We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just returned from 5th trip to Hedo II”
Review of Hedonism II

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hedonism II
Ranked #16 of 80 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Just got back from a week at Hedo II. It was our fifth trip, and we very much enjoyed it. We will be back next year.

If you want a top notch resort with outstanding food, exquisite amenities, and over-the-top personalized service, then Hedo II is not for you. If, on the other hand, you want decent-to-great food, reasonable facilities, and a certain vibe that is really, really hard to describe in words, then Hedo can be as fun and as enjoyable as any place you ever go. You can really relax, try new and naughty things (if you want to), and have a great time. You can be in the middle of naked people that are having a vibrant time partying, or you can keep your clothes on and find a quiet place to read a book in the shade. You'll meet lots of different people and that's half the fun. And, a good percentage of the people you meet will have been there before (aka "repeat offenders).

We saw two of the new owners several times while we were there, and they very approachable. We saw many renovation activities in progress. Most of the renovations will take some time, but they seem to be serious about really giving Hedo the face-lift it deserves (and SuperClubs neglected). Most importantly, all of the staff seemed to be excited about the improvements and management, and it shows. Our biggest complaints about the resort are the (sometimes) lack of hot water, the tiny bathrooms, and the outdated furniture in the rooms. They say they're going to fix the hot water (and, quite frankly, if you don't have hot water when you step in the shower, try again in five minutes, and you probably will). I think they'll replace the furniture, too. And, the tiny bathrooms will probably always be tiny bathrooms, but oh well.

The staff at Hedo is fantastic, and they seemed better than ever this trip. All of them seemed courteous and willing to give a little extra effort every day. They all work very, very hard.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoeS0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,345)
There are newer reviews for Hedonism II
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,108 - 1,114 of 2,345 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2013

This place was Incredible we visited for 7 days and traveled with friends. The hotel rooms are well cared for and the beds are good. Hot water was good. but when you come here you don't talk about the beds, rooms, or hot water. The Staff was amazing from the minute you get off the shuttle, friendly and go completely out of the way to make you happy. Completely exceed your expectations. The pools are clean and well maintained swim up bars are nice. Parties and events are alot of fun and very relaxed atmosphere. The Food was my most favorate part of the trip. Flavors you have never tasted before. Cant wait to travel back here again.

Room Tip: Water view rooms better location on property.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Summary "Good" report; assuming you are an old time frequent traveler to Hedo!
Frequent travelers here should take comfort in new owners are not trying to make resort into a new theme, etc.
Resort is in a modest refurbishing effort. For example:
Food is noticeably better. Everyone should compare with other Jamaican locations first. Hedo rules in Jamaica, with a few exceptions "Jamaica Inn" ( luxury prices though).
Security presence and professionalism noticeably improved.
Maintenance workers at several locations everyday, Actually working, if you know what I mean!

Yes there still remains problems we would not tolerate in good ole USA, but its Jamaica Mon!

For example:

Internet access improved but still not reliable.
Two pool tables , one cue stick.

If you liked the old Hedo, you will like the newly purchased Hedo.

Dollars for dollar a great value. If you have never been, it is a great party location. Just compare with other Jamaican resorts .

Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
2  Thank george60898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We just back from Hedo II on April 12 after spending an amazing week there. It was our third trip there and it is just like going home. we got married in Sept 2011 at the cottage and it was my husband's choice to have the big family wedding, I wanted beach. So as we had a really bad year last year we decided to have the wedding i wanted on the beach at Hedo. All I can say is WOW, Lorna Riddock in guest relations is the most wonderful person in the world. She took such good care of us to the point that the day of the service it was raining just before and she went out of her way to ask the minister to come early in between rain showers so we could have the wedding of our dreams. It was a perfect day.
The hotel and staff are wonderful, nothing is too much trouble, the rooms were clean, and the resort was spotless. The food was an improvement from the last time we visited with more variety. The entertainment staff were amazing and the shows were excellent and we had a lot of fun and laughed a lot. Which is what we needed. The piano bar is the best it's ever been with everyone joining in with the fun and singing their hearts our. We are going back next year and hoping to stay for two weeks next time. Amazing time had by both of us and we have not settled since coming home. Truly our second home. Thanks for a great holiday Hedo II staff and friends.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fiona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Let me start out by saying I love the country and the people. Hedonism was not a place I could recommend. We chose this hotel because we were looking for a fun spot to party and have a good time. We aren't offended by nudity, we just choose not to.

The room: In a word: Dated. The bathroom was small and needed a LOT of repairs. The tiles were cracked, grout was dirty, and it looked like a 70's time capsule. The shower head came off while we were there and after it was "fixed" it still looked like it was about to fall.

The food/drinks: We are not picky eaters but the food was very repetitive day after day. We mostly ate omelets in the morning and cheeseburgers and fries in the afternoon/evenings. Don't expect much. There are not enough places to get drinks so the wait times are very long.

Location/beach: this was not a great section beach. We walked down the beach and there were much nicer stretches of beach without the twigs and leaves of the beach at Hedonism. On the street side there isn't anything within walking distance.

Room Tip: If you don't heed the warnings, at least bring shower shoes and slippers.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank purdue7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HedonismJamaica, Director of Sales at Hedonism II, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Since your review, much of the resort has been renovated and the food and beverage service and offerings vastly improved.

We hope you give us another chance to count you among the thousands of happy Hedo guests.

Randymon
DOSM
Hedonism II

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We couldn't have asked for a better destination wedding & honeymoon! We wanted a very low key, private and intimate wedding and everyone on the staff at Hedo helped to make ours perfect! Lorna, our wedding coordinator, was a true joy to work with. Evelyn from the SPA is just amazing. Everyone made sure every detail from the flowers, the location on the beach and the reception were exactly as we asked. It really couldn't have been any easier!

This was our third trip to Hedo and it was exciting to see the new owners have already started with improvements. We are really looking forward to seeing the updates upon our next visit this Fall!

Room Tip: If that's important for your vacation, be sure to request a room with an ocean view. Not all th...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank scoobynutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I can't believe all the whiners that post about H2. All hear this! New management! I am a newbie, was there in early April after management turnover. Food was excellent, entertainment great! The permanent band is really tight, terrific lead singer, sounds like she sang with the Supremes when they were young. Sushi, good liquor, the executive director is always around making sure things are clicking. If you don't like naked people fooling around and having fun stay on the prude side. No one is making anyone do, see or participate in anything. Yes, many guests are over 40, have some poundage, but have you walked through an airport lately? And, there were some 9.9s there that I will never forget. I was interested in the full monte and I got a great first taste. I will be going back in June with my wife. She just won't believe the stories I have told her. Can you really be serious about a slightly older facade with the gorgeous beach, weather, crazy fun people running around naked? If that is your top priority plan bingo at Seashore Bay @ 400 a night. But don't have a stroke if the Wi-Fi goes out.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
4  Thank Bevan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Negril hotels
2.6 mi away
Sandy Haven Resort
Sandy Haven Resort
#15 of 80 in Negril
658 reviews
0.4 mi away
Couples Negril
Couples Negril
#8 of 80 in Negril
4,340 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sunset at the Palms
Sunset at the Palms
#7 of 80 in Negril
2,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Couples Swept Away
Couples Swept Away
#13 of 80 in Negril
5,267 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tropical Bay
0.2 mi away
Hideaway at Royalton Negril
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hedonism II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hedonism II

Address: Norman Manley Boulevard | PO Box 25, Negril, Jamaica (Formerly SuperClubs Hedonism II)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#11 Spa Hotel in Negril
#13 Luxury Hotel in Negril
#24 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Price Range: $330 - $946 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hedonism II 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WHAT IS HEDONISM? THE SEXIEST PLACE ON EARTH WHERE YOU CAN BE WICKED FOR A WEEK Hedo®, Hedo 2®, Hedo II®, H2®, or HII®. No matter what you call it, Hedonism II is the world’s most iconic adult playground. An all-inclusive paradise where you can turn your fantasies into reality! Experience what you only read about in erotic novels and let loose! Be as mild or as wild as you like! People travel to Hedonism II from all corners of the world to live out their fantasies, to escape their inhibitions, to play. Life is too short. Do it now, before later becomes never. Your Pleasure Is Our Passion! he.don.ism noun the pursuit of pleasure; sensual self-indulgence. synonyms: self-indulgence, pleasure-seeking, self-gratification the ethical theory that pleasure (in the sense of the satisfaction of desires) is the highest good and proper aim of human life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hedonism II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hedonism Ii Hotel Negril
Hedonism Jamaica
Superclubs Hedonism Ii Negril
Hedonism 2
Hedonism Resort
Jamaica Hedonism 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing