We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Little Find” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sips & Bites

Sips & Bites
Ranked #12 of 186 Restaurants in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Jamaican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
centennial
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Little Find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

The lady who runs this place is so sweet! The food is real Jamaica food and taste great. We stayed at the Rockhouse so this was just outside our hotel gate. Average cost was $6-8. The brown chicken was especially good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank geribateman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    81
    15
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bend
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Place to eat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Our taxi driver/guide, a Rastafarian, recommended Sips and bites when we asked for a good local place to have breakfast. The food was excellent. If we'd found out about it sooner we would have returned for more meals, but we were near the end of our trip.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good food, good prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We always enjoy the simple, filling meals of Sips and Bites. Excellent place for take out to bring back to your hotel and watch the sunset. Good food at good prices...we'll return!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris_and_Liz_VT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Again went here due to TA reviews, it was ok. There is many other places with great views to have breakfast. The food was fine. Service was good. Pricing was average. Just nothing special

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Lovinglife6367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Real Jamaican Cooking!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Ask for Rhona. I had the curried goat for dinner and salt mackerel for breakfast. The food is affordable and tastes great. Get the real Jamaican cooking here.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank fbfray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sips & Bites also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Sips & Bites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing