We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once Again Big Ship Tours Delivers First Class Service”

Dudley's Big Ship Taxi and Tours
Ranked #1 of 77 Tours in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We provide Taxi, Tours and Transportation to and from all Major Attractions in Jamaica. With friendly drivers and clean vehicles to match we take you from your Resort to Destination safely and only stop upon request. Visit our website for rates, departure times, inquiries and reservations. "Private transport, private taxi, private tours. No rush, you can do what you want!"- Dudley Warren, Owner/Manager Big ship Tours and Transportation.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Once Again Big Ship Tours Delivers First Class Service”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We just returned from what was to have been a 10 day vacation in Negril which because of weather in Atlanta turned into 12 days. We got snowed in in Jamaica :-)

We have been using Dudley Warren and his company Big Ship Tours for almost 20 years (can't remember first time)
This year we were greeted at Sangster by his employee John who provided our transport to Negril.
John is a great driver and very knowledgeable about Jamaica ... great sense of humor too!

As our custom we stopped by Mega Mart to pick up everything we knew that we'd need for the stay ... then off to Negril.

We arranged with Dudley before hand for use of a cell phone ... which we were very glad we had done with flight cancellations and needed calls to our offices, etc.

If you want the best for all your transportation needs ... whether just transportation from and to airport or any of the many day trips/excursions that Dudley and his staff can recommend ... contact Dudley Warren owner of Big Ship Tours ... you will not be disappointed

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JahCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    852
    16
    2
    2
    0
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Super Clean, Super Professional, Super Dudley!”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

WE had a great time in Jamaica, all starting out with the excellent experience that Dudley provided us from the airport in Montego Bay to our resort in Jamaica. He truly showed us the best of what the island had to offer...the generosity and good heartedness of its people! His vehicle was super clean, and the ride was very comfortable. We would definitely recommend Dudley, and Big Ship, to anyone arriving in Jamaica...especially for their first tour.

Visited January 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Ridge, Illinois
1 review
“Big Ship Tours”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Five years ago a friend of mine was in Jamaica and said they used Big Ship Tours.
At first WE thought it was rouse. Turns out we get to the airport in MoBay, walk out of the airport, only to be greeted by throngs of cab drivers, tour guides and tourist.
I'm thinking how will we ever find Dudley. Out of nowhere a tall Jamaican walks up to me and says George, I'm Dudley with Big Ship Tours. He grabbed our bags and said, "right this way."
That was the beginning of our relationship. Clean new van with Red Stripe - off to Negril.
We have used Dudley and Big Ship Tours ever since. Can't say enough about the man and his company.
We'll be back in March 2014.

I
G111 Park Ridge, IL.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank TCMH2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We Love Dudley and Big Ship Tours”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Our family and friends have been visiting Negril Jamaica for the past 7 years. Each visit Big Ship Tours has been our Shuttle to and from the airport. Dudley is a trusted "friend" He has always been prompt to return our e-mails as he has been prompt for our arrivals and departures. Our last trip with all the hussle and bussle at the airport I paid Dudley what I thought we owed him for our trip back to the airport. We had just finished checking our bags and Dudley tracked us downat the airport to RETURN THE MONEY! I was unaware that my husband had already paid our round trip for 10 people to him upon our arrival! Need I say more... Thank you Dudley for being our trusted friend. See you in February 2015! Ya Mon

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveTikiTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilford Ct
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Another excellent experience with Big Ship Tours !”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

On our 3rd trip to the island we used Big Ship for our transportation to and from Negril. We were greeted by John at the airport with the icy cold red strips and we were on our way ! Along the way we decided we should venture off the beach one day during our stay and go to Appleton Estates. We set up the day and time with John before he dropped us at our hotel. The day of our tour we were greeted by John in lobby of our hotel and he took us first to load the cooler for the day ( a big plus!) and they we headed to Appleton. Along the way he told us all about the culture, and flora of Jamaica pointing things out as we went. On our way back from Appleton we stopped along the road for spicy shrimp and peanuts , in town for patties and he also took us down the beach to see a woodcarver friend we had met on previous trips to pick up a carving he had made for us. I have to say the trip to and from Appleton was far more interesting then the Appleton tour itself. I know its hard to leave the beautiful beach but there is allot to see in the country and I would recommend taking a day trip with BST .On the day we departed once again John was in the lobby to greet us and to our surprise Dudley himself came to say hello a very nice treat !
If you are going to Jamaica I would highly recommend BST for all of your travel needs, on time, courteous and great tour guides !

Visited December 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Goldenwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dudley's Big Ship Taxi and Tours also viewed

 

Been to Dudley's Big Ship Taxi and Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing