We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inexpensive Beach Day”
Review of Sun Beach

Sun Beach
Ranked #45 of 215 Restaurants in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Bar scene, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed June 29, 2018

We were staying on the cliffs and wanted an inexpensive beach day. $15 taxi from Tensing Pen. Yummy banana daiquiri and inexpensive drinks. Good selection and reasonable lunch menu. Got hounded a lot to parasail, snorkel, buy goods.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank NCDenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (282)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 282 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2018 via mobile

Awesome spot on negril 7 miles beach. Food is delicious and authentic. Access to the beach with lounge chairs .. drinks are great. Friendly staff and owners. Nice place to take a break from big hotel chains.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 990elodiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2018

The Rayon Hotel is directly across the road from Sunbeach. This is where their guests have great access to the beautiful beach. Great service for loungers and drinks. Everton set us up with lounges, table and umbrella daily and Alicia served us our bevies. Perfect spot for relaxing and swimming.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Reliabull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2018

Stopped by for a drink while we walked 7 mile. Ordered a margarita for $7 which wasnt horrible but not the cheapest either. Drink was good but it took quite a while to make as she squeezed all the limes by hand. I would stop again.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank msjrlepp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2018

We usually stay at Coco and so Sun Beach is very close. After a day of travelling, we like to head to Sun Beach. We know we will be greeted by a friendly knowledgeable staff and great food to go along with it! We ordered lobster that was as always pretty darn good. Pumpkin soup, rice and peas and a salad was also included. We were there on Sunday evening and there was live music which was even an added plus to our evening. Our total for the two of us with a few cocktails was $79.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank biver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sun Beach also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Sun Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing