We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best on the Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bourbon Beach

Bourbon Beach
Ranked #21 of 194 Restaurants in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Caribbean, Bar, Barbecue, Jamaican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Scenic view, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Hotel, Bar & Restaurant where you can relax, enjoy one of the best sunsets in the world, have an ice cold drink & listen to some great music 7 nights a week, all on the beach! (Monday, Thursday & Saturday are live reggae and we have a DJ the other 4 nights playing a variety of music)
Windsor, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best on the Beach”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Great time had! Party on the beach, bar right there. Live entertainment was the best and the Jerk chicken is to die for! Must place to be . Thanks to Kevin and his staff. Had the best time there.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hvalenti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, Manager at Bourbon Beach, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Bourbon Beach. We are glad to hear that you had such a good time and that you liked our Jerk Chicken so much. Kevin and the gang look forward to welcoming you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    284
    203
    65
    26
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Back to Bourbon Beach!!”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

traveled Ja many x's, Bourbon Beach still my home base......treated like a star every x.....Dave, Shabba the best....& now Kevin (new management).....who when I missed my flght to NY, didn't bat an eyelash..."take her to a room!!" my props to all + changes. Canadian Jody Raffoul rocked with good r&r, Marvelous, Mikey Spice & Judy Mowat.held it down!! let me not forget the countless other staff, chef, housekeeping...all who will hook you up with whatever u need . getting cold in NY......Bourbon Beach......me soon come.NY Patricia

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia07047369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, Manager at Bourbon Beach, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Patricia, thank you for taking the time to post your comments about Bourbon Beach, I am sorry to hear that you missed your flight, but am very happy to see that you were taken good care of at Bourbon Beach. You picked a good time to visit as we had our CanAmJam with entertainment form Canada, US and Jamaica. A couple great shows through the week. Staff can make a visit great or they can make it a disaster. We look for the best staff that we can find and then instill upon them a "can do" attitude. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Email Kevin when you are ready to come back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best jerk, bar on the beach, great staff, miss it dearly”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Great time at Bourbon Beach. Very friendly and accomodating. Best Jerk chicken.The bar is right on the beach. We're going to make it an annual trip. IRIE!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Al F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, Manager at Bourbon Beach, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
ALF great that you made the trip from far far away. . . Everyone at Bourbon Beach enjoyed having you and the group with us. We look forward to making this an annual event!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lasalle
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing eats at Bourbon Beach”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

A large group of friends just spent a wonderful week at Bourbon Beach Resort. The gorgeous view, manicured beach, friendly service, superb entertainment and great lodging was made even greater by the delicious food. From pulled pork, tasty ribs, best jerk chicken ever and my favorite, the chicken ceaser salad!, We were also very impressed with breakfast menu; lots of fresh fruit daily and amazing coffee.
The manager, Kevin Hughes, served a Pirates dinner on the beach one evening with the wait staff in full costume. The food was endless and each dish was better than the last. The fish was especially tasty. This Negril treasure is a place we have all decided to make as an annual trip largely because of the fantastic food and relaxing stmosphere.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TWrightLasalle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, Manager at Bourbon Beach, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Bourbon Beach. We are happy to see that you enjoyed both our restaurant and Hotel. We appreciate your comments on our menu. We do not have a huge selection on our menu. Our feeling has always been to offer good food and not necessarily a huge menu. Some Items served well are better than 50 served mediocre.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willemstad, Curacao
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Restaurant/Boutique Hotel”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Great deal for what you get! The most beautiful sunset ever right in front of BB! Delicious jerk chicken! Friendly staff, good shows and a manager willing to help you with any requests you may have! And most importantly the bar is incredible - flat screen TVs, delicious tropical drinks and a very good bartender "David."

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, Manager at Bourbon Beach, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you for visiting Bourbon Beach and for taking the time to write such a nice review. We also like the sunset at Bourbon Beach. Our bar is a great to place to watch it, every day. And, of course, Dave will be there most days to get you your favorite drink. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bourbon Beach also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Bourbon Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing