We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Use BIg Ship Tours!!”

Dudley's Big Ship Taxi and Tours
Ranked #1 of 77 Tours in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We provide Taxi, Tours and Transportation to and from all Major Attractions in Jamaica. With friendly drivers and clean vehicles to match we take you from your Resort to Destination safely and only stop upon request. Visit our website for rates, departure times, inquiries and reservations. "Private transport, private taxi, private tours. No rush, you can do what you want!"- Dudley Warren, Owner/Manager Big ship Tours and Transportation.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
“Use BIg Ship Tours!!”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Huge group in for our friends wedding July 9th weekend. Dudley and his team were the best! We had groups from 2 people to 13 people. Multiple people arriving at different times for arrival and a ton of us with all different times and days on departure. Dudley was ON IT! We really had no worries. He checked in each day just to be sure each group knew they were set for the next day. His staff was friendly and entertaining. We also got a little history and landmarks along the way. The big group was delayed for hours and he was still there and waiting although we were completely off schedule! To top it off, free red stripe and cold water were also there waiting! We were such a cluster and Dudley just handled all of it. Its amazing what you do and at such a great price!! Thank you for everything!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank HeatherNewOrleans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

869 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    849
    16
    2
    2
    0
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Big Ship Tours was PERFECT!”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Jermaine was a wonderful tour guide as was Dudley! We went to the Blue Hole and to Rick's Café with Jermaine; they also provided our transport to and from the airport. Visiting the blue hole provided an unbeatable view into the local Negril culture and landscape. We truly loved it. I'd use Big Ship Tours again whenever in Jamaica and I'd absolutely recommend them to my friends and family! We wish we had stayed longer than 4 nights so we could have seen even more of beautiful Jamaica with Jermaine as our tour guide!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ariel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dudley is awesome!”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Dudley picked us up at the airport with a cold cooler full of Red Stripe and water! He is very knowledgeable about any excursions you may want to take while in Jamaica. Plus he is super nice and funny to boot! KFC! What a great company to shuttle you about in Jamaica! I highly recommend Big Ship Private Tours and Dudley!

Helpful?
1 Thank HippieMom77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
2 reviews
“Exciting and beautiful day touring around Negril with a great guide!”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We visited YS Falls and Aboukata Nature Park with Dudley as our guide. The bus was very comfortable and cool, and Dudley kept us entertained the whole way. We learned a lot about Jamaican culture from Dudley, and the drive out was adventurous and beautiful. Dudley even brought us a cooler of beer to drink on our way out there! If we ever come back to Negril we will be using Big Ship Taxi and Tours. In fact, we are using then today for another short tour!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank KaylaLenay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Dudley was awesome!”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Dudley promptly picked us up from the airport to Negril and had cold beer and water waiting for us. He stopped numerous times on our way to Negril and was a great host! He has lots of information about the island and will give you any information you need. We also used him to take us to Pelican Bar and back to the airport. One of us left our hotel key in his van, he promptly went out of his way to return it back to the hotel and that was pretty special. He took care of all our needs and it was always CLEAN, SAFE, AND FUN!!!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND. I would definitely use again!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Scampbell0409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dudley's Big Ship Taxi and Tours also viewed

 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Dudley's Big Ship Taxi and Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing