We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“see you soon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Negril Tree House Resort
Ranked #14 of 85 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Spring Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“see you soon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

I have been staying here for 25 years, could not imagine staying anywhere else, don't like the new plastic bracelet idea sticks and leaves tan lines and you use to get a free drink when you check in,but can live with it,after the passing of the owner I was a little worried how things were going to be but his wife has made some beautiful changes the rooms and re-done and all new furniture in the lobby which is very comfortable. The Breakfast is wonderful what a nice extra,can't say enough good things about Tree House. There only one thing That is different I didn't like and its not anything to do with Tree House but now the beach has packs of dogs and guys with horses on the beach and droppings all over, someone needs to step up and correct this problem, but love the Tree House and its Staff always feel safe with Moses on the beach. See you soon. Fran G.

Room Tip: Ocean view always the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Fran G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    824
    404
    88
    18
    11
See reviews for
221
532
84
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

What a pleasant time we had. The accommodations were great. My, my, the guests were great . The front dest staff were pleasant, very accommodating but the waitresses were not on par. They don't smile and you have to keep on asking them for anything you need. What was more exciting was we got to breakfast and the guests were serving us . What a delight it was. The whole atmosphere was great and I would definitely come back to Tree House

Room Tip: I stayed in room 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Suddie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

When reality meets the fantasy of the perfect vacation with your family--THAT is Negril Tree House. It's been 15 years since the first time I came with my, then young children. And 15 years later--it was even better. Incredible staff. Wonderful rooms, fantastic service, food, grounds, security, and PASSION to give every guest the FANTASY into reality...great vacation. All of you at The Tree House---from the front desk, to the great folks that gifted us wonderful rooms to excellent food---to superior service--should be very proud of your work and how you made this family very, very happy! One of my favorite moments--was the group of women who come every year---taking over breakfast service (actually serving and cleaning the tables) to say "thank you" to the staff for all their wonderful service. Like one big family. We can't wait to return!!! Too bad they don't have a six star rating for uber-excellent. I would give you six stars!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank gogogirl2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenview, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

Great spot for all around beach vacation. We had great service in every phase of the hotel. Loved the beach, singing chef, massage , front desk, the gardens, cleaning staff and so on.
Swim in the morning in the glass ocean.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank RHINO60025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northbrook il
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

just stayed 15 nites last year stayed 14 days its great the rooms are hospital clean large plasma tv cable if that is some thing you need the staff works very hard to meet your every need stacy,leon,moses,patrick,jennifer are like family, all ways looking to help you the garden has to be seen a tropical paradice front desk staff help full , great food fresh fruit cut just for you by vern chef allan cooks the best jerk chicken,,beef. pork lets not forget the grilled lobster. ,a great value a great little hotel in the middle of the 7mile beach,,,i will be back next april maybe for 3 weeks bring your kids the pool is spotless the hot tub is hot the owner Gail Jackson is there ,hands on after a couple of days you will feel like a old friend who came home for a visit almost forgot had 3 massages yoga every am if that is your thing

Room Tip: had room 57 in 2013 and again2014 2nd floor looking over the garden large bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elliot m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

I previously stayed at the tree house for my 30th birthday in December... my friends and I wanted to return to Negril in April - I knew that I didnt want to stay any where other than the Treehouse - the staff is awesome - Charmaine was very helpful with reservations from planning to checkout ... Shanel, Karen, Janice, David, Jermaine, Elrick so many more I can't name! The treehouse has some of the most awesome people working there. And Mrs Gail is an angel - it was a pleasure meeting and conversing with her she made us all feel welcomed. The garden was beautifully maintained the food was awesome the grounds were clean the staff was friendly and trustworthy ... what more can you ask for? I will definitely return home - to the Treehouse again in the near ... near future!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Seantay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

We loved everything about the Tree House! What's more important to me, bed, beach and atmosphere were great! Everyone who works there is FRIENDLY, attentive, and hard working. The beach is glorious!! You can go to Vern( sells fruit) for the best fruit on the beach, it makes for a good lunch. Then you can walk up and down the beach for your choice of a place to eat or take a cab (Clive was a great driver) to restaurant and they will pick you when you are done.
The owner Gail was around and worked as hard as everyone else. Will definitely return!!

Room Tip: I liked the garden rooms, they are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CHRIS G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Negril hotels
2.5 mi away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
4.5 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#2 of 85 in Negril
5.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
3.9 mi away
Catcha Falling Star
Catcha Falling Star
#7 of 85 in Negril
5.0 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Travellers Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
CocoLaPalm Resort
CocoLaPalm Resort
#13 of 85 in Negril
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,078 reviews
0.6 mi away
Beaches Negril Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Negril Tree House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Negril Tree House Resort

Property: Negril Tree House Resort
Address: Norman Manley Boulevard | PO Box 29, Negril, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Negril
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#17 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Negril Tree House Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Laid-back family friendly property. Fabulous breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Negril Tree House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Negril Tree House Hotel Negril
Negril Tree Hotel
Negril Tree Resort
Jamaica Tree House Resort
Negril Tree House Resort Jamaica
Negril Tree House Jamaica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing