We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“RENOVATE”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Hedonism II

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hedonism II
Ranked #16 of 85 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“RENOVATE”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

If I have to use my hard earned cash to go on a vacation.
I want the resort to be CLEAN, and RENOVATED. CLEAN. !!!

I must say the great people and the good food can only
go so far. I dont like to soak or swim in scum bubbles..GROSS.

This place is already loosing its edge, the people who enjoy it will not
keep coming back if something isn't done soon..
Thats as honest as anyone can get ...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Ria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,113
    657
    201
    141
    75
See reviews for
11
1,496
155
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (539)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

We were staying down the road at another resort and wanted to go to Hedonism for the night and for the Halloween party. I called the day before and was told that we could buy a guest pass for $150 a couple - good from 6pm-2am - that would include everything but a room. I asked if we could make a reservation, but was told to just show up and the price would be $150 for Halloween night. Just to be certain I asked the price again and was emphatically told three times - $150.
We thought that this seemed like a lot to party for a night and check out the place, but hey, we were there..might as well right? We walked down to the front gate the next night and were told by the guard that it was now $200 since it was Halloween. We told him that we were quoted $150 and after some back and forth discussions, he let us go into the resort to speak to the folks at front desk. After waiting 10 minutes to speak to the clerk, we were flatly told that it was $200 for the night. We patiently explained that we called the day before specifically for tonight (Halloween) and were quoted $150. We also let them know that we would like to check out the resort because we are a lifestyle friendly couple and were seriously considering staying on our next visit to Negril. The front desk person was far from pleasant. Her attitude and tone suggested that we weren't worth the time she was apparently wasting on us. She finally agreed to speak to her supervisor to see if they would honor the quoted rate. She returned more negative than before. It was obvious that they didn't care if we stayed or ever came back to stay.
We are not knee-jerk reaction types and do not enjoy posting negative reviews (I actually think this is the first). But these folks were rude and we felt absolutely discarded.
In the end, we did not pay $200 for the visit and we will NEVER go back.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank AVLFUNCPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

This was my 4th stay at the resort. I have gone previously as part of a group but this time I went by myself! I had a great time as usual. The most outstanding thing about hotel is the staff. Very friendly and will go the extra mile To make sure you are comfortable. Any time they are concerns they are addressed right away. Hotel manager and General manager crave feedback and always accommodating. The rooms need some upgrades though but the food has gotten better. Great for an all inclusive. Don't expect you will be disappointed. Try it out :-)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stalboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

My most recent vacation was spent in Negril at Hedonism ll. Now, I have been to a lot of hotel/resorts and although this one is certainly not the worst it is nothing to write home about. The hotel is pretty boring at times, as I found the activities lacking.

Pros:
1) Couples/Adult only - and yes, it is clothing optional here. The good news is if you are a nudist or just want to be adventurous and try something new. You will feel right at home here; there is a nude beach and most of the property is set up for you to feel comfortable walking around in your birthday suit or with very little clothing.
2)Pools/Beaches - a decent amount of pools and also a water slide are included. The beach is nice and clean and there are the usual water-based activities (kayaking, snorkling etc) to be enjoyed throughout the day.
3)Dining - the meals were not 5star but it was good and readily available. The italian restuarant was excellent (I recommend this if you can get a reservation). The grill by the nude beach was open late so you could always have something to munch on.

Cons:
1) The rooms. For a resort in which the name promises pleasure and gratification, the rooms were anything but. With the old linen, mirrored ceiling and more porn than other tv channels, it felt more like a cheap motel room than a high class resort. The room, albeit clean, felt unispired, drab and dull.
2)The food - Yes, yes i know I had this as a Pro as well, but the food could really have been tastier or perhaps offered more variety. The bar was sufficient but lacking in the mixed drinks area (one of the worse Mohitos I've had).
3)Entertainment (or lack thereof) - after breakfast my fiance and I looked at each other and said "so what now?", eventually we just went back to our room. I would have liked to have seen more activities. There was absolutely nothing happening on the beach or by the pools. The staff did put on a show during lunch but these shows were very brief and predicatable. If you are looking for a nice quiet getaway this is your lot.

Overall I say it is not bad but not wonderful. Yes, it is a couples resort and yes if all you have in mind is to stay in your room all day it is great and will suit you well. There really isnt much more to it than that.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iam_kk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

My husband and I went to Hedo for the 1st time in August and had an absolute blast.

We had been to Negril 7 times in the past and always stayed in small cottages on the cliffs (which we loved). But having done that so many times, we felt there was nothing left to see. Finally got up the courage to indulge at Hedo. Within minutes of getting into our room, we went down to the nude pool and were naked immediately.

There is every shape, size, color and age at Hedo and that is what we loved. Everyone was there for the same reason. Have fun and let loose.

Loved it so much and met great people that we returned October 19th. Once again Hedo did not disappoint. Check in was smooth. Got hooked up with WiFi and off to our room. Ocean View nude side. The rooms are as every described...in dire need of an update. However, it has everything you need and we did not spend much time in the room. A/C worked great and had an off/on switch in this room which was a plus.

The food is not 5 star, however, there is plenty of selection and we never went hungry.

Pools were always being cleaned as well as the grounds. The staff on every level do a great job.

Hurricane Sandy decided to take aim at Jamaica while there. Once again the staff was great. They constantly kept the guests updated. When I saw the staff boarding up the windows to the gym I got nervous thinking, "this is not good". Fortunately for us (unfortunate for other parts of the island), Negril was spared. Just some wind and rain. None of which rained on anyone's good time.

We could not leave Wednesday as scheduled. Air Tran was great. Easily changed our flight to Friday with no fees. The front desk gave us a break on the cost for the 2 extra days. All was good.

Hubby and I are returning once again in April. There is no place like Hedo where you can be free and meet great people and that is what brings us back.

Room Tip: Personally for us, the location of the room is not important. The place is intimate and even though...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Audthang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was our 2nd trip to Hedo. We went last April, and I have to say, it has declined rapidly!! :( Not sure where to begin, so let's start with the food. POOR! It was so much different than last time, same dishes, but NOT good. We were ill for 5 days with some kind of stomach invasion from eating, what I now think was, lettuce. Breakfast seemed the only safe bet. Austin cooks a killer egg!! Thanks Austin. So between bathroom time and bed time in a room that had malfunctioning AC that they 'fixed' 2 times, the first week was rough! Thank goodness we booked 2??? They did move our room finally, after all the locals left (we didn't know there was a Jamaican holiday, so for 3 days the place was 100% full...but the food was slightly better, hmmm). (Also thank you Jaqualine, for helping us through the sick with your home remedies you give your kids...and making us feel like your family <3) It seemed like management was blowing us off. Let it be known that Serena took it upon herself (even though not her job) to talk to management about our room. Thank you Serena
Also, another bummer...they no longer give rum for prizes! And they say that there are T-shirts and stuff that you can buy with your hedo bucks...but there were NO t-shirts at all! The cups they had were 'red stripe' not 'HEDO' cups. We ended up trying to get all the bucks we needed for 2 t shirts and then we ended up with 2 tote bags (very cheaply made) and tons of bucks left. (seems small, but when you get up naked in front of the whole nude pool for bucks...not so small anymore)
The pool and hottub...the second week we were there, looked as if they had not been cleaned for a week. I would not get into the hottub the last 3 days. The last day, when all I wanted, was to be in the pool...it was GROSS!! I was not going to spend another minute in it! So we waded in the little tiny pools off the main dining room. The last time we were there the chlorine was so strong in the pools both morning and night, it almost burned your eyes! (which you want, when you see some of the stuff going on in said pools) this time, no clean chlorine smell.
Now, one of the biggest problems for me was, we paid for top shelf liquor and amazing food...part of the cost for the hotel (because the rooms are not worth the $$ for sure, but when you add in te top shelf liquor and amazing food...it evens out, right?) and they ran out of bourbon all but 3 days we were there. I do not drink anything but bourbon...they are supposed to have Crown Royal, Jack Daniels and Jim Beam. OUT OF THEM ALL AT ALL BARS! which left me drinking ...well...juice and soda water?????? I did not spend that money and make that trip for well liquor, or to get sick from froo-froo drinks!
We really love the people we meet there, and the staff...but we will be searching for a different venue for our adult vacation needs. Hopefully enough people will speak up and Hedo II will be forced to clean up their act?

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank andidannyelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

This place is a one of kind never had a better time. If you want to party or just relax you can do both. The staff where great, food was good,enterainment was totally awesome.Just wish the rooms where update.What else can be said..... We will be back in the new year

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 7m1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Negril hotels
4.4 mi away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
2.6 mi away
Sandy Haven Resort
Sandy Haven Resort
#18 of 85 in Negril
4.0 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
3.4 mi away
Legends Beach Hotel
Legends Beach Hotel
#36 of 85 in Negril
3.5 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Couples Negril
Couples Negril
#9 of 85 in Negril
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,217 reviews
1.9 mi away
Couples Swept Away
Couples Swept Away
#15 of 85 in Negril
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,089 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sunset at the Palms
Sunset at the Palms
#8 of 85 in Negril
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hedonism II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hedonism II

Property: Hedonism II
Address: Norman Manley Boulevard | PO Box 25, Negril, Jamaica (Formerly SuperClubs Hedonism II)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#11 Spa Hotel in Negril
#11 Luxury Hotel in Negril
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#24 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hedonism II 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WHAT IS HEDONISM? THE SEXIEST PLACE ON EARTH WHERE YOU CAN BE WICKED FOR A WEEK Hedo®, Hedo 2®, Hedo II®, H2®, or HII®. No matter what you call it, Hedonism II is the world’s most iconic adult playground. An all-inclusive paradise where you can turn your fantasies into reality! Experience what you only read about in erotic novels and let loose! Be as mild or as wild as you like! People travel to Hedonism II from all corners of the world to live out their fantasies, to escape their inhibitions, to play. Life is too short. Do it now, before later becomes never. Your Pleasure Is Our Passion! he.don.ism noun the pursuit of pleasure; sensual self-indulgence. synonyms: self-indulgence, pleasure-seeking, self-gratification the ethical theory that pleasure (in the sense of the satisfaction of desires) is the highest good and proper aim of human life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hedonism II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hedonism Ii Hotel Negril
Hedonism Jamaica
Superclubs Hedonism Ii Negril
Hedonism 2
Hedonism Resort
Jamaica Hedonism 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing