We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“eat at ERICA'S”
Review of Erica's Place

Erica's Place
Ranked #61 of 196 Restaurants in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Jericho, Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“eat at ERICA'S”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

One of our best experiences here in Negril. Breakfast was wonderful. Omelettes with delicious calaloo(vegetable) fresh oj and wonderful hosts.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank johnjackgallag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    19
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best fried chicken in negril”
Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

we eat at Erica's every time we stay in Negril's west end and we haven't had a bad meal yet. For the best (not greasy) plump and juicy fried chicken. The food is prepared fresh when you order and it is always outstanding. Erica's is a family restaurant, the owners are extremely nice and friendly and we highly recommend you pay them a visit, you won't be disappointed.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank HRS123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“The Best on the West End”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

I had the curry lobster and my friends had the lobster with garlic butter. OMG always the best eating. I can't wait to return. Plus I had Conch soup for the first time, it was the best. I just love her been visiting her restaurant for many years.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank kenneygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good flavors”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Wife and I both had curry chicken, flavor swerve great but the plates weren't consistent. I had 3x the chicken she did. Very good curry tho

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“taste of jamaica at a friendly price”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We came by during the day and were met by Viv (i think owner) of Erica's Cafe. The food was decently priced and consisted of authentic Jamaican food at a sit down restaurant. We had the fish (8 USD) and brown stew pork (i think also 8 dollars). Both of the dishes came out nicely prepared and hot. Worth visiting for a meal and worth the money. Some of the other restaurants in Negril might be out to gouge the tourist but i felt that Erica's Cafe was a true taste of Jamaican hospitality.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Erica's Place also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Erica's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing