We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good times, anytime”
Review of LTU Pub

LTU Pub
Ranked #25 of 196 Restaurants in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Brooklyn, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good times, anytime”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Our friend Rick introduced us to LTU and it proved to be our homebase for the rest of our trip in Negril. Whether you are looking for a laid-back lunch or breakfast (with the best coffee!), a romantic sunset dinner, or a wild, lingerie-themed late-night dance party LTU is the place to go. The staff and management couldn't be more welcoming. Homebase to vistors and locals alike, LTU provides the comforts of home (credit cards accepted and free wi-fi) while providing the local views, dishes and spirit any traveler craves. Try the Aubie burger or the deliciously spicy jerk pasta bolognese if you crave a local twist on an old favorite. We had the pleasure and good fortune of meeting the burger's creator and namesake on his birthday and he graciously hosted us for a great time on several occasions throughout our visit. A trip to Negril without a stop at LTU would be a squandered opportunity for a great time!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank jessBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    133
    48
    11
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great experience, friendly, welcoming and laid back”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Had a great evening here last week, loved the atmosphere and food, wife's aubie burger tasted great, marginally better than my snapper which came with beautiful homemade pesto, we were so impressed we'd no hesitation in going back for breakfast. I'd recommend the ommelette. Had a great time chatting with aubie and a few friendly locals. My only regret is that we were caught for time and didn't get a chance to call to cherry's shop next door. She was there at breakfast and we spent half the morning laughing and chatting.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PaddyirishmanCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Try this place!”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Skip Rick's and try LTU Pub! The food was GREAT, the drinks were perfect, and provided just enough service! Will return for sure!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ehaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Service, food and Friendly staff, a great local pub all around.”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

My best friend and I took a trip to Negrill, Jamaica this summer. After hearing about the famous Rick's Cafe we decided to check it out, however it was not what i had expected. Lots of tourists and everything was overpriced, the food was mediocre and my friend and I were let down. On our walk home we passed LTU Pub and decided we would go in the next night for a drink, we were greeted by a friendly smiling staff, good music and a very impressive drink menu (another thing we were looking for). The drinks were great and the food was awesome, if you happen to need a taxi, LTU is willing to call one for you day or night which we loved b/c we couldn't use our cell phones in Jamaica. Over all LTU is a nice little pub with charm and customer service we found no where else in Negrill. On Friday nights they have a DJ come and the dance floor opens up, it can be a bit pricey but the atmosphere and great service are most definitely worth it. Say hello to the manager Aubi if your there too, hes a great man and obviously knows how to run the greatest little bar in Jamaica. Thank you LTU for a great experience -Seth & Zach.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Seth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOLA
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Dining under the stars”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Food was great, view is perfect & Friday night the DJ played all our favorite tunes!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fleurdelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LTU Pub also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to LTU Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing