We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Negril Tree House Resort
Ranked #12 of 80 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 30, 2009

Negril Tree House is a quaint establishment that has a wonderful setting right on the ocean. Service was excellent, the room was kept immaculately, and the staff all seemed to enjoy working there. I liked the net swings on the balcony, it made a great place to relax and watch the sunset. The grounds are nice and kept well kept.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KLOSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,388)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,294 - 1,300 of 1,388 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2009

My wife and I Just returned from the Negril Treehouse after a one week stay and enjoyed every minute,We liked having a the breakfast(complimentry) and tried many resturants in the area at night. the staff at the treehouse was warm and friendly,attending to our needs and making us feel at home. we would go back in a minute.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank geosizmic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2009

We have been to this fine place 3 times and each time we enjoy it more and more. Here, sucking up the great Jamaican balmy winter weather, we have the freedom to just lay around in a hammock, swim in the ocean or pool, sun bathe, eat great Jamaican & Chinese food, drink, nap, watch TV (when the surf's rough), sit out on the resort's pleasant sheltered verandas or walk anywhere on Negril's 7 mile beach and up and down Norman Manley Blvd (even as far as downtown when we're energetic).

Here we can book tours, tap into the lobby's high speed internet, obtain inexpensive taxis to go around town, arrange to take jetski and glass bottom boat rides, parasail, play volleyball, shop in the resort's gift shops, lounge in the beach bar while watching the kids playing on the shore, etc., etc., etc. You never have to be bored for lack of something to do here, that's for sure. But we can also just do nothing here in peace and tranquility. That's what we love about this place. Smaller resorts just can't provide all of these amenities for their guests.

The staff and the desk people are always helpful to assist with a rental car or a island cruiser, bikes, motorcycles and whatever else you might want. They can also help you to learn about and obtain transportation to unique events in Negril. They have a great, friendly maids who have often helped us with extras. This is not an all-inclusive resort but it has all of the amenities of one and even more. We have created a 1 page blog just for this wonderful place with quite a few videos of its ambiance (http://negriltreehouseresort.blogspot.com).

We have also put a lot of pictures and videos that we took of this Hotel (along with some on every resort, restaurant, bar, club, shop, activity and attraction in Negril) into our new comprehensive website called Negril Jamaica Vidia (at http://negril-jamaica-videos.com). This is a free, exhaustive visual encyclopedia and directory of Negril which may be used by tourists to research their vacations..

We highly recommend the Treehouse Hotel to mature people (of every age!) who will appreciate all of its many features. When you call to make your reservation tell (Cynthia their reservations manager) that you liked what you saw in thire blog and in their page in our new website and that Jim and Ophlin from Chicago recommended you specifically to her for the booking.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank jimhChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2009

My sister was visiting from Montreal, Canada. I wanted to showcase the best of Jamaica without the high price. We did not make any specific reservation and simple enquire along the strip and found Negril Tree House. It was the perfect choice.

The security at the gate was very polite and informative. Our reception was cordial, warm, but the magic started when we walked to our room amongst the lush vegetation along these winding walkways. Ahhh! the colors of those bed spread was so inviting, I knew then, that this was a special peice of paradice within paradice.

Our room cost US 115.00/night and had all the amenities of much higher priced hotel. Our complimentary drink by the beach front bar gives a postcard view of the wonderful Negril sunset.

Breakfast was again complimentary with primarily Jamaican with continental alternatives, but that view of the blue caribbean sea make any meal a memorable experience. Those staff members attend to all our needs and was very apologetic for any inconveinience. My sister made friends with just about all the staff, they all knew us by the second day

All the water sport and activities are available.

Like:
The rooms are very comfortable, those hammocks are really nice touches, the staff, lots of activities. Nice location for the casual vacationer, honey mooner and family.

Dislike
Internet is available in the lobby but not in the rooms. Beach towels were not readily available

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank gendec1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2009

We were in Negril from Dec 26 - Jan 02 and really enjoyed our stay at the Tree House. The property is not the as bright and shiny as some of the all-inclusives, but it is neat, comfortable, and clean. Service was very good in all aspects - keep in mind that you will need to get used to "Jamaica Time" as opposed to the "rush rush" most of us are used to. With this in mind I would honestly say that our service was best (friendly, timely, and helpful) at the Tree House Bar and Restaurant than any other place we dined or visited along the beach.
There was a pleasant mixture of single travelers, couples, and families mingling together on the beach. My friend and I traveled with my 18 year old daughter and all of us felt very relaxed and comfortable. I would definately recommend for anyone who is interested to try this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Detroit89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2008

I had the pleasure of staying at Tree House on my most recent visit to Negril, November 27 - December 4, 2008. While I have visited Negril several times, it was the first time I stayed at this property; however, it most certainly will not be the last.. The room accomodations were great. I've always wanted a murphy bed and I finally got that wish, thanks to Tree House. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The cook and bartenders were great, too. I'm counting money and vacation days to see just how soon I can return.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank SusanQuick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2008

Negril is one of our favorite places on earth. I wouldn't suggest staying at an all inclusive. Just stay at the Tree House and venture 7 mile as much as you can. The rooms are pretty good and the pool is average but it's the overall feel you get. The staff is so friendly and the location can't be beat. The small bar is the ONLY place to watch the sunset in Negril. It actually feels like the sun is staring right at you.

  • Stayed: June 2005, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank tatown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Negril hotels
2.5 mi away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Sandy Haven Resort
Sandy Haven Resort
#18 of 80 in Negril
676 reviews
2.9 mi away
Samsara Cliffs Resort
Samsara Cliffs Resort
#30 of 80 in Negril
1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
CocoLaPalm Resort
CocoLaPalm Resort
#9 of 80 in Negril
1,171 reviews
1.4 mi away
Travellers Beach Resort
3.9 mi away
Catcha Falling Star
Catcha Falling Star
#5 of 80 in Negril
1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Negril Tree House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Negril Tree House Resort

Address: Norman Manley Boulevard | PO Box 29, Negril, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Negril
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#17 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Price Range: $139 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Negril Tree House Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Laid-back family friendly property. Fabulous breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Negril Tree House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Negril Tree House Hotel Negril
Negril Tree Hotel
Negril Tree Resort
Negril Tree House Resort Jamaica
Jamaica Tree House Resort
Negril Tree House Jamaica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing