We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beach front Condo”
Partial View from the Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Partial View from the Balcony
Part of the ocean front view from balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Partial View from the Balcony
Part of the ocean front view from balcony
Partial View of Balcony
Well equipped kitchenette
Back balcony, entrance, and closet
View from entryway
Point Village main beach
Clothing optional beach
Natural rock pools & snorkeling cove
Point Village pool bird's eye view
Point Village pool
Condo exterior
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Negril, Westmoreland Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Becky3550...
Jasper, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beach front Condo”
Reviewed May 5, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our 2nd stay in this unit. Nice, clean and quite. Everything you need to feel right at home. Beautiful view. Friendly staff on the grounds working hard to keep the area nice. Be sure and walk to the local vendors which is to your left on the main road. A small stand provides local perpaired food which was go good. And was only $2.50. Take the time and talk with the locals. Do the free one love bus bar crawl. The drivers takes you to local bars with beautiful areas. Go even if you don't drink. It was so much fun. The owner was very helpful with quick response at all times. Don't need a lot of clothing. Take some of your favorite foods from home it decreases the stress of need to find food at every meal. You can also shop at a grocery store in Negril but I also like having a few things from home. Research and ask questions to get the max enjoyment from your visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, view and peaceful.
Liked least: it's hot late April
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
r0ma1212
Bismarck, North Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Point Village is the nicest place I have vacationed too.”
Reviewed March 23, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Rolf and Andreas Condo 105. We thought it was very clean, the view and closeness to the ocean was what we wanted. The grounds are very nice and well kept. Enjoyed both beaches and the rock pools. We both like seafood so we ate and enjoyed lots of it while there. I liked the way Rolf has his Condo set up as for getting in. The key is in a lock box by the front door so there is nobody else you need to see to get the key and also Rolf does not charge a fee or deposit for the key or Condo. There were no hidden or extra costs to our stay. Point Village is a beautiful place and we hope to vacation there many more times in our future. Even though I would recommend this place to others I prefer to keep it quiet so that it does not get so busy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I liked everything Point Village had to offer
Liked least: nothing...I liked it all
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon Falls, Maine, United States
Reviewed February 2, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lori V
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“No bad days”
Reviewed January 29, 2015 for a stay in January 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I and a handful of my friends have been renting condos from Rolf at the Point for years now. We've never had a bad experience. The condos are clean, comfortable, well equipped and exactly as described. The property is private, uncrowded, quiet and restful. Other residents and guests are friendly, helpful and respectful. We never get bored of snorkelling the reef that runs in front of the property, just steps from the condo, and the clothing optional beach is never crowded, never judgmental. Any minor problems are quickly addressed when brought to Rolf's attention. Negril is a party town, so if you want action it's just an inexpensive cab ride away, but when it's time to rest and relax, The Point is a welcome retreat and Rolf makes it easy from booking to departure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy and lack of crowds
Liked least: Having to go home again
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pumpkin04...
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Relaxing, stress-free Negril condo experience”
Reviewed January 1, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We didn't stay in this particular condo at Point Village, but rented a different one on the property via Rolf. When I inquired about the property you see listed here, Rolf explained that it was booked, but sent me a couple of options for other rentals at Point Village. We chose condo #96 and from there on, it was a very hassle-free experience. Rolf was prompt in answering any questions I had via email, and mailed a package with everything we needed to know, which arrived about 2 weeks before our departure. The condo was exactly as advertised, a studio with one bathroom, full kitchen, and a lovely balcony overlooking the snorkelling cove - we spent many relaxing hours on that balcony, both day and night listening to the waves and watching the birds diving for fish.

The suite was very clean when we arrived, and our fee included maid service once during our stay. Also included was a cell phone, which we used to make local calls (mostly to Dwight, our taxi driver). The only very minor issues we had were that the hand-held shower head needs to be replaced (two jets only, each spraying if different directions) and there were at least three days when there were no lights in the stairwell of our building. Other than that, Point Village was quiet and restful and the people we met there were very friendly and willing to chat or recommend a restaurant, etc. If you like a place with loud music and parties, Point Village is not for you. I would say that it's downright silent at night, save for the waves and tree frogs. Another bonus is that there were no beach vendors on the property ever - a nice break from the constant sales barrage one gets walking down other areas of 7 Mile Beach. Point Village is in a nice spot, nestled between Bloody Bay and 7 Mile Beach (you can walk a long way in one direction where the property meets Hedonism II, but not toward Bloody Bay (no path connecting onto the Grand Lido property). This also means that a taxi is pretty much a necessity at night, as it's a long walk to anywhere for dinner if you're not cooking your own. We enjoyed Cafe Goa a couple of times, but we did shop at the Montego Bay Mega-Mart and cooked most of our own meals. Overall, this was our best trip to Negril (well, other than getting married there a few years ago, which we did at a large all-inclusive, and we're done with those). Warm thanks to Rolf (who we had the chance to meet the night we arrived) for his part in making our holiday so awesome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Seclusion of the beach, no hagglers, very quiet at night
Liked least: distance from town; requiring frequent taxi rides
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore
Reviewed July 13, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
655Garyr6...
Sudbury, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“First experience outside of a resort and it was a good vacation.”
Reviewed March 30, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
8
people found this review helpful

The accommodation was exactly as described and the pictures are accurate. The appartment is in a peaceful, and safe location. It was clean, spacious and suited our needs. I would recommend a car as it is located at the end of the seven mile strip although it is pretty easy to take local taxis. If you need to get around Negril see PENZIE Taxi SERVICES. PENZIE is excellent for your transportation needs and at a reasonable cost. ROCKY's TOURS was great for the airport transfer.The beach is literally on the doorstep of the appartment and the views are amazing, we could not have asked for much more.
The booking process and check in was very efficient, in fact it was some of the best customer service that I have received in Jamaica, and I have stayed at many places.
Everything was made simple and easy which only made our stay more enjoyable, nothing was a problem.
I would not hestitate to book with you again.
Thank you Rolf and Andrea, it was a good vacation. Kim and I hope to return to Point Village.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Security was good.
Liked least: Having to come home.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing