We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You will like this place!”
Review of Canoe Bar

Canoe Bar
Ranked #23 of 194 Restaurants in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Live entertainment every Monday and Thursday evening duringf season!!! Great happy hour 4-6pm with lots of 2 for 1 drink specials! Candlelit dinner on the sea! Great breakfast- try the canoe eggs and the caremleized banana french toast! Excellent snorkeling!
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“You will like this place!”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Good food, ice cold beer, ocean view, and reasonable prices. Not crowded during the off season. The restaurant overlooks a sandy beach and there are changing rooms if you want to swim or snorkel.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    109
    21
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
High Point, North Carolina
Level Contributor
99 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice lunch good drinks”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Had a nice lunch at Canoe bar, been tomNegril many times but this was my first visit here. I've heard good things just never made it there till this trip. Had a delicious plate of fried chicken. We also tried the veggie fritters which I thought were interesting and good. The drinks were just right and the waitress friendly. Has a nice view situated on a very thin beach.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank MJarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Negril, Jamaica
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Nice place”
Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

It's nice at canoe bar,relaxing and hustle free no bombs,so check it out,good customer service not expensive.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Naturalmysticbar30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Fresh and Yummy!”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Attended a part of the Negril Boardie Bash at Canoe in April 2013. The food at Canoe is always fresh and tasty. I just wish(American Greed?)it was an all you can eat buffet,lol!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Smokinbbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenmoore, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Staff and Good Location”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Had some delicious curry and conch stew here during our recent trip. Wifi, too! Kameisha makes a mean rum punch :-). We came for lunch and it wasn't very busy - the chef let my hubby watch as he prepared the food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Canoe Bar also viewed

 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Canoe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing