We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Natural is Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Just Natural

Just Natural
Ranked #4 of 194 Restaurants in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Caribbean, Jamaican, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Cash Only, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Just Natural is a picturesque family owned and operated vegetarian restaurant which had been located on the West End Road in Negril since 1998 and has recently relocated near the lighthouse on Hylton Avenue. A lush tropical garden surrounds you as you enjoy your meal. All plants were meticulously planted by their father when the restaurant originated. Light jazz is played throughout the restaurant. Just Natural serves vegetarian and seafood dishes and Ital food (Rastafarian friendly). Theresa says that the house specialities are "Jamaican breakfasts and French toast for breakfast, tuna melts, veggie burgers and conch salad for lunch and grilled lobster and vegitarian lasange in the evening." Just Natural often host weddings on the premesis. OPEN 7 DAYS A WEEK!! Monday to Saturday 8am - 9pm Sunday 8am - 8:30pm
Negril, Jamaica
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just Natural is Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

Just Natural is definitely just natural, meaning when your at Just Natural you are just surrounded by nature. The restaurant is incredibly great from the service to the food and the atmosphere. They are truly excellent, the food, the atmosphere and the service; just amazing! Theresa,Christine and Emile are great people. You must try Just Natural to know what I mean. Just EXCELLENTLY AMAZING!!!!!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Storm415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    595
    128
    26
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“cured skeptic - non veggie guy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

I eat my veggies, but as sides. Fortunately for me, the ladies at Just Natural don't consider seafood to be meat - so I was in the money with the curry conch. Easily the most tender conch I've ever had, with a strong curry that still complimented the food. The kalaloo soup was primo, and my girl was overwhelmed by her kalaloo sandwich...not really for me tho.

What was impressive were the sisters who run the place. They cook what they grow, and they love their land. I'll definitely be back just for their smiles....well, the food too. The only thing average about Just Natural is the price.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Brenden M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“EVEN BETTER!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

Just Natural has always been a MUST for my Jamaican ventures....Now better than ever! They have relocated to Hylton Ave near the West End Cleaners and a short walk from the Lighthouse. Today I stopped by and visited with Teresa, Christine and Emil! Love these guys! Had a great snapper dinner with soup and dessert; - $450 J! If you have never been to JUST NATURAL - you MUST check them out! You will have FRIENDS FOR LIFE! Their property is awesome... All natural.....abundance of fruits and veggies, herbs etc... Their daddy passed a few years ago but I can assure you he is looking down on them and OH SO PROUD! He really taught them well! GREAT EXPERIENCE>....CHECK IT OUT...

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Deb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

Teresa is lovely.
Nice codfish and dumplin. The drinks are delicious and all natural..... lovelee time, lovelee people. Great "down to earth" place.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Charmaine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“REAL, FRESH AND HEALTHY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

I have been traveling to Jamaica & Negril for over twenty years. Not sure how i missed this beautiful small family run restaurant before, but "trust me" I never will again. The "typical jamaican" breakfast plate was not only healthy, but had a great variety of flavors and was authentic. Theresa provided service with a smile and you could feel the Love. I was staying down on the Beach but made the trip up to the West End every morning to eat at Just Natural. And honestly, next time I am in Negril I will be there every morning again. Thank you!!! Bless up!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank LeeMayjahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Just Natural also viewed

 

Been to Just Natural? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing