We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Vegetarians paradise!!! ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Just Natural

Just Natural
Ranked #3 of 195 Restaurants in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Caribbean, Jamaican, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Cash Only, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Just Natural is a picturesque family owned and operated vegetarian restaurant which had been located on the West End Road in Negril since 1998 and has recently relocated near the lighthouse on Hylton Avenue. A lush tropical garden surrounds you as you enjoy your meal. All plants were meticulously planted by their father when the restaurant originated. Light jazz is played throughout the restaurant. Just Natural serves vegetarian and seafood dishes and Ital food (Rastafarian friendly). Theresa says that the house specialities are "Jamaican breakfasts and French toast for breakfast, tuna melts, veggie burgers and conch salad for lunch and grilled lobster and vegitarian lasange in the evening." Just Natural often host weddings on the premesis. OPEN 7 DAYS A WEEK!! Monday to Saturday 8am - 9pm Sunday 8am - 8:30pm
Naples, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Vegetarians paradise!!! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Hands down the most beautiful eatery in the world! Loved every meal I ate there. Seriously, could have ate there three times a day, every day. Keep doing what your doing!! This is coming from the person who's typical response to every meal eaten out is , " I could've done better."
Those words never left my mouth once. Beautiful presentations and a delightful experience with every bit I took!

Helpful?
1 Thank wildwells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    588
    126
    26
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Local Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed at a hotel on the cliffs and decided to walk here for lunch one day. It is quite a walk but manageable. We did end up just taking a taxi back though. We were the only ones there when we arrived and the lady [im assuming the owner] was very friendly and let us sit wherever. The place is very natural made of palm branches and towns of plants around. It was a pretty neat atmosphere. There is free guinep and mango on the table which was delicious and the food we ordered was very delicious and tasted like great homemade Jamaican food. When it was time for us to left the owner helped us get a cab and told us how much we should pay and made sure he did not rip us off. Very friendly and hospitable.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank foodie8317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

Cutest restaurant I have been to. If you are looking for fresh delicious food and want to get away from the flashy resorts this is quaint little restaurant is definitely the place for you!! You will be sat tucked away in the bushes allowing you to have an intimate meal. The owner is lovely and friendly... Simply amazing!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Leaciosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“All natural!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

This place is definitely all natural. You can check out their garden, then eat their really good food. You can tell it was all grown around there and they make it all by hand. Best prices in the area! Had a lobster dinner for US$15! Natural juices were delicious, and each dinner comes with soup and dessert.

The lady there is so nice, she even helped us save a few bucks on a cab back to our hotel!

Highly recommend Just Natural!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank amauz11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“pre - Wedding Brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

Based on all the great reviews, my son and daughter-in-law picked Just Natural for a pre-Wedding thank-you brunch for the guests at their destination wedding in Negril. My son and I went to visit the day before the brunch to alert the owners about our party of 15 for the next morning. We were assured everything would be "no problem." When we arrived Theresa and Christine had decorated with a red velvet cloth on the ground and tables strewn with flowers. The bride and groom were seated in the rustic King and Queens seats and treated to a special Passion Fruit punch. We all ordered the Jamaican Breakfast of Ackee and Saltfish served with whole wheat fried dumplings, yams, fruit and a wonderful Sorrel and Ginger jam. Theresa and Christine both helped take pictures for our group. The food was fresh, healthy and heavenly tasting. It was very affordable as well. We enjoyed it so much that my husband and I returned later in the week for dinner. The gardens sparkle with lights at night and cool jazz filters out of the speakers in the yard. We ordered an Ackee and Vegetable plate. The veggies were all steamed just to crispness the way I love them. Emil and Theresa brought out a cooling sorbet for dessert. I can't say enough about this unique, family run restaurant. The herbs and veggies are picked straight out of the garden and cooked fresh. The hospitality is warm and you are made to feel like one of the family as soon as Theresa, Christine and Emil smile at you! I can't wait to return!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Zenaida P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Just Natural also viewed

 

Been to Just Natural? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing