We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Ivan's Bar & Restaurant At Catcha Falling Star Hotel
Ranked #5 of 194 Restaurants in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $40
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, Jamaican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a Treat!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed at Catch a Falling Star for a week in April. It was my first trip to Jamaica and enjoyed every moment. Ivan's was delightful. We started the day with a great brunch (tried almost everything on the menu). My favorite was the banana pancakes! And we had several dinner meals. It was great to not have to go off the property!. I highly recommend both Ivan's and Catcha!.

Ask for Carol - she will see that you are well taken care of :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,753 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,298
    338
    82
    26
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glenmoore, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Tasty and Beautiful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Hubby and I enjoyed the convenient location and good food since we re staying at Catcha. Also enjoyed the 100 candles private dinner cliffside on one of our evenings. Food was very good and freshly prepared. Drinks were also unusual and well-made! The staff was fantastic.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Unbelievable. We were told to go to Ricks for the sunset- DON'T! Catcha Falling Star is on the same side, with the same view, with NO fat crazy people crowding the see the sunset. We wish we had started here first. Service is amazing- food in beyond incredible! We were all amazed!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“You need not stay there to eat there.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

The staff is warm and friendly (and nice looking). The food is wonderful. The dog (ben) is friendly too. If you lodge there, the accomidations are quite nice as well.Close to everything in Negril.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank truffles60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food poor service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Good food, good view, very poor service. Wasn't just the service though. They were out of a lot of food for the dishes and wait time was over an hour. Would go for drinks but not to dine again.
Could of just been a bad night and section we were placed in.

Good luck to all that go.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ivan's Bar & Restaurant At Catcha Falling Star Hotel also viewed

 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Ivan's Bar & Restaurant At Catcha Falling Star Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing