We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“MMMM yummy!”

Ossie's Jerk Centre
Ranked #78 of 194 Restaurants in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Jamaican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Description: Ossie's Shack offers an authentic Jamaican experience at a reasonable price.We have:- Ossie's Shack, which is a full-service restaurant- Ossie's Jerk Centre, voted among Jameica's Best for our jerk pork- Marge & Ossie's Homestead, which are our awesome villas- The Inn T'ing, our breakfast/beach bar located on Negril's famous 7-mile white sand beach
Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“MMMM yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Delicious Jerk Chicken and rice and beans! We ate there for 3 days and enjoyed every bit of the food. Paulette is divine!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank parrot43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    23
    7
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great place for jerk”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

I had the jerk chicken & limeade. So simPle, yet so tasty. The heat from the jerk will catch up with you. The building isn't impressive, but the food is great and you're paying local prices, not tourist trap prices. Go twice.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kahntra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Traditional Jerk Stand”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

Classic roadside stop. Spicy and fresh with peas and rice and cold Red Stripes. You know it's the place, when the locals stop in for date night and carryout. Ate there twice in 7 days.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank TripofMonth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Best jerk pork we had on trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

We had jerk pork at Scotchie's and Pork Pit in Montego Bay on this trip but Ossie's was the best! And Pork Pit is usually my fave.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank fashionistamommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Best Jerk Pork”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

I have tried Jerk Pork all over Jamaica. This is hands down the winner. Big portions, not too spicy, reasonable prices. If I lived in Negril I would eat here every day.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gluecipher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ossie's Jerk Centre also viewed

 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Ossie's Jerk Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing