We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There is no place like it in the world”
Review of Hedonism II

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hedonism II
Ranked #18 of 81 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Milton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“There is no place like it in the world”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We just returned from Hedo for our 3rd week of January holiday.
The last time we were there in January was 5 years ago, before that we where there the same week for 7 years.
It was like going home all the staff that was they previously remember us.
There was a genuine happiness to make everyone have a goo time.
Some people complain about the food.. we always found something that we like.
If you can't find something on the buffet there are always the 2 restaurants.
The rooms are the same, but we didn't expect anything different, we hardly spent much awake time there.
kudos go out to the Guest Relations Manager Sophie Haughton, who took care of a hot water problem we had, and always checked to make sure we were having a good time.
The entertainment staff were great special mention to 50 and Winston.
The nude pool was the place to be after lunch, that where we meet old friend and made many new one.
We will be back in November

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ShellfishJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,158
    676
    210
    143
    77
See reviews for
12
1,552
160
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (564)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

This place has turned in to a seedy run down and badly neglected 'hotel'. Some areas remain great, the middle beach is fab although the not so brave nudes try and take over leaving the prudes and semi-nudes with nowhere to go if they don't want to witness the antics of the non-braves.
The place has more single men prowling about than couples which leaves most of the females I spoke to feeling uncomfortable and this is a new situation to returning guests.
The place is in need of some serious investment in the fabric of the place, and hopefully the new management will re-invest in the place rather than strip the assets as appears to be the case over last few years.
I also hope the new management pays a bit more attention to the way things used to be, nudes on the nude side, get the drug taking and selling under control, not everybody needs to be out of their head to enjoy themselves. Get some of the old habits back, the note under the door was great for return travel, I know the hotel is no longer responsible for airport transfers but they ask the question at check in so why not use the info on the system?
If your into budget service and facilities for delux buck this is the place, but unless there is serious improvement, I won't be back and have gone every year for last five.

Stayed January 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Oskar1501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I would like to bring some light to a review posted on Jan.21.2013. IT was NOT posted by me..Charlene C. of Maine first of all. This must have been a joke posted by an anonymous fool or friend. I do not take these things lightly. First of ALL, my husband and I LOVE going to HEDO, have for years, both HEDO II & III. Our friends Serena, Sophie, Winston, 50, Ron, Charlene, Augustus and many others are truly our Dear friends, or our family away from home. They are warm hard working, dedicated beautiful people . The place would not be as good without them. The post also stated " I got my Grove back"..well folks I've never LOST it- we are fun loving people and when you love life as we do, your Grove or Mojo..or whatever you may call it, live on in your Spirit. Thanks to Hedo we get re-charged. The review also stated, 50 as "my Jamaican Stallion" well folks.. YES He is (in my dreams) as I am sure any one of the professional entertainers are in the 10s of thousands of folks they perform for year after year. These people are hard working, and dedicated to making each guest feel special, They put their heart and Soul into each long day. They are Las Vegas quality performers, each of them. Winston is a pure angel with that voice of his. That is why HEDO has such a high "return client" base. Its good clean adult fun. Nothing or NO one can dampen our spirits on HEDO..not even a warped prankster. Yes we will return again and again. Beautiful Sunsets, people and good times always. Just like Life....If you look for the Good..It WILL appear. Enjoy your day. Thanks for your time to read this.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank CCCummings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Of all the times I have been to Hedo, this trip was great. In fact, it was perfect. The staff is just wonderful...hands down. The service was impeccable. The food was quality and always a wide selection. The beach is one of the best in all of Jamaica. Staff are constantly cleaning and raking the beach. Had no problem sleeping. The bed was quite comfortable. All the beverages were top notch. Numerous top shelf brands were available. The rooms could use some minor repairs. Other than that the rooms were fine. I do not go on vacation for the room. The overall value of the resort can not be beat. Great value for my dollar.

The other guests were just great people. Did not matter where you were from...a friendly hello was always waiting. It was great meeting people from all over the world and chatting. If you tried you could get past any language barriers. Spoke with a couple who ventured to a neighboring resort. They said if you wished to be bored that was the place to go. People would not even say hello. At Hedo..nude or prude side people were just laughing and having a great time.

Sure, you had your complainers, although they were few. Nothing was good enough. I can not for the life of me understand why these people would wait too the end of their trip to say something . If you have a problem...report it. I assure you the issue would be addressed immediately .

If it is a fancy room you are looking for, I strongly recommend you go to New York and stay in at the Waldorf . Let us be serious people. Anywhere you go, even your own homes..if you look hard hard enough you will find issues.

If you have a problem with nudity....there is always the prude side. If that is still a problem, sit and have a long talk with your shrink or call Dr. Phil and get much needed help, sure some crazy things happen there. Does not mean you have to stay. Nobody will ever bother or pressure you..no means no. The beauty is that you can go to the party spots yet it is large enough that you have many places to go for just quiet time and solitude.

I have been to many resorts in Jamaica and Hedo is the place for me. It has everything in one location. Try it..you may surprise yourself.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank romanticsnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pontypool, ontario canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

It was the worst of our trips to Hedo. The food was was not fit for consumption. One of the army guys there was telling us the rations in Iraq were better than the buffet. We accept the rooms are dated (but considering what they charge, you would think they could put a little effort into updates), but when the food turns out bad as well, that is just not acceptable. No lobster on Fridays, No tempura shrimp in the Japanese restaurant (they said they had no shrimp, but you could order it for your main course, figure that one out), we did the Italian restaurant twice, both times the food came out in the wrong order, one person was getting their main course while the others were being delivered their salads.

We kept hearing all week that they would have new owners in the next week, but is that an excuse for us to suffer. The little things they used to do are all gone. They used to check on your plane leaving the day before an slip the little piece of paper under your door to let you know when to have your bags ready, now you take them up to the front yourself. When we inquired about what time the bus would be there to pick us up they informed us that we would have to call ourselves, then wanted to charge us for the phone call.

Hedo has always been the place for lifestyle people to enjoy each other, but with the another two new complexes opening up, unless major work is done in the next couple of months we feel that we will have to go back to Desires again

Room Tip: There is none if the food doesn't inprove.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We sent to Hedo for a week with Lovevoodoo from Jan 5 to Jan 12, 2013. It was our first visit and as there are so many mixed reviews we didn't know what to expect and how easy would it to be in the nude for the first time. From what we saw and experienced there, I can tell that the bad reviews are all from prudes. Because the prude area was totally empty. All the activities and the fun were all on the nude side. It wasn't as difficult as we thought to go nude once we were there. The place was full of nice bodies and very nice people. We socialized so easily and we had a good and fun group from the second day of our trip. And since Jan is known there as a swingers month. I think everyone there were swingers. Which made the whole trip very erotic. Sexual activities were everywhere, and all day long.

The best part of the day was right after midnight, the Jacuzzi in the nude side is getting really crazy. and it start from around midnight all the way to 5 in the morning. Everyone was having sex there, with their partners, or others, we have witnessed threesomes, foursomes, and many orgies there.

Other than that, the staff were all nice, the activities were very good. The food wasn't bad in the first two days. However, when it is the same type of food for a whole week long, then it would be a different story. However, they do have two other restaurants,it would worth a while to check them out.

The entertainment staff were very talented and good. We specially loved Henisa, she was awesome, we truly loved her. Others like 50 and Winston were really good and funny.

The rooms were not so bad. Eventhough, we had the same issue with the shower hot water as other, but it did not matter that much.

I would highly recommend this resort for people who would really have a week out of this world. We have been in many other placed across Europe but nothing like Hedo. We loved it and would defiantly go back there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank duraid1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We were here last year for my birthday and we had to return!
This is no place for prudes.
Thanks to EC 50 my "jamaican stallion,"
This is the only hotel that allows us guests to enjoy the staff (smiling)

Winstonia a great performer!

the rooms need updating and apart from the electricity going out a few times, we had fun.

We will be back again! guaranteed!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Char C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Negril hotels
2.6 mi away
Sandy Haven Resort
Sandy Haven Resort
#16 of 81 in Negril
641 reviews
0.4 mi away
Couples Negril
Couples Negril
#8 of 81 in Negril
4,312 reviews
1.9 mi away
Couples Swept Away
Couples Swept Away
#14 of 81 in Negril
5,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sunset at the Palms
Sunset at the Palms
#7 of 81 in Negril
2,586 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tropical Bay
1.2 mi away
ClubHotel Riu Negril
ClubHotel Riu Negril
#28 of 81 in Negril
5,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hedonism II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hedonism II

Property: Hedonism II
Address: Norman Manley Boulevard | PO Box 25, Negril, Jamaica (Formerly SuperClubs Hedonism II)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Negril
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#13 Luxury Hotel in Negril
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#24 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hedonism II 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WHAT IS HEDONISM? THE SEXIEST PLACE ON EARTH WHERE YOU CAN BE WICKED FOR A WEEK Hedo®, Hedo 2®, Hedo II®, H2®, or HII®. No matter what you call it, Hedonism II is the world’s most iconic adult playground. An all-inclusive paradise where you can turn your fantasies into reality! Experience what you only read about in erotic novels and let loose! Be as mild or as wild as you like! People travel to Hedonism II from all corners of the world to live out their fantasies, to escape their inhibitions, to play. Life is too short. Do it now, before later becomes never. Your Pleasure Is Our Passion! he.don.ism noun the pursuit of pleasure; sensual self-indulgence. synonyms: self-indulgence, pleasure-seeking, self-gratification the ethical theory that pleasure (in the sense of the satisfaction of desires) is the highest good and proper aim of human life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hedonism II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hedonism Ii Hotel Negril
Hedonism Jamaica
Superclubs Hedonism Ii Negril
Hedonism 2
Hedonism Resort
Jamaica Hedonism 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing