We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Spot On The cliffs” 4 of 5 stars
Review of LTU Pub

LTU Pub
Negril, Jamaica
957 0382
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 177 Restaurants in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Scenic view, Local cuisine
Dining options: Drinks, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely Spot On The cliffs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic Views! Absolutly Beautiful. Chicken Skewers Are My Fav. Staff Is Pretty Friendly But Not A Lot Of Conversation. We Went There 2 Years Ago AnD Enjoyed It So Much We Went BacK This Trip... And They Remembered Us! Clean, Beautiful View, And Good Food.... Cannot Go WroNg!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vacagal12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Okay food, good scenery, nice atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

They gave us a free pickup from our hotel and the restaurant looked nice, with a good view over the cliffs. The service was good and our server was friendly. There was live music which was also very nice. We had spicy prawns to begin with which were amazing!! You had to take the prawn apart yourself but they gave you a bowl to wash your fingers with after. We had fish with vegetables and bushman stew. I was expecting a sort of soup with the bushman stew, however it came as more of a curry. To be completely honest, I gag thinking about it now. It was not the best at all, it looked unpleasent due to the colour and texture. However the rice and vegetables were nice.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SRD1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mary, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“ltu pub visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

really good food. good service. not as good a view as Rick's Café. it is next door to Rick's café. but good view. we highly recommend it

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dijamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
63 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Chicken Lola”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

BEST dish: Chicken Lola. Loved it so much that I went back to eat it another day. Words cannot properly describe how very good this dish it. It was one of my favorite things about my trip to Negril. It does take awhile to get your food but you will not be disappointed. I promise. I am going to be dreaming about this dish for a long time to come. I was thoroughly impressed.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PalomitaBlanca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
120 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Perfect views ; great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Had dinner for two one evening, sat outside near the cliffs. Full moon lent to the atmosphere. I had snapper fillet topped with cheese and challolu. Excellent and a large portion. Wine list was modest.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CharlieVPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LTU Pub also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to LTU Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#