We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect getaway”
other travelers have booked this property
Just sit back and relax overlooking the Caribbean
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Just sit back and relax overlooking the Caribbean
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Just sit back and relax overlooking the Caribbean
Bedroom 1
Byron's Bar - local chill out spot with amazing seafood
Cousins Cove
Outdoor Shower overlooking the sea
Our unique 'cool pool' (plunge pool)
Bedroom 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Beach Rental -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Negril, Westmoreland Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
laurencje...
Hamilton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed June 14, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
3
people found this review helpful

The Reef Cottage was the perfect romantic hideaway for our mini honeymoon! We spent our days lazing in hammocks for two and snorkelling the cove in front of the cottage. The coral was beautiful and there was lots of great sea life to see! We ate at Byrons bar just a 5 min walk from the cottage one night and went to Negril to the Rockhouse (one of Julie's suggestions) on our last night. Both were fantastic experiences! We also went to Calico Jacks at half moon beach (about 10mins away) and had a great BBQ lunch. Be sure to bring your snorkel gear there too bc the coral was also beautiful!
Morris the caretaker was there when we needed him (but gave us privacy when we didn't) and drove us all around the area with a smile. Julie was a perfect and very thoughtful host, leaving little touches here and there to make our honeymoon even more special. Thank you Julie and Morris, we hope to visit you again soon!!

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliette...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Even better than expected, real gem north of Negril, peaceful, private, beautiful.”
Reviewed May 10, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
4
people found this review helpful

Excellent location for snorkeling on the door step, very deep waters, needed ladder to get in and out of water. Amazing life underwater, very impressed. Brilliant fully equipped large cottage with all amenities. Great food in Lucea market which we cooked up at the cottage. Only about 10 minutes from Half moon beach with crystal clear waters and sandy beach. The host Julie was lovely, friendly and welcoming to us and the caretaker Morris was just as helpful and kind. Warm hearted people and warm hearted location, did not want to leave, time went by too fast. We book all our trips with Airbnb and recommend you do the same with this location.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Star L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A perfect getaway from the city”
Reviewed May 8, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
3
people found this review helpful

My partner & I recently stayed at the Reef Cottage. It was very clean, secluded, & quiet. The snorkeling right off of the property is excellent. Morris, the property caretaker who lives next door, allows you your privacy unless you need him; all you have to do is ask & he's there. Julie, the host, was also available whenever I needed to reach her by phone & text. The kitchen was well equipped. Stop at a grocery store on the way to the cottage to make your stay easy. The beds are comfortable & have mosquito nets. Do bring bug repellent though...it IS a tropical environment and yes, there are bugs. The nets were well kept and effective for sleeping. We only really left the property once to do anything. We had dinner at Byron's Bar that is walking distance from the cottage. Overall, it was a perfect, private escape for us to just hang out at the cottage, snorkel, & spend time together.

Date of stay: April 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire V
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great little hideaway”
Reviewed May 1, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Lovely tranquil break in a perfect spot to relax and unwind. Reef cottage had everything we needed, a well equipped kitchen, large bathroom, comfortable bed and beautiful veranda to relax and watch the ocean. The cottage could be locked up well and has Mosquito nets and vapour coils to protect from any insects. Everyone we met in Cousins Cove were friendly and we felt safe walking in the area. We enjoyed lazying in the cool pool to escape the heat from the sun, great snorkelling in the pristine cove and watching the sunset over the rocks.

Julie and Morris were very friendly and welcoming and introduced us to Byron who cooked us some yummy freshly caught seafood in his local bar. Plus recommended some beautiful spots to visit nearby and tasty restaurants in Negril.

We would definitely recommend to others. Thank you for a great stay we will be back!

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roving609...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed April 26, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Fantastic stay at Reef Cottage in Cousins Cove.
Came in, tuned out and dropped off the grid as we stayed in this cozy rustic hideaway. The days blended together, joined by the cool breeze, warm sun and tranquilizing sounds of the sea. The cabin is clean and perfect, everything you need is within a few steps but beware of the hammock on the veranda. Once you get in you just don’t want to come out. This also goes for the rain head shower – perfect for two with great pressure and temperature. The grounds are well kept with easy access to the sea, but then it’s a tough choice between that and the cool pool to while away your stay.
Would definitely book again and the hosts take the time to settle you in nicely and make you aware of all the area has to offer.

Date of stay: April 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
202c_cile...
Bordeaux, France
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2018
Thank you Cecile for your kind review, we are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope that you will return again on your next trip to Jamaica.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing