We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very simply, another great Hedo II trip”
Review of Hedonism II

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hedonism II
Ranked #15 of 81 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We recently returned from an early November Hedo II trip. We are long-time repeat guests and due to the ongoing improvement plans underway (facility, food, etc.) and great owner/management/staff attitudes we saw exhibited during our stay, we've already planned several return trips for 2014.

We had a few minor room problems shortly after we check-in and we also attended some friends' wedding on the property during our stay. Lorna Brammer who oversees both guest relations and wedding planning handled both our room issues quickly and efficiently, and with regard to our friend's wedding, it was well done, tasteful, and beautiful in all respects. With regard to the wedding, here are some of our observations:

- The Jamaican minister that did the ceremony was really outstanding! His exquisite choice of words and beautiful style of delivery along with the beauty of the moment brought tears to bride and groom and all the attendees eyes. Of course, the very caring Lorna was quick with tissues to dry the eyes of the bride and groom mid-ceremony, so that the ceremony could continue on. A nice touch and great planning on Lorna's part.

- The setting (Hedo's jetty) where the wedding took place and where Hedo's wedding arch is located is very picturesque (a wedding photographer/videographer's dream) with the ocean lapping on to the beach just a few feet away and a great multi-directional blue ocean vista.

- The decorations and flower arrangements (both on the beach and at the reception) were tropical and very nicely done.

- The wedding cake was beautiful and very good tasting. Not too sweet - the kind of cake that most people would enjoy having an additional piece.

- The room where the reception was held was very nice. Clean, tasteful, a Caribbean feel with lots of windows in it. Lots of tropical foliage grew up next to many of the windows which added to the room's Caribbean ambiance.

- Of course, I can't forget the Hedo guests - the other main ingredient in addition to Lorna's efforts to a successful Hedo wedding. Hedo guests love weddings and at the wedding we attended had an abundance of ready-made and proudly self-proclaimed extended family and friends in attendance all with their preverbal "hanky in hand" ready to pitch in or just to enjoy a good cry. Some people who have never been to Hedo II might think that having a wedding there would have all the pageantry of a wet t-shirt contest at a frat house, but that was not the case at all. Hedo guests know when it's time to party and when to be well behaved for solemn occasions. Lorna and Hedo II really came through with a beautiful, fun, and all around great wedding and reception for our friends.

The bottom line - Hedo is on a path of continuous improvement in all aspects and we had a great trip. It's a great place to vacation and for sure it's a great place to have a wedding especially with Lorna Brammer''s oversight in coordinating it along with her very genuine caring influence.

Great job Hedo II and great job Lorna who we very much enjoyed getting to know during our recent trip.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank seagrapewine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HedonismJamaica, Public Relations Manager at Hedonism II, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Seagrapewine, Thank you for taking the time to share your vacation experience.

It is wonderful that the improvement plans and "great owner/management/staff attitudes" has lead you to already plan many return trips with us for 2014.

Also, thank you for your detailed experience of the wedding that you attended here, I will share all your kind words with Lorna.. She is indeed the best Wedding planner and coordinator that we have. Her drive for excellence and beauty goes unmatched.

As you said "Hedonism II is a great place to vacation and for sure it's a great place to have a wedding!"

See you soon,
Your home away from home

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,579)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,208 - 1,214 of 2,579 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2013

This was our 4th trip to Hedo. We were there from Oct. 25th-Nov.1st. Our stay was wonderful as usul. We were very amazed at all te changes taking place in such a short time since our last stay. All th staff were wonderful as usual. There may be a couple of issues to work out, but nothing to spoil our stay. We always meet new and friendly people and look forward to seeing them again in the future.

You go to Hedo for the lifestyle and the atmosphere. If you are looking for something different, then it is not the place to go. No matter how long we stay, it is always to short. We want to give Lorna a great big thank you for her time and for making our stay even more enjoyable. O'Jell , we want to thank you for making our departure go smoothly. We look foward to seeing everyone again in March.

Bonnie & Gilles
Ottawa, Canada

Room Tip: Get a room far from the Disco.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HedonismJamaica, Public Relations Manager at Hedonism II, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Bonnie B thank you for sharing your vacation experience,

Especially for your kind words towards our staff and renovations. I hear many people say "no matter how long they stay it is too short" and it is amazing to see that you feel the same way.

I am glad that we could meet your expectations again and cannot wait to wow you even more in March.

See you soon!
Your Hedo Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Much have been said about the new rooms at Hedo. Well the good and bad. If you want a cleaner, better amenities (not all in place yet) and hot tub, its worth it. What they don't have as of today:. No phone, no coffee pot, no steps to hot tub, glasses by the sink, no clock. All these things I'm sure will be fixed soon. Things in room that didn't work: A shower that leaked into the room because the shower floor slanted away from the drain. The overhead shower never could be turned on, had to you a waist high hand held shower. Key pad on back sliding door didn't work.. Cable TV signal was good on about half the channels, and snowy on rest.

We had friends staying in an older room. All the amenities were there and worked, but room was older and dated.

Over all the resort is well kept with nice beach sand. e.g.. could walk bare feet everywhere. Good selection of drinks, beer was cold, food was good overall (Italian restaurant was excellent), day and night entertainment was above normal for this type of resort . There never was enough dry/clean beach towels, waiting for drinks at the bar was all about timing...sometimes 5 min wait to order. Bottom line, go naked, topless, or what ever .... It's totally worth the experience of a al natural resort. Enjoy the moment and go with an open mind.

Room Tip: We stayed on the nude side (closer to all the noise) and wasn't all that bad. More noise from l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BAC2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HedonismJamaica, Public Relations Manager at Hedonism II, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

BAC2006 thank you for taking the time to share your vacation expereinece,

Especially that you enjoyed our new Oceanfront Jacuzzi Suite which we have been continuously improving for the January launch date.

Also that you enjoyed the beach, food & beverage selections and entertainment which you raved as "day and night entertainment was above normal for this type of resort."


Thanks again,
See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

It was our first time to Hedonism and we were overwhelmed with HAPPINESS!! This hotel and it's staff was A+..5 Star rating. We received the best care and our stay was PERFECT. Guest Relations and Wedding Planner, Lorna, made our day perfect! We could not have done any better. Lorna, the Minister and her staff were magical!! Not a dry eye on the beach! Wedding, reception and Champagne Breakfast! We stayed in the newly remodeled room (PERFECT), beach front, sunsets from our hot tub! Hedo has a bad reputation from others, but we loved every minute we were there!! 8 days of laughter, meeting wonderful staff and made to feel 'at home'. The guests were welcoming and we are planning our next trip for our anniversary!! Thank you to all the staff from Hedo!!

Room Tip: Rooms were all convenient to everything, be patient, enjoy and relax!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Char D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HedonismJamaica, Public Relations Manager at Hedonism II, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Char D, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your vacation experience.

Especially for choosing us as the destination for your wedding, Lorna is without a doubt the best Wedding planner and coordinator that we have. Her drive for excellence and beauty goes unmatched.

Also, I am elated that you loved your newly renovated Beachfront Jacuzzi Suite, which is indeed perfect for any honeymoom vacation.

I will be sure to share your kinds words with Lorna.

See you again for your anniversary!
Your new home

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This was was not one of our best vacation experiences. First the positive....Hedo is still the one (and maybe only) place for non-stop adult fun. Now for the feedback:
1. Lock up everything. We had our phones stolen from our locked room. The resort staff were far from helpful.
2. The resort was overbooked and moved guests to companion resorts. The moves take hours to complete. That really tends to put a damper on your afternoons of fun and sun.
3. Because of the quirky, sexy nature of Hedo, they get away with cold showers, no phone service in the rooms, poor service and mediocre food, although we were told it was better than before.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank HorsemanJimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HedonismJamaica, Public Relations Manager at Hedonism II, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

HorsemanJimi thank you for taking the time to share your review.

Especially for your personal comment that Hedo is still the one and only place for non-stop adult fun.

I will share all your comments with our team.

All the best
The HedoFamily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Had a great time. Got upgraded to a beautiful new room on the beach with a personal Hot Tub, private deck and 100 feet from the water. Sand at the steps to our deck. First things First, we were the first to use the room. Were things perfect? No! This is a specialized resort and they genuinely try to keep things nice and maintained. They tried hard to take care of any issues and we chose not to sweat the small stuff. We know the system and ask questions when we want things fixed or taken care of. This is not the Ritz Carlton, it is better. It is truly a lovers resort. Not for Prudes or Lookey Looos!

Room Tip: Upgraded rooms are worth the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank c1kikoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HedonismJamaica, Public Relations Manager at Hedonism II, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

c1Kikoman thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us,

Especially that you enojyed being upgraded to our new Oceanfront Jacuzzi Suite which features a private jacuzzi and terrace on the beachfront & is a footstep away from the white sandy beach.

I also have to make special mention of your comment "This is not the Ritz Carlton, it is better! It is truly a lovers resort."

Cant wait yo see you again.
Your home away from home

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Over all the vacation was excellent the people at hedo where very helpful in every way
There was construction going on but I got to say Everyone that works at Hedo put their best foot forward to try and make everyone feel at home and make use comfortable
Thank You for a Great Time

The Rafferty's

Room Tip: Rooms on the Prude side are Quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karenkraff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HedonismJamaica, Public Relations Manager at Hedonism II, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Rafferty's thank you so much for taking the time to share your vacation experience.

Especially for your kind words. "Everyone that works at Hedo puts their best foot forward to try and make everyone feel at home and comfortable"

I am elated that you had a great time and know you will enjoy it even more on your next trip.

All the best!
Your home away from home

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Negril hotels
4.4 mi away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Couples Negril
Couples Negril
#8 of 81 in Negril
4,452 reviews
2 mi away
Couples Swept Away
Couples Swept Away
#13 of 81 in Negril
5,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Azul Beach Resort Sensatori Jamaica by Karisma
0.3 mi away
Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
Negril Tree House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hedonism II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hedonism II

Address: Norman Manley Boulevard | PO Box 25, Negril, Jamaica (Formerly SuperClubs Hedonism II)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#11 Spa Hotel in Negril
#12 Luxury Hotel in Negril
#24 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Price Range: $513 - $1,046 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hedonism II 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WHAT IS HEDONISM? THE SEXIEST PLACE ON EARTH WHERE YOU CAN BE WICKED FOR A WEEK Hedo®, Hedo 2®, Hedo II®, H2®, or HII®. No matter what you call it, Hedonism II is the world’s most iconic adult playground. An all-inclusive paradise where you can turn your fantasies into reality! Experience what you only read about in erotic novels and let loose! Be as mild or as wild as you like! People travel to Hedonism II from all corners of the world to live out their fantasies, to escape their inhibitions, to play. Life is too short. Do it now, before later becomes never. Your Pleasure Is Our Passion! he.don.ism noun the pursuit of pleasure; sensual self-indulgence. synonyms: self-indulgence, pleasure-seeking, self-gratification the ethical theory that pleasure (in the sense of the satisfaction of desires) is the highest good and proper aim of human life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hedonism II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hedonism Ii Hotel Negril
Hedonism Jamaica
Superclubs Hedonism Ii Negril
Hedonism 2
Hedonism Resort
Jamaica Hedonism 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing