We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUTSTANDING!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Negril Tree House Resort
Ranked #12 of 81 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Hyattsville, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING!!!!!”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

I stayed at the Negril Tree House Resort for eight days and seven nights and the hospitality of the staff, the food, were absolutely fantastic. I enjoyed walking the 7 mile beach and enjoying watching the horses gallop by as well as the beautiful color of the ocean in its mult color blue hue. Relaxing was not an option.

Mrs. Jackson and her staff made my stay at the Negril Treehouse Resort a one in a lifetime experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vanessa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    842
    411
    90
    18
    11
See reviews for
230
543
86
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (408)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

This is my fourth stay at Negril Tree House. I have fallen in love with the staff, the atmosphere and of course Allans jerk chicken for lunch!! (I eat it everyday! Everyday!)

If you are looking for a place that is home away from home, this place is for you! Gail (owner) and the staff at Tree House make you feel welcome and comfortable for a very reasonable price AND its 20 steps (if that many) to the most beautiful beach. You will not be disappointed!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DrCats07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 6, 2014

I just returned today and I did not want to leave. This was my third trip and I will be back next year. I love the staff they make you feel like a queen. The location on the beach is perfect! I would only suggest they broaden there menu.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caramelsundae28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin, United States
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

I traveled to Negril, Jamaica May 22 - 26 to attend a wedding. This was my first visit to Jamaica and the Negril Tree House Resort met all of my expectations and more. I enjoyed my stay thoroughly from access to the beautiful beach, audible and visible from my front door, to the authentic and delicious Jamaican cuisine served complimentary every morning for breakfast (which included live music one morning) and available for lunch and dinner at their restaurant and bar. I experienced a massage on the beach, which was both relaxing and a great value. Further, as a part of a wedding party I was whisked away for several hours on a Catamaran boat where we snorkeled (my first time) and swam in caves once inhabited by the Pirates of the Caribbean with unlimited refreshments and drinks available all to the tune of great music. Yoga on the water was my most memorable and inspiring experiences in which the Yoga instructor (Jessica) lead our class in our Yoga poses on a water board out in the ocean. Every staff member was friendly and accommodating and the reason for my visit-- the wedding was absolutely beautiful.

Room Tip: If it's available go with the beachfront suite, which offers a front row seat to amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KJHILL78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitchellville, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We came to a wedding and to visit Family and Friends. The room was great with a great king size bed and air-conditioning that made everything relaxing. We were greeted by the staff and there were very friendly and helped us with everything we needed. Gail and her staff did a great job. The food was excellent and we had a great breakfast every morning. There were many excursions available for everyone to take part in and trips to the mall. The wedding was beautiful and everything was fantastic. We will definitely come back many times. We have already spoken to some friends of ours to come with us the next time. I am sure they will have a great time and come back again and again.

Room Tip: If you want to cook your on meals, I suggest you ask for a suite. Here you have double rooms and ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

I stayed at the Tree House over a long weekend while celebrating a friend's wedding. Gail and her team did a fantastic job planning the event, and had great attention to detail when organizing our breakfast on the beach, catamaran ride with food and drinks, and beach bonfire. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I simply did not want to leave!

The rooms were clean - there are a few rooms with ocean views at the front of the property (the suites are fantastic with a living room and kitchen included), and each room has a hammock chair on the balcony outside. Lovely place to spend your time in Negril!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mwhitmore8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2014

I had a nice time. WIFI WIFI WIFI everywhere is the most important travel requirement for me. An all-inclusive would be nice especially for drinks. Usually its a requirement when traveling to the Caribbean but prices for food and drinks were very reasonable. Awesome place though!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Keina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Negril hotels
2.5 mi away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Sandy Haven Resort
Sandy Haven Resort
#15 of 81 in Negril
642 reviews
0.3 mi away
CocoLaPalm Resort
CocoLaPalm Resort
#11 of 81 in Negril
1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Travellers Beach Resort
2.9 mi away
Sunset at the Palms
Sunset at the Palms
#7 of 81 in Negril
2,587 reviews
0.6 mi away
Beaches Negril Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Negril Tree House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Negril Tree House Resort

Property: Negril Tree House Resort
Address: Norman Manley Boulevard | PO Box 29, Negril, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Negril
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#17 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Negril Tree House Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Laid-back family friendly property. Fabulous breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Travelocity so you can book your Negril Tree House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Negril Tree House Hotel Negril
Negril Tree Hotel
Negril Tree Resort
Negril Tree House Resort Jamaica
Jamaica Tree House Resort
Negril Tree House Jamaica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing