We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hedonism II
Nearby Hotels
$270
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $218/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Country Beach Cottages(Negril)(Great Value!)
$168
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
CocoLaPalm Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
$123
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of $89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Travellers Beach Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
$80
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Negril Tree House Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$180
$175
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Firefly Beach Cottages(Negril)(Great Value!)
$145
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $65/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,775)
Filter reviews
2,775 results
Traveler rating
1,476
807
245
155
92
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,476
807
245
155
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprude sidenude poolpiano barhot tubnude grillkevin leveelorna brammersingle menhedo staffbeach grillsfoam partyentertainment stafflet loosethe main dining roomjapanese restaurantnew friendsafter midnight
Filter
Updating list...
1,493 - 1,498 of 2,775 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Before we left London for Jamaica i had read a few reviews from here and in hindsight some of the bad reviews i read were very misleading.
I am not sure where to begin and in what order so ill try to be brief. First of all if you are considering going to Hedonism 2 then i am sure you will have a fantastic time, mostly because the staff are probably the friendliest and most helpful people i have met in any resort i have stayed in.
The sporting facilities on offer are probably better than you would find in most gym/health clubs.A great spa area excellent gym, tennis.badminton,basketball,pool and table tennis and how many hotels do you know that have air conditioned squash courts and all the equipment is supplied for you. Also there is a nice man called Garfield who is the resident tennis pro and will give you 30 mins on court tutoring for free.
The layout of the resort is very nice with plunge pools scattered around to call off in private and you are never far from a bar where all the well known labels are stocked.The bar tenders are very professional and will remember what drinks you like and will have another ready before you finish the one you have.
The entertainment singers and dancers put on some fantastic shows and interact well with their guests.
The Piano bar is an excellent after show hangout and you are welcome to sing a song or two if you want to. The guy who plays there has a fantastic voice and certainly knows how to work the crowd every night.
The disco has a pole if you want to throw your legs around it or just listen to the music and have fun.
Whenever i stay in an all inclusive hotel the most important thing for me is the food and if its any good as some hotels cut costs and put on a weak spread. I can assure you that the food here is excellent. the breakfast buffet will offer you anything from smoke salmon to lovely fruits or full English breakfast, Gammon ham and superb omlettes.
There is an Italian restaurant that the four of us ate at five times in our 12 night stay as the food is as good as any Italian restaurant i have been in. Also there is a Japanese restaurant where the chefs prepare and cook before your very eyes what you have ordered from the menu.

If you are like me and drink all your 21 units in one evening then by about 3 am i am usually starving again and need some food to soak up the drink well there is a beach grill bar next to the swim up bar (nude beach end) that serves food till 5am which is where many guests congregate into the small hours/daybreak. Basically you never go hungry or thirsty at Hedo 2 and me my son and 2 friends certainly got our monies worth for all 12 nights and days.

Watersports are all free including water skiing and scuba diving which is great because i paid about 40 pound 15 years ago in Turkey for what they offer here for free.
I will definatly be going back next year because they were doing many improvements while we were there and the new owners have lots of new ideas so it can only get better.

Cliff

Room Tip: I hardly spent much time in my room as there was always so much to do. the garden rooms are fine unless you really want a sea view.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Heathcliff1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This was my second time to visit Hedo II and loved it like I did the first time! The atmosphere is fun, laid back and friendly. Everyone is happy!

This is what we especially liked:

The property is gorgeous, tropical and has a lovely beach. The grounds are immaculately kept as are the pools. The pools, plunge pools, and hot tubs seemed very well maintained especially considering the use on the nude side. It was enjoyable just to stroll the grounds.

The food was average to above average and if you didn't like something, there were always plenty of other choices.

The bars were great and had just about anything you could want with the bar tenders happy to make the drinks the way you asked for them.

We really enjoyed the band and singer at night as they played a variety of music. The piano bar was fun, too!

What we didn't like:

The rooms are outdated in decor, cheap sheets and tacky furniture (but loved the mirror on the ceiling). There was no refrigerator or access to ice in the rooms. We did request extra pillows and they were brought to our room in a timely manner.

Overall, we had a great time at Hedo II, but never heard where the platform went and missed it. ;-)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank JenBeaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This was our 30th H2 trip.   We were looking forward to celebrating our 10th anniversary, and wanted to talk to our friends on the staff in light of the recent change in ownership.   We were sad to hear that many familiar long-time staff members were let go after the ownership change, and we wanted to see how the remaining staff and resort services were doing.  Overall, we were pleased.  
 
Arrival and staff:
We arrived via taxi, as we had been staying in Negril for a few days at Mirage prior to our stay at H2. Mirage is a great little hotel to chill out and enjoy the relaxed atmosphere of the cliffs. We've been there several times and will definitely return to Mirage again. So....we arrived at Hedo and no sooner were we out of the taxi when Lorna Brammer warmly greeted us. As always, Lorna made our trip very special....she was our original wedding coordinator 10 years ago, and she has been promoted to guest relations manager. She did a superb job - was on the nude beach daily checking in to make sure people were happy and didn't have any concerns. We shared lunch and breakfast with her a couple of times, along with Nick (head of ECs), Delano and the new PR Manager....all were great to chat with and to hear about the changes in progress. Lorna also took care of our 10th vow renewal....it was lovely!!
 
We were happy to see Richard still raking the beach....though we missed Karl. Ros and the massage ladies are always a pleasure to chat with and Ros is particularly wonderful at her job...we spent some nice time chatting, she is such an asset to Hedo!

Grounds & pools:
The grounds, pools and other facilities were all in good shape - the flowers and landscaping were well-tended, similar to the past couple of years.  The bamboo grove area has been progressively spruced up, and it's now a nice shady spot to relax with assorted benches, tables and a couple of hammocks.  The pools, waterslide, hot tubs, etc... were nice as usual.   The cool pools and the prude beach pool in particular were refreshingly cold and sparkling.  There were no changes to any of those facilities.  

Watersports:
A minor storm blew thru before we arrived, resulting in 2-4 ft waves for our first couple of days. That caused lots of seaweed to pile up on the beaches each night, so the watersports crew was doing double duty collecting and burying it for 3 days running. Sadly, Mr. Clarke, Noel & Karl were let go from the watersports crew. On the positive side, Ritchie was promoted to watersports manager.  He's  doing well in that job (no surprise - he's excellent), though he's working longer hours and we missed having him as divemaster this trip. The dive boat was out of commission for a day (we used the old snorkel boat), and was in use w/ 1 engine otherwise.  Both the dive and snorkel boats could use some additional maintenance & TLC.   Would be nice to have the nude pool & hot tub area power-washed or scrubbed down more often too, since it was a bit grimy underfoot. No major issues - just a couple of minor areas for improvement.

Occupancy & repeaters' party:
We happened to hit a low occupancy week (we guessed around 25%).... the lowest we've ever seen in our 30 trips.   As a result, the prude beach grill and bar were closed for several days.   No impact really, since almost everyone was at Delroy's or up at the dining room pool area.    The upside of this however was that we hoped we'd have a chance to win the repeaters' party.  We were heartbroken however to find that Divemaster Chuck and his wife Liz were also there that Wed - with over 50 trips vs. 30 for us.  (Coincidentally, they also celebrated their 10th anniversary, being married there 1 day prior to us.)  In the end, they had 5 trips since their last win, and we squeaked out a win with our 7!   So we'll likely be back in November to use our 3 'free' days (which now cost $50/couple/day).  

Bar staff:
The bar staff was excellent as usual.  It was sad that Anna, Stephanie, Matta, David, Arthur, and several others were let go. Matta in particular was superb - one of the fastest & best bartenders I've seen anywhere. A real loss IMO.  It was great to see Scumba, Delroy, Tista, Oswald and Alicia however.  (Plus we got a great picture of Scumba!)  It was also great to see Eldon again.  He's always so nice and a pleasure to chat with - one of the new stars on the bartending staff IMHO.   We learned from Biggs on our drive from the airport that Michelle Dove was rehired after being initially let go - it was a pleasure to see her, and we let everyone know how much we appreciated seeing them all again.   Biggs also knows Matta and said that he was doing well at his trucking business near his home in Grange Hill.  Another nice surprise is that Anna has been hired by Hedo guests (Scott & Robin) as a full time bartender, cook and overall concierge at their newly built high-end private home on Bloody Bay.    

Food:
The food was much improved.. significantly better than past trips.  There are more typical Jamaican dishes on the buffet - especially at breakfast. Also some upscaled dinner dishes like pork w/ caper cream sauce.  The quality of the ingredients and the cooking at the buffet were consistently very good, and the presentation was excellent.   Overall a major step up.   After a while, we realized that the head chef (Anthony) is the same one who was there briefly in ~2006, when the food similarly took a significant upturn.  It was fun chatting with him at the repeaters party (where the canapés were excellent).   IMHO, the food now is firmly in the 'very good' category overall.   Martino's was similar to past years - no major changes.  

EC staff:
The EC staff was also a pleasant surprise. Winston is still doing his usual excellent creative job, and is a pleasure to chat with.  There's also a handful of new folks who were a excellent from first impression.   Eton (previously at Couples SA) was great - especially considering he'd been on board for only 4 days - very articulate and a pleasure to chat with.   He, Diana (great MC) and Hennessy (skilled dancer)  are all keepers.   Nick, the EC coordinator also seems to be doing an excellent job, and the EC team seems to have good natural chemistry.   Overall, we thought they were among the best EC crews in the last  ~10 years... entertaining & personable.   The two nights we saw their shows, they were fantastic... hot, a bit edgy and fun to watch.  There wasn't much (if anything) for lunchtime spin, which was fine for us. There were games at the nude pool, as well as music there most afternoons, which was ok.   The volume in the dining room at dinner time was lower - MUCH better and more enjoyable than years past.   Roots Explosion was good like always (I think with a new guitarist, who was very good), and a shout out to Dave on the bass, who was fun to chat with as usual.    

Rooms & discussion w/ the new chairman:
We had room 2106, which was a nice convenient location. We were delighted to discover some gorgeous tropical flowers sent by good friends from Texas, including ginger lilies, bird of paradise and orchids... truly lovely!   The rooms themselves were comfortable & fine overall - same as usual.   AC and hot water were plentiful.    No major work was evident, though they're painting the wooden walkways around the rooms (same basic near-black).  We had a great discussion w/ the new chairman/owner, who happened to be on site that week.  He was VERY approachable and very open about the potential plans, and was genuinely interested in getting feedback and suggestions.   Thankfully, he confirmed that the staff reductions were done, and they're now focusing on hiring.  He was emphatic that they want to keep the same overall vibe, and keep the repeat guests satisfied - while working to make things a little nicer & more broadly appealing.   To that end, they're upgrading the decor in all the rooms, and replacing the TVs. They're also considering further upgrades to some of the rooms.  It sounded like if/when this goes forward, it would likely be done incrementally - upgrading a block of rooms, and seeing how much demand there is for them.  Discussions w/ other folks indicated that there are a bunch of other modest updates as well, like upgrading the decor in the dining room.  Overall, it sounds like some sensible upgrades.   We'll stay tuned and see what actually happens over the next year.   :)

Vow renewal:
We were looking forward to renewing our vows on the beach where we were married.    Lorna and the Hedo folks did a wonderful job of decorating - with tons of fresh hibiscus and other flowers on the arch, and LOTS of flower petals scattered on the ground.   It was a beautiful morning and we gathered w/ friends Chuck & Liz, Roger as well as Lorna and Deen.   The minister did a fantastic job - a super nice ceremony with tropical references.    It was superb, and brought a bit of a tear to our eyes.  
 
Overall, it was a great trip - fun, interesting & relaxing.   We are hopeful for Hedo's future....we are still very sad that so many of our favorite staff members are no longer there .... we are glad we had the opportunity to let the remaining staff know how much they have added to our trips over the years.

Room Tip: Rooms near the disco, or near the road can be a bit loud.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

ok we booked through Toms trips and traveled with the zoo krew for our first trip to hedonism. toms trips had a shuttle service provided for us for free which we took. after getting through customs in Jamaica we went to get our first red stripe while we waited for our shuttle. the ride took about an hour and a half. being our first time in Jamaica it was nice to see the country a bit. we arrived to the resort at around 6pm. check in was a breeze. and the bell hop took our bags and showed us to our room. we were upgraded from a prude side garden view to a nude side garden view which was nice considering the resort was 50-60% occupancy most of the week. the food was great with many options for breakfast, lunch and dinner. they always had some fresh fruit, and also local fish ready for service. we really enjoyed the late night pizza at the nude grill. our favorite spot for an afternoon snack or lunch was always at the prude grill. on of the places your food was cooked to order, and they served you with a smile always.

People say that the music in the disco was too loud, however in my opinion it was the perfect volume for a club of that sort. the disco would stay opened every night until 5 no matter how busy or slow. they played lots of what you would expect in an american club. the DJ did a great job. some nights were packed till about 2am, other nights it would die off pretty early.

The nude pool is where all the action is during the day. if you want to be apart of the party... this is where you must be! here the drinks are flowing and the ECs play fun adult games to keep everyone laughing. every day we spent much of the day meeting new friends in the pool and enjoying watching the funny games and contests.

the resort offered many fun things to do for free. we did partake in the glass bottom boat ride and the snorkeling trips. each were alot of fun with a great captain that would keep you laughing and he knew all the answers to our questions about the sea life and the native fish. they each went out 2 times a day and it was a cool thing to do and see.

if you go to the hot tub after midnight expect to see a little more then some romance. but what happens at hedo stays at hedo...

all in all we had an awesome trip and we can't wait to return. I did wait about 4 weeks to write this review because i was thinking that the management/ownership might have responded to my email that i sent from the Montego Bay airport on my way back. when it was our check out day we had someone come by on a cart and ask us what room we were in to get our bags. we told him 2136 so could pack our bags in the shuttle. when we got out of the shuttle and picked up our bags the bell hop had broken a wheel off of our baggage and it was ruined. a full size bag weighing close to 50 lbs now had to be carried instead of rolled due to a careless bell hop. this really left a bad taste in our mouth leaving on this type of note. i would not have even mentioned this in my review if they had at least emailed me back. this really made me upset but now i know for next time. i do plan on returning to the resort. but i feel that this was horrible PR on their behalf.

all in all a great place to meet awesome people and party really hard day and night without being judged. everyone will welcome you with opened arms, and some with opened legs!! if you are ok with getting naked, hearing dirty jokes, or being hit on by a swinging couple... then give it a shot. remember in their advertising it says "everything you heard is true... and then some" that is an understatement. enjoy!!

Room Tip: H block baby!!!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

we have enjoyed our visits to hedo every time, the resort is always improving, the vibe is great and the people always make the trip great. Not a 5 star resort but still worth visiting for the all inclusive experience. All adult fun every minute. Great beach, staff always awesome, rooms clean - considering we only spend time in them to sleep.

Room Tip: beach front always the best choice
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djglass56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews