We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good”

Negril Hills Golf Club
Ranked #24 of 49 Outdoor Activities in Negril
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hilly course with a beautifully landscaped green, offering a very challenging shot at the ninth hole.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Good but the grounds are not very well maintained - dry patches and grass is cut differently then in Canada - the greens are VERY quick.

Nice golf course.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    43
    25
    12
    5
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“lots of up and down, hills that is”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

used caddies Sheldon and Nadine, both were good at what they do and helped us read the greens, only played nine walkiing and my partner shot an honest 37 (he said it was his best nine in many years) Had the course pretty much to ourselves. Kinda sad golf is so expensive in Jamaica. $47 for walking nine including caddie and tip but I had a good time.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank vayden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plattsburgh, New York
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

The course was not crowded at all and the caddy was great too...
The prices were reasonable and we really liked the experience.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ajpatnaude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAMBERTVILLE, MI.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not the best”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

I've played throughout the states and caribian for the last forty five years. I'm not the best golfer, but not a duffer either. My caddie was great, but the overall conditions of this course was terrible.
Come to find out from the caddie I used, was that the owner has never played a day of golf in his life, and knows nothing about the game, that is why the course was in such poor shape. I realize when I was there in the middle of February, that it was hot, but for the last ten years I played in Runaway Bay, and that course was great, compared to Negril. It's too bad because it has a nice layout, but the conditions overall was not there.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank RELAXINGJAMAICASTYLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
298 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Nice track for the Negril end of the island”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Greens were in good shape. Our caddy was very friendly and funny, and he certainly knew the greens. The course itself was reasonably challenging and had some nice holes. We rented clubs, and there were low, medium and high options.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank jackonferry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Negril Hills Golf Club also viewed

Sandy Bay, Hanover Parish
 

Been to Negril Hills Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing