We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sunsets”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of LTU Pub

LTU Pub
Ranked #28 of 194 Restaurants in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Bar, Seafood, Pub, Jamaican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sunsets”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Good menu of food and drinks and especially good for fish; friendly and helpful staff. Good for sunsets also.

Visited March 2013
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
1 Thank Gwen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    129
    48
    11
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely place...”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We used LTU for about 4 lunches in one week. It was hot & humid but LTU always had a cool breeze & sometimes a dramatic thunderstorm to watch from comfort. Simple, good food. lovely service. great view. Interesting clientele. Thoroughly recommend.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travellinggirl014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltupub, Owner at LTU Pub, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Thank you for the good review
We appreciate it,Bill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“LTU = Long Time Until eating”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

LTU Pub is a cool joint with a good kitchen, but boy is it slow...
The atmosphere is casual & eclectic: plastic chairs, a fabulous mural, and there's a good view out over the water. It has the vibe of a neighborhood joint where regulars stop in for a cold one.
The food was good, our enjoyment heightened by having to wait so long to get it.
The price is reasonable. It's family friendly.
Recommended for those seeking a l..e..i..s..u..r..e..l..y meal.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SteelCityCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, MI
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“OK but better last year”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Went for dinner and were the only ones there. Seemed to be out of alot of things on the menu and when we did get the food it was just OK. Waitress's encourged young boys to try to get us to pay them for jumping into the water. When we didn't, he finally left. We stopped and bought lobsters from the vendor outside on our walk back to the resort. Not sure if we would go there again. And I think it was one of our most expensive meals. $60 for 2 dinners and a couple beers.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carla_Michigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Go to LTU”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Don't miss it. Its small, great food and reasonable prices.
They have their nice little spot carved in the cliff.
The location on the West End road is a nice drive and gives you ideas
for other places to visit later. Its nice to keep seeing the same faces when we return next year.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank truffles60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LTU Pub also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to LTU Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing