We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Change is coming”
Review of Hedonism II

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hedonism II
Ranked #16 of 85 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Change is coming”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We made our annual trip to Hedo in January 2013. The resort was much the same, with change close at hand. Prior to our departure, Hedo was sold and the new owners made some instant changes (although small) by bringing in new glasses for the bar and towels for the beach.

We hope the resort gets the attention it deserves and they revive this gem of the Caribbean.

Read the reviews and take them with a grain of salt.

The resort is clean!
You won't go hungry!
I promise you can drink your fill!
The people are great!

Room Tip: Can't go wrong with the "H" block (Garden view nude)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank rooster2439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,126
    661
    202
    141
    75
See reviews for
11
1,512
156
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (548)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Where can I start. This year Alethea and I along with a close friend went back home with the Cougar and Cubs group and it was a BLAST !!!!!!!! Amongst the renovations taking place on site all the comforts of home are still available. New rooms, outdoor furniture, as well as new staff greeted us as we began our stay. We recieved a room upgrade from Prude to Nude which was niiiiccceee !!!!!! We also met, whom I affectionatley call "mama Lourna" the Guest Relation Manager who will ensure and take care your every need , she is as sweet as they come.The has also been changes to the Entertainment Crew as well, but they are just as xxplosive as ever. Hugs to Winston and Mama Lourna, next year will be just as fun !!!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are good you just have to decide if you want the Nude side or Prude side. Garden view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Goldtony2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We were at Hedo II for our 14th trip this past April. Although many familiar faces have been replaced by new ones, we still had a fantastic time. A few of the long term staff are still there and were great as always. The food did seem better. Our room was the same but the mattress and pillows were definitely new. We saw a lot of rooms having mattresses replaced while we were there. Met and spoke with one of the new owners and he is very excited about what is to come. He did not divulge to us what the plans are but seemed very excited about everything. We booked our next trip in November; less than a week after returning home.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Hedolady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

wow! when i first booked my trip to hedo i wasnt sure what to expect, then i did some research and read reviews and prepared myself for 7 days of partying. the reviews and ratings dont compare to the awesome fun and great/amazing time i had once i arrived. although i did travel by myself i not once felt left out of the party. i went in july 2012 and am planning my trip back in 2014.
the rooms are outdated but seriously who cares, your there for the experience not for how your room looks, i had no issues with my room. it was cleaned daily and didnt have any trouble with the hot water.
the food at the buffet was good, and the bartender's were awesome, shout out to my boy Elton for showing me around and hooking it up!!
the pool party and night life, only have 2 words, [--] Insane!!! cant even begin to explain, definitely have to experience for yourself,

Room Tip: save a couple bucks and stay on the prude side, its not a far walk to the nude side, but if your a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MHDH3035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, AB
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I understand this is a 3 star, but I would rate it as a 1 star at most. Beach chairs destroyed. Towels on stained. Restaurant's dirty and food overcooked. No day time activities. Bed most likely over 10 years old and sunken in. All the pools and dirt and bugs floating in them. Service is great and friendly. Just not worth the money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank chixryd20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hedonism J, Public Relations Manager at Hedonism II, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Chixryd20 so sorry you had such a bad experience, but thank you for your in-depth review as it is reviews like this that will help us to continue to get better!
We don't hope to be just a 3 star we want to excel, and as such, have already totally replaced all the beach & pool chairs as well as towels, which truly were beneath our standard.
As we continue to carry out upgrades with our new ownership we do hope you may choose us again and have the experience you deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I have been to Jamaica several times but this was my first time staying at Hedonism ll. The other guest and the entertainment staff were so much fun to be with. Hedo Rick was great! I also really enjoyed the nightly performances. I love Winston, Adrian, and Ash, they were the best! Very nice and pleasant during my visit. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ree-Ree75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
107 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I have been to this resort many times. In the past, each time the resort was getting run down more and more and the food was getting worse and worse. Well , there is a new sheriff in town. Hedonism Ii was bought and the new owners are really bringing it back to it's heyday in the early 90's. The first thing I noticed was the service. It really improved . Friendly employees that can't do enough for you. The second thing is the food. What a change (for the better). A wide selection of delicious entrées , many ,Jamaican favorites. One night they had snapper in coconut milk. It was Delicious , and I hate coconut.
There are brand new , comfortable mattresses and a whole lotta new happening. I would think by next year, all the kinks will be worked out.
If you haven't been there in a while, go back . you will be pleasantly surprised.

Room Tip: Try the prude ocean view. Great view and not a bad price
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Mikeyups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Negril hotels
4.4 mi away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
2.6 mi away
Sandy Haven Resort
Sandy Haven Resort
#18 of 85 in Negril
4.0 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
3.4 mi away
Legends Beach Hotel
Legends Beach Hotel
#35 of 85 in Negril
3.5 of 5 bubbles 938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Couples Negril
Couples Negril
#8 of 85 in Negril
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,252 reviews
1.9 mi away
Couples Swept Away
Couples Swept Away
#15 of 85 in Negril
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,125 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sunset at the Palms
Sunset at the Palms
#7 of 85 in Negril
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hedonism II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hedonism II

Property: Hedonism II
Address: Norman Manley Boulevard | PO Box 25, Negril, Jamaica (Formerly SuperClubs Hedonism II)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#11 Luxury Hotel in Negril
#11 Spa Hotel in Negril
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#24 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hedonism II 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WHAT IS HEDONISM? THE SEXIEST PLACE ON EARTH WHERE YOU CAN BE WICKED FOR A WEEK Hedo®, Hedo 2®, Hedo II®, H2®, or HII®. No matter what you call it, Hedonism II is the world’s most iconic adult playground. An all-inclusive paradise where you can turn your fantasies into reality! Experience what you only read about in erotic novels and let loose! Be as mild or as wild as you like! People travel to Hedonism II from all corners of the world to live out their fantasies, to escape their inhibitions, to play. Life is too short. Do it now, before later becomes never. Your Pleasure Is Our Passion! he.don.ism noun the pursuit of pleasure; sensual self-indulgence. synonyms: self-indulgence, pleasure-seeking, self-gratification the ethical theory that pleasure (in the sense of the satisfaction of desires) is the highest good and proper aim of human life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Travelocity, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hedonism II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hedonism Ii Hotel Negril
Hedonism Jamaica
Superclubs Hedonism Ii Negril
Hedonism 2
Hedonism Resort
Jamaica Hedonism 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing