We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ivan's Bar & Restaurant At Catcha Falling Star Hotel
Ranked #3 of 194 Restaurants in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

This was my favorite restaurant in Negril.The food was great and the atmosphere is amazing!! Right on the water.Go at sunset. The service was wonderful too!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlieconnormom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,785 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,321
    344
    83
    27
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“amazing!”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

food is delicious..a must try is the grilled conk appetizer...beautiful rite on the cliffs..perfect for just about anything!! i discovered this place here on trip advisor and i must say i was not dissapointed at all...really a slice of paradise!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank itstiani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne NJ
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“"Gourmet Jamaican"”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

This is a good spot to go for a "gourmet" dinner. It serves traditional dishes, but has smaller portions and are plated very fancy. Its a really beautiful location. Try the jerk trio, and also the jerk pasta! awesome! Nice for a date. Prob the most expensive place i ate at, but worth it. its just not very authentic jamaican spot.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
Level Contributor
99 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Continue to be the best in Negril”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

The food and staff CAN NOT be matched in Negril. They do a superb job here and it should not be missed. I have tried almost every dish on the menu over the years and I love them all. Make sure you get there early or stay late and visit with the bar staff as well. Best drinks and the best attitudes at this place. It truly is 5 star level and is well above the other 5 ratings in Negril but that is the highest you can give.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank MJarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Clinton, Ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Yum Yum Yum”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

See my review of Catcha Falling Star where I wax esctatic about how this restaurant has really gotten so much better over the years. The french fries are cooked in Lard... that's why they're so delicious, people. I had a sauteed, jerked snapper sandwich so many times I thought I was going to swim away! The cole slaw is fresh and perfect. Oh, boy was it yummy!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank amhlawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ivan's Bar & Restaurant At Catcha Falling Star Hotel also viewed

 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Ivan's Bar & Restaurant At Catcha Falling Star Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing