We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A food place with character”
Review of Erica's Place

Erica's Place
Ranked #56 of 194 Restaurants in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A food place with character”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

A very friendly, cozy litel restaurant with a lot of history. The hostess (Vivienne) is a warm and caring person who makes you feel very cared for and allways welcomed.
Highly and stongly recommended.

All the best from us : Sacha and Hédi ( Sweden )

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank weloveit96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    19
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Erica's”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

i've tried a few other places in negril but Erica's was the best by far, great food, great people !!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lee p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln UK
Level Contributor
76 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly staff and atmosphere”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Visited evening of 10 March and received friendly welcome from Vivienne. Attractive space and good Jamaican music playing in the background. Concise menu from which I had the pork chops and my wife had garlic shrimp (the best meal ever in Jamaica and over the years she has had a few!) There is no doubt we will return as it is a must visit place

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lincolnia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jericho, Vermont
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“eat at ERICA'S”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

One of our best experiences here in Negril. Breakfast was wonderful. Omelettes with delicious calaloo(vegetable) fresh oj and wonderful hosts.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank johnjackgallag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best fried chicken in negril”
Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

we eat at Erica's every time we stay in Negril's west end and we haven't had a bad meal yet. For the best (not greasy) plump and juicy fried chicken. The food is prepared fresh when you order and it is always outstanding. Erica's is a family restaurant, the owners are extremely nice and friendly and we highly recommend you pay them a visit, you won't be disappointed.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank HRS123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Erica's Place also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Erica's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing