We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hospitality.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Negril Tree House Resort
Ranked #12 of 80 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

This is our first trip to Jamaica and am glad we stayed here. Although our room is a little small the hospitality and fantastic service more than make up for it. The breakfast is great and the sunset is breathtaking!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,378)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

962 - 968 of 1,378 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2013

My wife and I have coming to Negril Treehouse since my sister had her wedding in Negril in 2004. Since that first stay, we would never stay anywhere else except the Treehouse. We have come to know its owners and well as lovely staff members. This is one of the only true resorts that has been on this beach since the beginning of Negril Beach. We are always welcomed with open arms and treated like "family". The rooms are very clean, and in fact, are cleaned daily. We find it more comfortable to stay at a smaller resort like this one than to be just a number down the beach.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Captain Gus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

one of the few resorts on 7 mile beach that has a pool right next to the beach. great breakfast, they will make you eggs how you want em and waffles. delish. happy hour party in the lobby is great. good massages also. only qualm is that they charge you 16 bucks to get to rick's cafe and if you call rick's they will pick you up for free but will charge you for the ride home.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Gail Jackson and her staff make this place relaxing and homey. It is great for anyone looking to unwind. I miss it way back when the rooms had no phone and no TV. My kids are happy to have all the amenities of home including cable TV. Sometimes you need to get out of the sun for a bit. It is a tough problem to have in February!
You cannot go wrong here! The ocean and pool are just steps away from your door. You are at the mid point of a 7 mile white sand beach. They have cold beer and rum punch all the time. The bartender is on duty as long as you are there. The biggest decision of the days is do we walk to the right or the left today?? it is the best place to unwind and recharge your batteries in the world.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I can't say enough good things about Jamaica Tree House. The property is beautiful and the staff is great. My room, No. 12, was clean and beautifully situated. I highly recommend requesting it. King bed, good-sized television, AC was perfect. The owner is delightful and mingles with the guests to make sure all are happy. I can't wait to return to Jamaica Tree House as soon as possible.

They even have morning yoga, and evening dances!!! The beach is well-kept and the locals selling on the beach are nice and not aggressive at all.

Finally, the food is delicious (a little expenseive) but DO NOT miss getting a massage by the beach! Ask for the massage specialist "D." The best, the best, the best overall experience and I've been to Jamaica six times.

Congratulations JTH!

Room Tip: I would select an upper story room personally, but the garden view rooms seem larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PattReed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We purchased a LivingSocial deal which included a standard garden view room. When we pulled up to the resort we were kind of skeptical. But once you pull in, it's nice and open and you can walk right onto the beach. After we checked into our standard room we were NOT impressed. The room was tiny. There was barely any walking room in between the full size bed and armoire. There was no hot water in the sink or shower, no microwave, fridge, iron, blow dryer. I could tell my husband was in a "what the hell did you buy" mood and so was I. We stayed that one night and asked to upgrade to another room. Fortunately there was availability and we chose Suite H. It was amazing! We paid $160 per night but we were thrilled with it. The Suite had an over-sized patio with a couch, a chair, a table with 4 chairs, and two single seat swings. It has a double doored entrance. You walk into a large living area which boasts two twin size pull down beds. There's a couch, a coffe table, flat screen tv, two burner stove, microwave, safe, closet, coffee maker, fridge, and two chairs in the living room area. From there you go thru a short hallway and it has two full baths with HOT water and a blow dryer. We were excited about that. Then we had a king size bed, a chair, a closet, and drawers for our clothes. We LOVED our room! It made our stay. The hotel is right on the beach, but also has a pool right on the beach which is kept very clean. The hotel restaurant is pretty good and also in the water, but right around the corner to the right of the hotel there is a yellow shack that sells meat patties for $2 . Delicious! Our stay included a breakfast buffet and we were impressed. One day they had beans and sausage and it was soooo good. It also included fresh fruit, omelettes, waffles, toasts, breads, stewed chicken, oj and the best coffee. It is really strong but really good. Oh yea amd the breakfast is held up on top of the lobby over looking the ocean. So beautiful. The staff was amazing and we had the same waitress the 5 days we were there. She was great. Oh yea...the ice machines don't really work that great but just go to the bar and they will fill up your ice bucket. Another thing...if you can, buy your alcohol duty free at the airport or on your flight,do that because anywhere you go the drinks are way over priced. Other than that we loved it and would def recommend over any other hotel we saw. This place didn't have many kids around so that was nice since it was just my husband and I. And the hotel allows topless sunbathing in the pool.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank VanessaCampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Ahhhhh what can I say? Where do I begin? :-) I had my doubts about this hotel and I thought I would end up not liking it as I did one other that was located in the West End...but honestly, I have nothing but good things to say about this place. From the housekeeping staff, to the maintenance workers, they were all so friendly and very, very helpful. The rooms & bathrooms are very spacious, with ceiling fans and AC units. They also have a small in room safe. Toiletries provided are minimal, so make sure and bring your own. There is also a gift shop on premise, but closes around 5 or 6pm.

It was a deal on GROUPON that made me buy this and I must say that I have no regrets. It is NOT an all inclusive, but does provide complimentary breakfast. They do provide lunch and dinner but at a cost. With the deal purchased we were entitled to a 10% discount on all food and beverages, also on water sports equipment; like jet skis, para-sailing and you get a $20 credit towards getting a massage. We did not take advantage of the water sports or massage, but everything was right there on the beach.
They are located on a strip of hotels and they are tucked away, which makes for comfy and homey accommodations.Breezes & HEDO II not far away, along with Margarita-ville a few hundred feet away. Rick's Cafe a stone's throw away among other attractions & hotels.
Free Wi-fi is located in the lobby area and the dining area where breakfast is held, which is above the lobby/reception area. There is WI-fi in the rooms but has to be purchased and it cost $4.00US per day. Some rooms the connection is not as strong, so the lobby is your best bet.

The food was great. Hats off to "super star Alan" that does his thing with the jerk pork and jerk chicken. That's the best I have ever had and look forward to many more from him. One night we had snapper fillet curry run dung, curried goat, jerk chicken. Everything was delicious. Dishes range from $10 - $17US A glass of red wine is $7.50 so that should give you an estimate on things.

We are looking forward to another trip here and can't wait to start planning again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yungmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Negril hotels
2.5 mi away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Sandy Haven Resort
Sandy Haven Resort
#16 of 80 in Negril
663 reviews
0.3 mi away
CocoLaPalm Resort
CocoLaPalm Resort
#11 of 80 in Negril
1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Travellers Beach Resort
3.9 mi away
Catcha Falling Star
Catcha Falling Star
#5 of 80 in Negril
1,019 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sunset at the Palms
Sunset at the Palms
#6 of 80 in Negril
2,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Negril Tree House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Negril Tree House Resort

Address: Norman Manley Boulevard | PO Box 29, Negril, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Negril
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#17 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Price Range: $131 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Negril Tree House Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Laid-back family friendly property. Fabulous breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Negril Tree House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Negril Tree House Hotel Negril
Negril Tree Hotel
Negril Tree Resort
Jamaica Tree House Resort
Negril Tree House Resort Jamaica
Negril Tree House Jamaica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing