We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Swept away and looking for way to go back very soooooooooooooon”
Review of Couples Swept Away

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Couples Swept Away
Ranked #14 of 80 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
courtice
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Swept away and looking for way to go back very soooooooooooooon”
Reviewed January 20, 2012

My expectation was fulfilled. Just came back to winter in Ontario. What a switch! From +30C into -15 C. My wife and I in love with this boutique resort. Beach,restorants,service,intertaning - everything was A+.The staff at this resort is definetly an asset. They make you feel great. Thank you Ya Man. My congratulation to General manager Ricardo Bowles and staff. You will see me again and I will bring my business to your hotel and promote you in my bussines, too. I do recommend this resort,but one condition. Leave your complains at home ,just injoy the time. Now you can go,but if you want to have everything,the way you have it at home, STAY HOME. Got it?

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank G L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,253
    1,259
    387
    185
    92
See reviews for
103
4,034
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,439)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
calgary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2012

We just got back from a great vacation, we spent one week at CSA and one at CSS. We spent our first week at CSA and this was our second trip there. Everything was perfect check in was iffy but nothing serious, the staff was outstanding especially when Natasha and Damon came right up to us called us by name and gave us a hug they rembered us from last year . The food was so yummy especially the pizzas from the patios. The beach ahh ahhh the beach just can't describe it you have to be there, we had an Atrium room and loved it I liked the idea of no T.V.I went with a 400 dollar credit and spent every cent in the spa and it was amazing .This was the first trip in 7yrs that we did not worry about our company and I did not touch a computer or cell and highly recommend it . My husband just oozed romance there and boy did I feel renewed. In closing I want to thank all the staff for a remarkable week and we will be returning same time next year but staying put It is going to a long year ugh.

Room Tip: You have to try the Atruim
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunqueen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meredith, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Everything was done well at this all-inclusive resort! Very clean, including restaurants, rooms, pools (and pool areas), and the beach. The fitness facilities were very well-equipped, as were the water sports. And we enjoyed the food in every restaurant we went to. The employees were unfailingly helpful and cheerful, and I mean every one.
Don't forget to make a reservation at Feathers for an unforgettable dinner.
We talked to people who had been coming to Swept Away for 19 years! That certainly says something about the quality of the place, when there are so many other places one can go.

Room Tip: We would have chosen an ocean-view room, had we known how far we'd be from the water. Next time!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank webgirl31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, VA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Just returned from five days at Swept Away. Could not have been more satisfied with my choice. Spent hours on the Internet and chose Swept Away for the beach and the fitness facility. Both exceeded expectations. Service was superb. Ocean View Verandah room was pefect for sleeping and showering, which was the only reason not to be on the beach, snorkeling, swimming, sailing, drinking, snoozing a hammock,etc. Will be back next year.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank Tfitz62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2012

This is the best resort I've been in many years. They go out if their way to make sure you are relaxed from having your own butler service on the beach to even giving you a full 750 ml bottle of rum in your room.
The water sports people are awesome as well, they even came to the rescue when i wasn't able to sail back to thru resort, and they weren't annoyed at all.

We were there for xmas, on xmas eve, they set up their garden to this magical lite place with desserts all over. xmas day, Santa came to the beach, and i felt really bad for him, it was +30c

Overall, great experience, coming back every year for xmas! ill see you there!!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Jacky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2012

Excellent Vacation, and very well kept resort. 7 mile beach is one of the nicest beaches we have seen in all of our travels which include central and south america. The water was perfect, and always a nice temperature. Weather was sunny each day in the high 20's. The food was surprisingly good. Jerk chicken for lunch was always tasty. The a la carte restaurant provided some good options, including lobster the night we went. Premium alcohol such as grey goose is always a plus , and they also stock your mini bar in your room with any alcohol you like. Although they don't have traditional room service, you can order some breakfast that gets delivered at a time of your choosing. All of their rooms are fairly large, with a very good size veranda. Perfect for eating your breakfast on. The locals are fairly friendly and scour the beach each day wanting to sell you things or play music, but they will leave you alone with a simple no thank you or "not today". Not to mention that they include a wide range of water sports at no extra charge such as water skiing, catermeran sunset cruise, scuba diving, snorkelling and more. Overall we give this resort a 9 +/10 as its a wonderful resort, with great staff, and its a VERY ROMANTIC place to bring your loved one.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpo21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 13, 2012

What can I say it was exactly what it said in the shop I don't want boar you with all the great stuff it has to offer,just a few words, if you want to Relax!
Just save and go and make a big memory in you life .

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jammieboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Negril hotels
2.8 mi away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
2.2 mi away
Couples Negril
Couples Negril
#8 of 80 in Negril
4,277 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sunset at the Palms
Sunset at the Palms
#7 of 80 in Negril
2,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tropical Bay
1.9 mi away
Hedonism II
Hedonism II
#17 of 80 in Negril
2,222 reviews
0.7 mi away
CocoLaPalm Resort
CocoLaPalm Resort
#12 of 80 in Negril
1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Couples Swept Away? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Couples Swept Away

Property: Couples Swept Away
Address: Norman Manley Blvd, Negril, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#10 Luxury Hotel in Negril
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#14 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Couples Swept Away 4*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immediately upon entering Couples Swept Away, you realize that you have arrived in paradise. Exotic flowers bloom amidst acres of green—on seven miles of the purest white sand beach in Negril, Jamaica. Dotted among the tropical gardens—open-air cafes, small pool enclaves and fresh fruit oases are yours to discover. Never crowded or hurried, the resort offers an intimate tranquility and when desired, total seclusion. All rooms embrace a quiet elegance with island cedar furnishings and pure white linens. Plantation shutters open onto private verandahs with views of gardens and azure sea. Breezy open-air restaurants engage candle-lit lanterns and billowing white curtains to strike a romantic note. While the pristine 10-acre sports complex encompasses every imaginable activity, the superb spa serves as a haven of relaxation. Couples Swept Away simply captures your heart and soothes your soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Couples Swept Away reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Couples Swept Away Negril
Couples Swept Away Hotel Negril
Jamaica Couples Swept Away
Swept Away Resort
Negril Couples Swept Away
Swept Away Negril
Couples Swept Away Jamaica
Couples Negril

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing