We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lobster pizza is good beer food!”
Review of Chances Pizza

Chances Pizza
Ranked #47 of 195 Restaurants in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Mechanicsville, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lobster pizza is good beer food!”
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Not a traditional crust pizza but goes great with a few ice cold Stripes, Lotsa cheese on a doughy crust with big chunks of lobster. Ate on the beach and it was good stuff.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    68
    26
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Pizza !!”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Hard to believe but its great pizza.
They add 16.5% tax and another 10% service fee on top of the bill but its still a good deal mon.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank justmemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pizza Time”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Saw the pizza sign and stopped. The women at the bar were so sweet and happy to have us there. Pizza was delicious and it was a nice change to sit and enjoy with excellent service. Some nights they have themes/music, etc. we enjoyed the quiet pizza night.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TripofMonth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worth The Wait”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Our group ate at Chances twice during our visit. This is not the place to go if you are in a hurry.I believe the crusts are all fresh-made, not frozen, and they are excellent! We waited about 45 minutes the first time,and an hour and a half the second time, but both times we ordered 4 or 5 different pizzas.
The sauce is a bit different as mentioned by someone else. Maybe they added a little jerk sauce to it! :) Although different, it is good! Real pepperoni on a pizza is a real "find" in the Caribbean, so I was happy not to find sliced hot dogs on the pizza!
The crust is excellent, and made fresh....I'm sure this lends to the wait for the pizza. Keep in mind you are on Jamaican time. Relax and enjoy; it's worth the wait!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Indiana_Troy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
560 reviews
278 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
“Pizza was good anything else wasn't three”
Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

We had pizza there last night. The pizza's are very big and we couldn't finish it, but the taste wasn't great. I do believe that is the best pizza in Negril but I am not so sure this is a compliment! The staff was as usual friendly and helpful. It was relieving to note that they just served pizzas as it says on the..... Tin!!!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelaround59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chances Pizza also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Chances Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing