to say that there are a HUGE bunch of "behind the scenes" people that are working hard too and we don't know their names but Thanks to all of You as well!!
Last week we were there and somewhere in the middle we agreed that we were at the
Best Party On The Planet!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank karenntodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HedonismJamaica, Public Relations Manager at Hedonism II, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Dear karenntodd,
I was really pleased to read your feedback following your recent stay at Hedonism II Negril and that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and service including the breakfast, entertainment and the premium liquor available at all our bars. I was delighted we met your expectations and that you felt the hotel was “Simply A Must DO!!” Please do come and visit us again soon.

Kind regards,

Leethan Grandison
Public Relations & Social Media Manager
Hedonism II Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

My wife and I just returned from 17 nights at Hedonism II and we are already ready to return. The food quality and selection as well as the hotel management were both very good. Minor hotel issues were well addressed by staff. One suggestion for improvement would be to post on the Hedo II website a list of all drinks served at the bar with their ingredients. This would be helpful for both bartenders and guests. Some minor issues on our trip. The food portions at Harry San are too small. Fans are needed at Harry San--it is too hot there. Vent fans are needed in the bathrooms of each hotel room. White chalk and two sticks for each table are needed for shooting pool. I was unable to play basketball every day because the ball was often lost and management was forever telling me to find a coordinator about the basketball. What can they do? Find the basketball and keep up with it.

The Hedo 2 tour company, Sun Holiday Tours, quoted me one price for the Appleton Distillery Tour before I arrived at Hedo 2. Once I arrived, Sun Holiday quoted me a different, higher price for the same tour. We were not told before a show with the Hedo 2 entertainers that we were not allowed to videotape it (note: show was only H2 entertainers, not H2 guests). After the show was nearly over, we were asked by the staff to erase our recording. It should be announced to all guests before every show that any form of recording is not allowed. They should not be randomly and individually told after the fact.

Unwind Travel Fluffernutters tried to wrongfully charge us twice for the VIP service at Club Mobay. Also, my wife and I were not met at MoBay Airport by a Club Mobay escort because Unwind Travel did not provide us or Club Mobay with an arrival confirmation number. When I contacted our agent at Unwind Travel, Juliana, about a partial refund for not receiving this part of our VIP service, she never responded to our email.

Despite these issues, we both enjoyed ourselves very much, were overall happy with Hedo 2 and plan to return soon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank rlp6106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HedonismJamaica, Public Relations Manager at Hedonism II, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Dear rlp6106,
Seventeen nights, wow, we love you! Thank you for your valuable feedback and we agree it should be announced to all guests before every show that any form of recording is prohibited. This was certainly an oversight on our part; however, I’m happy to inform that this is now a standard part of our introduction and you shouldn’t have this problem again.

We have taken your comments about your experience at the Harry San Japanese Restaurant, shooting pool, basketball court and the bathrooms into consideration. You would be happy to know that some of the drinks, as well as the ingredients, are on display at the main bar; the missing ones, however, are those created at the moment for our guest by our talented bartenders.

Whilst the tour company and travel agency chosen are not part of Hedonism II, we will however pass your sentiments to their representatives and hopeful you will have some resolve and a better experience next time. Despite this we’re happy you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to serving you again!

With highest regards,

Leethan Grandison
Public Relations & Social Media Manager
Hedonism II Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

I will keep it to the pros and cons with a little intel if needed. Wife and I of 17 years now stayed for our first time here, for two weeks on July 05, 2014

Cons:

-Bad Beach for swimming due to sea weed and algae and the scare of Urchin's. People still use it but its not nice. It is nice to walk it and to walk in where you follow the sand trails, looks nice and you can float around on a floatie all day as the waves are not that bad, sometimes really calm, and to sit on the beach in a chair is nice as well. Apparently staff scan for Urchin's but they are known to be there and people have been poked and then you need medical, not sure what the odds are, likely small as lots used the beach for two weeks and nothing happened. But the algae will then stir up and be at surface which is a pain. They should use a skimmer or cleaner, there for the seaweed and algae as there are companies and products out there that can clean that up and the resort should seriously look them up and see how its done.

-Please kill the entertainers that sing love songs or I will commit suicide at the resort. What a stupid thing to do. This was like inviting Kenny Rogers to your pub night. What an elephant in the room that was. There are nice slow songs for couples to dance to that don't have to be so depressing. Some slow songs are better suited for ministers daughters not Hedo. Didn't last long though, I had Viagra that literally straightened that out.

-Trees on the beach are not trimmed high enough, provides too much shade, you walk into them and it takes the views away. The ocean view rooms must suffer a lot from that.

-Stay savy, if your a couple with fantasies then there are singles there that may try to take advantage, not sure what, but we were warned by a staff member about one individual who was talking to us; that he was a regular, not just single men but women as well. Just stay savy. If your not into fanatsies then this doesn't apply as we had no pushy individuals, just saying if you are into hooking up then be aware.

-I hate when I ask for something from the staff and I get the irie response. You don't know if they heard you. The only way I can explain it is when my wife tells me to do something and she gets no response sometimes or an uh-huh, then she has to say it again and sometimes I ask her why are you saying that again, the staff do that here sometimes. I asked when can we get our bags and they said no problem, you get your bags??? I asked when??? Ask for a drink with loud music and your not sure if they heard you, then you either end up with the wrong drink or are amazed they heard you and you got your drink.

-Rooms that are not upgraded have poor showers, pressure is great but you need a mechanical engineer, not a plumber to figure these things out. We never had cold water despite asking for it twice.

-Air conditioning did not work great, could not get it lower than 24C in the room

-Room was clean but I am suspect to that they just painted over the mould and that the air conditioner was older and full of mould that may have caused us to get a cough. This was not the new renovated room just a refurbished room.

-No air conditioning in the main dining areas, I have seen outside air conditioners and mist machines outside at restaurants before and it is needed here. You will sweat when you go to diner unless you eat in their one restaurant which you need a reservation for, which is why I don't use it.

-Entertainment was good but hard to watch at times....why?

-Free internet in the room....not available. I always look for hotels with free internet...always, and will keep my eyes open.

-No air conditioned areas to go dancing at night and stay cool should you want to stay dressed. Women hate wasting the time they put in to look a certain way to have it ruined by sweating.

-Bathrooms on the nude side are terrible and too far from the beach.

-If you are classy then stay away from this resort, however, nobody will care or miss you. But , it would be nice to see the new owners keep up and capture this business crowd at some point.

-I like room service for breakfast at least.

Pros:

-You will meet mostly the best people in the world here. People at these types of resorts are social and easy going. I can only hope that a larger society will adopt this theme for adults and learn to live instead of being oppressed. The people really make the trip worth while regardless of cons and worth so much more than being stuck at a prude resort, and having nothing to talk about except food and service. You will actually make new friends here which is priceless.

-The staff in general work hard and are very nice. Service was really good.

-If you go with a group you may get fringe benefits such as a rocking band at the main pool, it is hot out and you will sweat dancing but it is sexy as hell and you can go nude in the pool and water dance or just jump in with your clothes on. If you get too hot and you will get too hot in many ways, just jump in the pool. We know how to party at Hedo is a statement that is true to the bone.

-The food is really great and always abundant and all over the resort whenever you need a bite, even into the late night and early morning.

-Free water sports which I used and loved a lot, really gives you a break to get out on a mini sail boat into the open ocean, even took a kayak to Booby Cay which took about ten minutes in which we had two lobsters served to us by the locals there as a shore lunch for 40 bucks and was the best lobster ever, there is red stripe there as well for 3 bucks a bottle, I had 3 of those. They smoke the lobster over an open fire and a serve it with a cooked plantain. Really, Really, Good but they kill the lobster right in front of you so you may have to prepare yourself for that.

-The resort is large which means there is always a quite spot to go to. There are small pools on the resort where you will find only you and your spouse at should you want to relax. You are not all stuck at one pool or one beach. I love the fact that there are 3 main pools and you can be nude at all of them with no dirty looks. Such a big area to walk within the resort if you want to and there is still food service everywhere.

-There are rocks and signs everywhere by the thousands that show repeat customers who return to this resort which says a lot.

-When the entertainment was awesome, it was awesome and we had a blast overall.

Overall the best entertainment that brought a respect to my eye was the Bon Jovi sing alike singing "Its my life", Its now or never, I ain't gonna live forever, I just want to live while I'm alive.

The theme here is nobody cares, have fun, stop worrying about what you look like and just be free here to dance like nobody is watching.

The resort is not comparable to a Desire resort. Hedo has many major benefits such as its size and things to do but if your classy you will prefer Desire as it has better amenities and room service, but he beach is also bad and your stuck with one pool and nowhere to go. Also, Desire is not that upscale compared to other resorts in that price range but the price is based on the theme not offered anywhere else.

I think next time I will go to Couples Negril for my last week and spend the first week at Hedo. Hope the review helps, give me a click if it did!

Room Tip: H Block is the best bang for the buck
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
24  Thank HankOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews