We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“MayfieldFalls” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dudley's Big Ship Taxi and Tours

Dudley's Big Ship Taxi and Tours
Ranked #1 of 76 Tours in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We provide Taxi, Tours and Transportation to and from all Major Attractions in Jamaica. With friendly drivers and clean vehicles to match we take you from your Resort to Destination safely and only stop upon request. Visit our website for rates, departure times, inquiries and reservations. "Private transport, private taxi, private tours. No rush, you can do what you want!"- Dudley Warren, Owner/Manager Big ship Tours and Transportation.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Walpole, Massachusetts
1 review
“MayfieldFalls”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

Dudley took a group of us to the Mayfield waterfalls, he is AWESOME!! His company is safe and he takes good care of you!! The mayfield falls are awesome too, great excursion we got some awesome pics in the falls, definitely recommend it. Dudley took us for jerk chicken on the way back that was waayyyy better than anything we had at the resort we were staying at. If you want to have a safe but fun trip with a company that can be trusted, big ship is the way to go!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank jill o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    824
    15
    2
    2
    0
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Walpole, Massachusetts
1 review
“Mayfield Water Falls and Negril”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

Hello,
I know how important reviews are as my wife and I spent hours and hours reading reviews for out stay in Jamaica. So, Dudley (AKA "Duds" as we called him) is incredibly professional, fairly priced, and reliable. He took as to Mayfield water falls and had us laughing most of the trip and provided some pretty cool information about the island. He also took us to a local BBQ food stand for authentic carribbean jerk, it was amazing. If you decide to book through Duds, rest assure you will be safe, entertained, and he will do EVERYTHING he says. He also sent us a couple emails before we arrived in Jamaica seeing if everything was still good… We had a second trip planned with him to Negril during our stay, however I fractured my leg playing beach volleyball so we had to cancel.. He had already made us rum punches for the trip and we had to cancel the night before… He was so cool with it, did not charge us anything and was not mad at all..He is a great guy.. See ya next winter Duds!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank gvbjono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
“Dudley is great.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

We used Dudley last May and couldn't have been happier. He was friendly and reliable. He exceeded our expectations. We will definitely use him when we go back!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dawn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
88 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantistic Service at a Very Reasonable Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

Dudley was very responsive in planning this round trip transport to and from Montego Bay airport and Negril. It was a private transport rather than a giant tour bus, so it was personal, warm and fun! He was waiting for us at the airport, had ice cold Red Stripe waiting for us, and gave us a mini-tour as we traveled. When it was time for pick up at the hotel, our driver John was not only on time but early at our hotel. He stopped along the way upon request to get some coffee. He also gave us a mini-tour. I will definitely use this service again, and will also consider other tours from them upon returning to Negril.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank funfunfunfunfunfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“John is awesome.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

We just arrived yesterday in Negril and hired Big Ship Tours to pick us up at the airport. Dudley sent John to take us to Negril and HE IS AWESOME. Had a cooler with Red Stripe to drink along the way. He is a safe and careful driver and it is worth hiring Big Ship Tours for all of you transportation needs when visiting Jamaica.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Yesihunt2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dudley's Big Ship Taxi and Tours also viewed

 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Dudley's Big Ship Taxi and Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing