We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Negril Tree House Resort
Ranked #12 of 80 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 8, 2012

My wife and I have vacationed here for two years in a row. They seem to have a loyal following of return guests. Excellent service and value, centrally located, and a wonderful beach!

The rooms are very clean, the bar is always accommodating, and the free breakfast in the morning is excellent. I am much more pleased with the Treehouse than the much more expensive all-inclusive resorts found on the beach.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flyingmiked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,388)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,006 - 1,012 of 1,388 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2012

I have stayed in negril 4 times now and the treehouse is the overall best place to stay in negril. The reason is location, price, and the staff. Unlike the all inclusive properties the treehouse provides breakfast only but that allows you to explore places like Ossies jerk house and many other reasonably priced places for the best Jamaican cuisine. Moses kept us safe on the beach and the place was filled with friendly guests and staff. I will return to the Treehouse again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mrsschmidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

My good friend and I have traveled to Negril three times now and this time brought along my
sister and our niece for their first ever visit to Jamaica. We absolutely loved our stay at the Tree House and can't wait to return!!! This is our new favorite spot!! We were in rooms 22, 23 and 24, so all our rooms were in a row. The location of our rooms was ideal - we loved being on the ground level. The rooms had a nice layout, were clean and welcoming (so thankful for the king bed!), and everyone loved the porch swings!!! The gardens were well kept and beautiful. We had such positive encounters with all your various staff members, and their outstanding service added to the fun and enjoyment of our stay. The different food items we tried were all very good
(the jerk pork & chicken being our favorite!). It might have been nice to have a bit more of a variety/change in the daily breakfast foods offered, but it still was such a nice amenity to have that meal included! We enjoyed sitting out at the bar into the night, playing music, dancing, meeting other guests and getting to know your employees. It would've been nice for the
bar to be open a little later, but we figured out to order a few extra drinks before they had to close so we could still sit out for a bit longer!

The beach was amazing, the pool and jacuzzi were wonderful, too. I don't mind being approached by vendors and appreciate people need to make a living, but at the same time, it was very nice to have security to move them along and not allow for much time to feel harassed in any way. We had such an incredibly positive experience at Tree House and can't say enough about it - from great location, outstanding service ... you have a beautifully managed property!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

What a wonderful place to work hard at doing nothing all day! After buying a fixer-upper house and getting married (all within 4 months) we really needed a place to just relax and enjoy for our honeymoon - and Tree House was perfect. The complimentary breakfast was amazing and gave us a chance to catch up with the fabulous owner, Gail, and other guests. We will be back ASAP.

Room Tip: We had a Garden View Room that was moments from the beach. An Ocean View Room would be nice, but is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Five of the most enjoyable, carefree vacation days of our 42 years of marriage! The owner is always available to all guest. Truly a family atmosphere, can't wait for our next visit! The staff is the friendliest we've ever encountered, always willing to go the extra mile! If you're truly looking for a place to give you that at home felling while on vacation, look no farther! Did I even mention prices, well I'm positive that you will be pleasantly surprised with the Negril Tree House Resort!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

This was our first stay at the Negril Tree House Resort. We chose this hotel based on the previous Trip Advisor reviews and we were not disappointed! The hotel is in an excellent location and the beach area is among the best in Negril (always plenty of chairs and room for all of the guests). The staff is very friendly, the rooms are spotless, and the resort is very safe. The hotel website pictures do not reflect how beautifully kept the resort really is. If you are looking for a relaxing and authentic stay in Negril, skip the all-inclusive and stay at the Tree House Resort.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a kitchenette. It will cost a little more but you can buy beer, water, etc. at on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KRT328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed at the Negril Tree House November 14-18, 2012, and were pleasantly surprised to find a fabulous hotel that we hope to return to! We traveled with another couple and we were celebrating my husband's 60 bday. We were using a Living Social Voucher that was supposed to be at another hotel but that hotel was no longer honoring the coupon. Our misfortune turned out to be a blessing in disguise! The Negril Tree House is a fabulous boutique hotel right in the middle of the 7 Mile Beach in Negril!! The hotel and staff exceeded our expectations! We have traveled extensively and tend to picky travelers. We do extensive research before we travel and would definitely recommend this hotel!!

The hotel is small (70 rooms) by the other all-inclusive standards and only includes breakfast. However, the hotel is newly renovated and very well maintained. It was very clean and the rooms were very nice, basic but plenty roomy. The pictures posted online are accurate.

You are in Jamaica, so be prepared to slow down...The staff were very helpful and so sweet! I have to say that everyone we encountered were genuinely helpful and eager to make our trip memorable. A special thank you to Kerry Ann, who is as cute as a button and has the sweetest laugh! Gail, the owner, hosts a Saturday night cocktail hour which was very nice. She runs a tight ship and is definitely doing something right because the staff and hotel were great! Thank you Gail!

The breakfast is a buffet and has more than enough food to fill you up plus there are several Jamaican options to get some of the local flavor. We are early risers and the staff got us "early" coffee and so we relaxed on the upper deck while we waited for breakfast. They have a fresh omelette station and all sorts of fresh fruit. We never left breakfast hungry. Plus, the view of the ocean and beach from the deck was spectacular!

The only restaurant on the premises is ocean-front. And, I mean literally in the water. Enjoying lunch or dinner while feeling the ocean breeze and hearing the lapping of the waves was a wonderful experience! My one complaint (if I had to be critical) was the food in the restaurant was not the greatest. More care could have been taken to have fresher food. It seemed frozen and prepared. With all the local vegetables and fish available, the menu could have been better. But I must say, the chef and restaurant are very accommodating. We purchased freshly caught lobster on the beach and the check cooked it up for us. They charged a nominal fee but it was well worth it. We did this two nights in a row and actually, that was our best dinner there.

The beach and pool area are very nice. Actually, the beach was BEAUTIFUL! There was plenty of room and we never felt crowded. But be warned-There are a lot of local vendors who roam the beach. For the most part, if you ignore them or wave them on, they are not a bother, but it was a little annoying because they can be loud. Trying to relax and enjoy the beach was challenging because of them. The "security" didn't really do anything to deter them, so this was another down side. I tried to be understanding but by the end of the stay, I had had enough...

You see a lot of warnings about the bugs in Jamaica. It is a tropical island, so I came prepared with bug spray and wipes. I really didn't need it. Perhaps, the time of year, perhaps the fact that we weren't really out much at night. Also, our room was on the second floor. But, there were no bugs to speak of. Last time, we were in Negril in May and there were more sand flies.

Our room was closer to the back and the street noise. Wasn't too bad considering Gail did us a favor by honoring our Living Social voucher, but when we go back (and we will go back) I would opt for ocean view.

I would not hesitate to return to the Negril Tree House or to recommend it! It was a lovely, well-maintained hotel that was truly caring about their customers!

Thank you to Germaine, our driver from Kenny's Tours! Great tour guide!

One last thing - don't leave until you get a massage on the beach from Cheryl. She is wonderful. And her daughter, Crystal is adorable!!! At first, I was hesitant to get a massage on the beach, but it was a very sensual experience (except for the loud vendors). Cheryl is a great masseuse and does reflexology too! Thank you Cheryl! I hope to see you again!!!

We hope to return to the Negril Tree House - The Sharkey's, NJ.

Room Tip: Stay away from back rooms that are close to street. Very noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank likesthencbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Negril hotels
2.5 mi away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Sandy Haven Resort
Sandy Haven Resort
#18 of 80 in Negril
675 reviews
2.9 mi away
Samsara Cliffs Resort
Samsara Cliffs Resort
#30 of 80 in Negril
1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
CocoLaPalm Resort
CocoLaPalm Resort
#9 of 80 in Negril
1,171 reviews
1.4 mi away
Travellers Beach Resort
3.9 mi away
Catcha Falling Star
Catcha Falling Star
#5 of 80 in Negril
1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Negril Tree House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Negril Tree House Resort

Address: Norman Manley Boulevard | PO Box 29, Negril, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Negril
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#17 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Price Range: $139 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Negril Tree House Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Laid-back family friendly property. Fabulous breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Negril Tree House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Negril Tree House Hotel Negril
Negril Tree Hotel
Negril Tree Resort
Negril Tree House Resort Jamaica
Jamaica Tree House Resort
Negril Tree House Jamaica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing