We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ate breakfast here every day!”
Review of Just Natural

Just Natural
Ranked #3 of 195 Restaurants in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Caribbean, Jamaican, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic, Large groups, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Cash Only, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Just Natural is a picturesque family owned and operated vegetarian restaurant which had been located on the West End Road in Negril since 1998 and has recently relocated near the lighthouse on Hylton Avenue. A lush tropical garden surrounds you as you enjoy your meal. All plants were meticulously planted by their father when the restaurant originated. Light jazz is played throughout the restaurant. Just Natural serves vegetarian and seafood dishes and Ital food (Rastafarian friendly). Theresa says that the house specialities are "Jamaican breakfasts and French toast for breakfast, tuna melts, veggie burgers and conch salad for lunch and grilled lobster and vegitarian lasange in the evening." Just Natural often host weddings on the premesis. OPEN 7 DAYS A WEEK!! Monday to Saturday 8am - 9pm Sunday 8am - 8:30pm
Ocho Rios, Jamaica
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ate breakfast here every day!”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

The food was very good, their shakes and french toast are excellent. The seating in the back yard is very cool. It was such a nice way to start our vacation everyday.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanayia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    598
    132
    26
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Valley Mills, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing breakfast and fresh juices”
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

We walked here from banana shout. It's about a mile, but lovely (maybe a little sweaty). You could also take a cab. I had eggs and toast. The bread is home made. They serve everything with fresh fruit and a banana marmalade. They grow their own vegetables. Truly pleasant all around. You MUST try the cucumber juice! It's so refreshing and surprisingly sweet. We thoroughly enjoyed both breakfasts here

Helpful?
Thank FallonJ10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanson, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Glad we went!!”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Early morning walk from Catcha Falling Star brought us to Just Natural. Some folks take a cab there but we prefer the walk (as long as it is early) as it is warm.Very eclectic and fun. We had a great breakfast and enjoyed the lush gardens. We will definitely return on our next visit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 291MichaelD291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Negril, Jamaica
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Homestyle Natural Foods Served in a Lovely Garden Setting”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

A unique Jamaican family owned & operated restaurant experience! Over the last 2 years we have enjoyed breakfast, lunch & dinner - all delicious meals, with consistently friendly & efficient service, but my favorite is the French Toast with coffee hot off the fire. Their location is a long way from the beach but well worth the trip!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Denise876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kabul
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious breakfast, wonderful hosts,”
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

This is a hidden gem, well worth the stop. Had great breakfast here on my last morning in Jamaica. Fresh juice, fruit, and waffles were simply delicious. Secluded dining spots are scattered around the lush, naturalized gardens, making for a peaceful meal with birds calling and leaves softly rattling. The staff was also welcoming and attentive. They were particularly gracious, as I brought the wrong purse and had to scrape the last coins to cover my meal! They took what I could give and sent me warmly on my way.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank MP1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Just Natural also viewed

 

Been to Just Natural? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing