We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“LTU = Long Time Until eating” 4 of 5 stars
Review of LTU Pub

LTU Pub
Negril, Jamaica
957 0382
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 186 Restaurants in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Bar, Jamaican, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Bar scene, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Drinks, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“LTU = Long Time Until eating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

LTU Pub is a cool joint with a good kitchen, but boy is it slow...
The atmosphere is casual & eclectic: plastic chairs, a fabulous mural, and there's a good view out over the water. It has the vibe of a neighborhood joint where regulars stop in for a cold one.
The food was good, our enjoyment heightened by having to wait so long to get it.
The price is reasonable. It's family friendly.
Recommended for those seeking a l..e..i..s..u..r..e..l..y meal.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SteelCityCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    114
    42
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, MI
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“OK but better last year”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Went for dinner and were the only ones there. Seemed to be out of alot of things on the menu and when we did get the food it was just OK. Waitress's encourged young boys to try to get us to pay them for jumping into the water. When we didn't, he finally left. We stopped and bought lobsters from the vendor outside on our walk back to the resort. Not sure if we would go there again. And I think it was one of our most expensive meals. $60 for 2 dinners and a couple beers.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carla_Michigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Go to LTU”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Don't miss it. Its small, great food and reasonable prices.
They have their nice little spot carved in the cliff.
The location on the West End road is a nice drive and gives you ideas
for other places to visit later. Its nice to keep seeing the same faces when we return next year.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank truffles60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely Spot On The cliffs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic Views! Absolutly Beautiful. Chicken Skewers Are My Fav. Staff Is Pretty Friendly But Not A Lot Of Conversation. We Went There 2 Years Ago AnD Enjoyed It So Much We Went BacK This Trip... And They Remembered Us! Clean, Beautiful View, And Good Food.... Cannot Go WroNg!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vacagal12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Okay food, good scenery, nice atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

They gave us a free pickup from our hotel and the restaurant looked nice, with a good view over the cliffs. The service was good and our server was friendly. There was live music which was also very nice. We had spicy prawns to begin with which were amazing!! You had to take the prawn apart yourself but they gave you a bowl to wash your fingers with after. We had fish with vegetables and bushman stew. I was expecting a sort of soup with the bushman stew, however it came as more of a curry. To be completely honest, I gag thinking about it now. It was not the best at all, it looked unpleasent due to the colour and texture. However the rice and vegetables were nice.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SRD1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LTU Pub also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to LTU Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing