We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Place to Stay In Negril”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SuperClubs Rooms on the Beach Negril
Ranked #31 of 80 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My husband and I just got married at Rooms Negril on July 11, 2013 after traveling around the island for a month and it was perfect in every way!
What stands out the most for us is Ms Grant, the manager of the resort. Ms Grant who went above and beyond to make sure our small ceremony was perfect...and it was! That morning we had rain and she allowed for the ceremony to be postponed until we had clear skies. When I came out it was beautifully decorated with flower petals, bamboo lanterns, flowers and a pretty arch also accented with flowers. Ms Grant made sure everything was perfect, which it was and she also took personal photos of the ceremony on my camera for us!
Prior to the wedding, I sent her a million emails and she was always quick to reply and very informative, which was very appreciated. Everything was so stress free...thanks to Ms Grant!
In regards to the resort, this place is definitely the best value for the money on the beach. My husband and I agreed after looking at all of the properties on the beach..Rooms is the best one! The resort is extremely well maintained, the rooms are furnished even better than some of the other famous all inclusive I have been to. The staff are INCREDIBLE, so friendly and helpful! The resort is in a perfect location as has some of the best beachfront in the whole place. There are so many food options around that I am so glad we were not locked into an all inclusive deal. However, the breakfasts were a perfect amount and start to the day.
Also...if you are doing any tours or activities see Nash next door who is a wonderful guy with tourists and gives the best prices (we checked them all). Furthermore, Maureen's on the other side of the resort is one of the best beach bars in terms of prices and company!
You will not be disappointed with your experience here...Best value, best accommodations and best staff in all of Negril!!!
We are already looking forward to our return!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank DanielleCote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (592)
There are newer reviews for SuperClubs Rooms on the Beach Negril
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 592 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2013

We were here for our honeymoon in June 2013. This isn't the best time to visit Jamaica as the fruit isn't in season and good seafood is expensive to come by. I'll try to keep my review of Rooms separate from our experience in Negril.

Rooms was a hotel that seemed totally fine having mediocre amenities because they could make up for it with the fantastic view. Situated right on the famous 7-Mile Beach, the white sand and clear blue water was incredible. The hotel security was fantastic and a joy to speak with. They knew more about the surrounding area than the front desk. The security also did a great job keeping vendors away and if you wanted to do business, they'd make sure you paid a fair price without getting swindled.

The continental breakfast was lacking. You had the choice of paying for a better one, but was pricey and still lacking. We ended up finding our favorite breakfast down the beach at Kuyaba.

Overall, we couldn't complain to much about the room. We expected luxury but our expectations weren't quite met. Most of our distaste came from lofty expectations, but having a shower that closes all the way isn't an unrealistic expectation.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MandEm622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We were at Rooms Negril 2 years ago for the 1st time and only booked it from what we read on Trip Advisor. We were NOT dissappointed! Loved this resort!Wonderful beach, nice, clean rooms and wonderful customer service!We plan on coming back in Jan. of 2014 just cause we enjoyed it soooo much!We are bringing 2 friends along with us who have never stayed here before but are coming based on our word alone on how great this place is!Very excited about being on your wonderful beach again!Our friends plan on getting married here so I hope you will make it a wonderful experience for them!See you in Jan.! Sally & Larry.p.s.we stayed in room 1301 and totally loved it!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sallyp520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

My girlfriend and I just came back from Rooms Negril and we had a wonderful time! The hotel room and GORGEOUS, perfect oceanfront view with a bed on the balcony. The only real issues were that the natives will definitely try and sell you items, but no thank you works as long as you remain consistent. We as tourist fund the natives' living, they are very poor so its understandable. The environment is VERY laid back so expect to go and relax, the atmosphere is not rush, rush as we are here in the states. Although they live very simple, they are beautifully spirited ppl. But of course be mindful and careful, not all have good intentions. Please do the Sunset Tour and the Waterfall in Mayfield, absolutely a wonderful experience. The best food was Sweet Spice in downtown Negril bar none!!! Don't be afraid to leave the resort and communicate with the ppl, they are really cool, it became a small community as they begin to know our names, we felt very special. And it didn't matter that we were a lesbian couple, we were embraced by all. Myrna was a very sweet woman, pls go to her store to purchase alcohol and other items if you choose to stay on the resort and convert "some" money but most places will take US money. The Jungle Night club was cool but ppl really just stood around, wanted them to dance more. Overall the experience was amazing, weather was 90's, bright and sunny everyday, just wanted to have a romantic time with my gf and couldn't really do that, as the men were constantly at us. But the experience was priceless and Rooms Negril was near EVERYTHING as opposed to the all inclusives... perfect trip and location

Room Tip: Request the oceanfront room with a balcony! The balcony's are not completely enclosed though...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tiffany A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We have stayed here 3 times. Absolutely no problems. The rooms were clean and spacious. Water pressure was okay, water temp was warm not hot but okay. The bathrooms were really nice and updated. Front desk personnel was very nice. Best of all, this hotel is literally yards from the beach. My husband, a "yardie" love this hotel and keeps coming back. Their restaurant serves top notch food and at a good price. We had breakfast, lunch, and dinner there when we could. Yes you might have to wait, but the food is cooked to order and absolutely delicious. Last time we went was in early May and it was ISOLATED, just the way we like it. :-) We are returning this July and hopefully it's slow season.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 473angelicas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

so lovely a spot on the beach with easy access to everything a person would like....however please check with the hotel staff...Kelvin Robinson was most helpful in making our first stay in Jamaica so great, there was history, understanding local language, and things to do and places to go....charming and entertaining and a real gentleman. someone who really understands about customer service. he is the Five Star Generale!!! thanks to Donovan the Chef... we were talking about different Jamaican foods and cooking styles and flavors. there was something i wanted to try (a coconut pastry with fresh coconut) so he came on his day off to bring us some....very tasty. thank you all for a great stay,,,one Love, one Heart....

Room Tip: all the staff and friendly and welcoming, be advised that some nights there is loud entertainment on...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardB010257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed at Rooms on the Beach April 23 - May 3rd, 2013. Hotel is centrally located on
7 mile beach, easy to walk the beach and find numerous beach bars, restaurants.
The best part of Room is having a 3 foot high retaining wall that separates
the numerous aggressive beach vendors from the hotel guests.
After a day or 2, one figures out which vendors to wait for.
We especially enjoyed patties from the "pattie" guy Norman, who would come by
the beach 12:00 ish (Jamaican time). We would then generally turn right and stroll
the beach in search of Red Stripes and lunch.
We stayed in room #1301 on the lower level, 2nd building from the street.
We requested a 2nd floor room but ended up here. The deck had a nice garden that
gave us privacy. The noise from Roots Bamboo is definitely a factor (LOUD), they
seemed to have a beach party 3 nights a week, I would definitely bring earplugs and
a noise machine.
We did not have lunch or dinner at the hotel; the hotel seemed very quiet
with few people dining there. Had the continental breakfast 5 or 6 times, no problem
getting service. However, they close the coffee station at 09:30 am sharp ! Tried
to get coffee one morning at 09:30:15, was out of luck. Surprising they are so
prompt on the end time, as a 07:30 start ususally means 07:45 or so.
Would suggest bringing a coffee go cup with you.
Security is Excellent !!! The officers (especially Sharon), are both extremely friendly
and efficient. There is a security guard at both the front entrance and beach entrance,
they know your names and look after you !
As it was quiet / shoulder season it meant that beach bars and restaurants were quiet,
but this meant more Jamaican guys hassling you ... usually a simple "no thankyou" will
suffice but some are more aggressive than others.
The ice machine was out of order 8 of the 10 days, but not an issue obtaining
ice from the bar. We brought a small cooler tote bag with us, used it a lot to
keep Red Stripes chilled ... perfect for watching the sunset.
"Myrna's convenience store on the beach is literally a 50 foot walk from the entrance
to the beach. J1.40 for Red Stripe ... tough to beat. There is also a J1.50 beach
bar even closer to Rooms.
One issue I brought to the attention of the front desk was that the watersports
guy; who was responsible for emptying the garbage bin as you walk onto the property
from the beach did not seem to be attending to this. As the hotel was not that busy
I thought this would be more of a priority.
There are 2 internet stations at the front desk available from 09:00 - 17:00, never
an issue using it. Make sure when you check in that you get the guy to show you
how to use the air conditioner; the first night we froze as we did not know how to use it.
All in all, we were pleased with the property. We went in knowing it is not a 5 star
resort but for the most part everything worked and the staff are friendly.
I great beach bar is "Tony's Hut', turn right on the beach and stroll for 10 minutes or so.
Very friendly service from the owner Ms Grace Ann ... easy to meet other couples.
We would defintely consider a return visit.
>>> If you have specific questions message me.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank STEVE W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Negril
1.0 mi away
Foote Prints on the Sands Hotel
0.8 mi away
Country Country Beach Cottages
0.7 mi away
Beachcomber Club
Beachcomber Club
#50 of 80 in Negril
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sandy Haven Resort
Sandy Haven Resort
#16 of 80 in Negril
657 reviews
81.3 mi away
Rooms Ocho Rios
Rooms Ocho Rios
#19 of 35 in Ocho Rios
856 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fun Holiday Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SuperClubs Rooms on the Beach Negril? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SuperClubs Rooms on the Beach Negril

Address: 7 Mile Beach | Norman Manley Boulevard, PO Box 25, Negril, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#35 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Price Range: $79 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SuperClubs Rooms on the Beach Negril 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimately nestled within 2.5 Acres of lush flora, this 57-room hotel faces the Caribbean right on Negril's seven-mile beach, famed for its powdery white sand and spectacular sunsets. Rooms is a convenient base for the adventure-seeking, destination exploring traveler and within a quaint walking distance of an authentic Jamaican experience. The hotel features ocean front and spacious family rooms, swimming pool, on site restaurant and bar, gift shop, fitness center and Internet cafe. Rooms operates a continental plan and provides a daily continental breakfast. Fridges are available at an additional cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your SuperClubs Rooms on the Beach Negril reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Superclubs Rooms On The Beach Negril Hotel Negril

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing