We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”
Review of Sips & Bites

Sips & Bites
Ranked #22 of 196 Restaurants in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Fredericksburg, Virginia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We've been here twice for breakfast and the food is good, but you have to wait awhile to get it and it's kinda costly. Good but there are better places to go .

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    91
    15
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Smile Jamaica”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

You know when you are eating at a place with the locals that it is the spot and indeed, Sips n Bites i truly that. The curry chicken was excellent and we came back for real Jamaican breakfast of salt fish & ackee. Prices were reasonable (always look for places with prices in JA$, not US), the ladies working there were so nice, and it just felt good. We would have gone more but were denied on a Saturday as they are closed! But this is real Jamaica and the people are genuine and happy to share a smile.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LukeG003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Real Taste of Jamaica”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Located in West Negril, Sipes & Bites offers excellent home cooked Jamaican food.

"Full up your belly mon" Our group had Jerk Chicken, Curry Goat, Pineapple Chicken, Ox tail, locally caught Snapper and a real authentic Jamaican cheese sandwich :) with Calahoo. Prices are great, service is awesome.

Rona, the hostess will make sure you all have enough to eat. They are closed on Saturdays

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brownsberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alcoa, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
302 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches, locals favorite”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Went here to grab something to tie us over until dinner. We asked our security guy at our villa and he said to try this place. We ordered the chicken sandwich. It was $5 and worth it. It was spicy, had great heat and flavor. I'd go back and get it again!

Helpful?
Thank wmtip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“the best lunch all week and cheapest”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

me and my girlfriend were walking the road looking for some restaurant(i forget which one) when we got tired of walking and stumbled upon this little place. i had remembered reading good reviews so we stopped in for lunch. i initially ordered jerk chicken but they were sold out(wierd eh? lol) so i was told by the lady to have the brown stew chicken. i was scared at first but ended up being the best chicken ive ever eaten. came with amazing rice and peas(better then any other place id had) festival, free soup which was amazing and other vegetables everything was AMAZING. i licked my plate clean. my girlfriend had the snapper and she really enjoyed hers aswell. even the locals were coming in ordering soup so you kno its a good spot. oh ya and it was the cheapest meal all week too.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tcross420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sips & Bites also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Sips & Bites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing