We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Transfer in Jamaica!”

Dudley's Big Ship Taxi and Tours
Ranked #1 of 77 Tours in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We provide Taxi, Tours and Transportation to and from all Major Attractions in Jamaica. With friendly drivers and clean vehicles to match we take you from your Resort to Destination safely and only stop upon request. Visit our website for rates, departure times, inquiries and reservations. "Private transport, private taxi, private tours. No rush, you can do what you want!"- Dudley Warren, Owner/Manager Big ship Tours and Transportation.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Transfer in Jamaica!”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Dudley and his staff are the best that anyone could ask for. We had Peter and John as drivers and they were incredible. They are the best way to start and end a vacation in Jamaica. They are reliable and incredibly conscientous. Even though we were late for our transfer, John still found time to make a stop on the way backm to the airport for us. We also had a teenage kid who forget his phone in his hotel room. BST went out of their way to get the phone and mail it back to us int he states. I challenge anyone to find better service,..Dudley, you will see us on every trip to Jamiaca!! JB

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

869 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    849
    16
    2
    2
    0
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fun times!”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

There were six from my family that took the trips to YS Falls, Black River, and the Pelican Bar. Dudley showed us a great time! He stopped along the way to buy us real Jamaican snacks, which were really fun to try. The tour is all day, but it flies by. Dudley is a fantastic host. He tells about the history of Jamaica along the way. He also provided our transportation to and from the airport. The ride is comfortable--first class. It couldn't have been better. I would use Big Ship Tours again and recommend it to others.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank KatieDalyMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Big Ship Tours highly recommended”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

The South Coast Tour was a lot of fun. Although the bus ride from Negril was quite long (almost 2 hours) Dudley made the trip very enjoyable. He went out of his way to allow us to experience the culture of Jamaica: sugar cane, coconut water, and a scenic drive down bamboo avenue. The black river tour was ok but we really liked the YS Falls and Pelican Bar. Big ship tours was very reliable and affordable for an all day tour.

We also used big ship for transportation from the airport to Negril. Peter was waiting for us with a cooler full of Red Stripe when we arrived and the scenic drive down the coast was cool.

We highly recommend Big Ship Tours and will definitely use them again when we plan our next trip to Jamaica Mon! Donna and Greg

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank DonnaBee1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Dudley and his staff are wonderful they will take you on day trips shopping what ever you wish to do. We have returned to jamaica for the past 4 years and we use Big Ship Tours for our airport transportation as well as on day trips. Big Ship Tours are friendly , honest, dependable and have amazing vehicles .
Diane and Dave from Boston, MA.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ralph101206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent to the core”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We were a family group of 12 adults and 12 kids. Dudley and tour guide Jodi made sure that All our requests were answered. We did 2 custom tours with them and they were fabulous. Our kids liked Jodi so much that they missed her on another tour that we went with another tourism company. We went to Negril ricks cafe for sunset, but since it was too crowded , we wanted a secluded place to watch sunset. Our need was fulfilled. We wanted to extent our tour at the last minute for a nice dinner plac, no problem Mon was their answer..... We felt very comfortable during our first visit to Jamaica. Thank you Dudley

Helpful?
2 Thank Seetha7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dudley's Big Ship Taxi and Tours also viewed

 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Dudley's Big Ship Taxi and Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing