We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Magical Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Just Natural

Just Natural
Ranked #4 of 194 Restaurants in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Caribbean, Jamaican, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Cash Only, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Just Natural is a picturesque family owned and operated vegetarian restaurant which had been located on the West End Road in Negril since 1998 and has recently relocated near the lighthouse on Hylton Avenue. A lush tropical garden surrounds you as you enjoy your meal. All plants were meticulously planted by their father when the restaurant originated. Light jazz is played throughout the restaurant. Just Natural serves vegetarian and seafood dishes and Ital food (Rastafarian friendly). Theresa says that the house specialities are "Jamaican breakfasts and French toast for breakfast, tuna melts, veggie burgers and conch salad for lunch and grilled lobster and vegitarian lasange in the evening." Just Natural often host weddings on the premesis. OPEN 7 DAYS A WEEK!! Monday to Saturday 8am - 9pm Sunday 8am - 8:30pm
St. Augustine, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Magical Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

I've had the great pleasure of dining at Just Natural regularly for over 10 years. I've never had a bad meal here...always fabulous and prepared and served with love and care. I would agree that the grilled lobster and Jamaican breakfast are my two favorites.
A long time family owned and operated business located in a magical garden setting....I can't wait to go back.... each time I visit Negril it is one of my very first stops.
Irie truly!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ginny k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    588
    127
    26
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Mitchell, Alabama
Level Contributor
85 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Friendly place, Holistic Healing, She read us like a book!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

The food is phenomenal. Went twice. Once for breakfast and once for dinner. The traditional breakfast is highly recommended. I also recommend the grilled lobster...superb! Everyone was so friendly and the service provided was excellent! On another note, the owner is a holistic healer. Very spiritual lady, fun, and full of life! Talking to her we were intrigued by her knowledge. During a personal tour of the gardens the owner gave us lots of advice on relationships and marriage. Though unwarranted very useful. At times I felt like she was reading my fortune. It felt like she knew so much about us. I would definitely visit again. Maybe next time with our baby boy she predicted. Go!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mstasha2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fresh and natural”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

A bit off the beaten path but easy enough to find. The pumpkin soup was fresh and light. The veggies were garden fresh. The Mahi Mahi was fresh from the sea. The juices were most refreshing. The portions were ideal. The setting was charming. All this for a very small price.
What more can I say?

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PBDuncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

This place is running by lovely people, the food is amazing with a gorgeous ambience ,Thank you to make my night amazing .
ONE LOVE JAMAICA.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rionevilla77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Unique, fun, enjoyable... and great food too!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

It's a bit out of the way... you'll probably need to take a cab... but worth the trip. Low prices offer outstanding value. A US$5 entree included a delicious (and unexpected) carrot soup and coconut dessert in addition to the plate full of delicious fish, sauce vegetable and salads. We'd have gladly paid twice the price for a larger portion of fish, but the meal was excellent nevertheless. Highly recommended. The best meal I had in my time in Jamaica!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Just Natural also viewed

 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Just Natural? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing